Category: Blog Tours

Mar 25
{Guest Post} Top 10 Literary Romances!

{Guest Post} Top 10 Literary Romances!

Today I have the author the young adult dark fairy tales All That We See or Seem & A Dream Within a Dream, Kristina Mahr here to talk best romances! Specially, her top 10 literary romances of all time!! Be sure to leave a comment for Kristina and & I below, letting us know what your favorite literary romances are. 🙂 ————————– Top 10 Literary Romances: 10. Cornelia & Teo (Belong to Me by Marisa de los Santos) 9. Feyre & Rhysand (Sarah J. Maas’s A Court of Thorns and Roses series) 8. Henry & Claire (The Time Traveler’s Wife by Audrey Niffenegger) 7. Brigan & Fire (Fire by Kristin Cashore) 6. Arin & Kestrel (Marie Rutkoski’s The Winner’s Trilogy series) 5. Katy & Daemon (Jennifer Armentrout’s Lux series) 4. Will & Tessa (Cassandra Clare’s Infernal Devices series) 3. Sean & Puck (The Scorpio Races by Maggie Stiefvater) 2. Mr. Darcy & Elizabeth Bennett (Pride & Prejudice) 1. Warner & Juliette (Tahereh Mafi’s Shatter Me series) ——————————————— All That We… Read more »

Divider

Mar 19
{Guest Post+Giveaway} Final Year by MJ Moores

{Guest Post+Giveaway} Final Year by MJ Moores

Today I have the author of final year here to tell us 5 things we didn’t know about the main character, Jeremy. Top 5 things I didn’t know about Jeremy He has a step-father. As a plotter, I tend to know (for the most part) what’s going to happen (the major things anyway), so when Jeremy revealed that his mother and step-father were away in Arizona I was completely shocked. Then it clicked in my head – the whole reason he took to over-eating as a child was due to the fact that his father left. His mom overcompensated by equating love to food and showering it on Jeremy.   When Jeremy made the decision to lose weight and get healthy, I had no idea that in addition to joining a gym, he’d get into kick-boxing! His determination to push himself started with fitness and ebbed into his school life. His need to prove himself “worthy” fueled him, but the ache of losing someone he loved prevented him from making… Read more »

Divider

Mar 12
{Release Day Giveaway+Excerpt} Right Girl Wrong Timing by Natalie Decker

{Release Day Giveaway+Excerpt} Right Girl Wrong Timing by Natalie Decker

Right Girl, Wrong Timing Natalie Decker (Offsides, #3) Published by: Swoon Romance Publication date: March 12th 2019 Genres: Contemporary, Young Adult Adaline Frost’s life officially sucks. Now that her BFF has found her true love, Addy is constantly stuck being the third wheel. On top of that, she hasn’t started her junior project yet, so her advisor pairs her up with what could only be described as the “Reject Breakfast Club.” Instead of the weirdo and the troublemaker, Addy is forced to work with two stoners, a popular girl, and her crush, Austin Reed, the jock who broke her heart. Austin Reed is sick of being labeled “dumb jock.” If he doesn’t get an A on this project, he can kiss his future goodbye. Austin thought he’d gotten lucky being partners with the very nerdy Adaline Frost, but boy was he wrong. Addy jumps down his throat about his being late and calls him names like “manwhore” on the daily. She has no idea Austin works before and after school… Read more »

Divider

Mar 08
{Interview+Giveaway} Enchantress Undercover by A.C. Spahn

{Interview+Giveaway} Enchantress Undercover by A.C. Spahn

Enchantress Undercover A.C. Spahn (Arcane Artisans, #1) Publication date: March 18th 2019 Genres: New Adult, Urban Fantasy Adrienne Morales is a hunted woman. Stalked by Voids—people immune to magic—and pursued by a deadly past, Adrienne wants nothing more than to avoid spells and sorcery. Her powers as an enchantress make that impossible. Every few days she must release the magic gathering around her, or it’ll steal her sanity. The only way to stay alive is to practice her magic in secret, hiding enchantments in works of art she sells in her craft store. When a firebreathing psychopath controlled by enchantment tries to burn down her store, Adrienne unleashes her powers to stop him. Unfortunately her battle has a witness—Adrienne’s handsome business partner. Turns out he’s a Void, and sworn to a Union that executes rogue magic users. Worse, the firebreather isn’t the only victim to pop up around San Francisco. Someone is using magic to create monsters and destroy minds, and the Void Union wants them dead. Now Adrienne must… Read more »

Divider

Mar 07
{Excerpt+Giveaway} Kingdom of Salt & Sirens Boxed Set

{Excerpt+Giveaway} Kingdom of Salt & Sirens Boxed Set

Kingdom of Salt & Sirens Boxed Set Publication date: March 5th 2019 Genres: Fairy Tales, Fantasy, Young Adult The Little Mermaid but not as you remember it… Beneath the turbulent seas, beyond the smokey depths, lies a Kingdom that exists in your wildest imagination. A world where mermaids swim, sirens sing and shipwrecks hide mysterious creatures. Make waves with our 11 magical retellings of the timeless classic, The Little Mermaid. Dive into a world filled with adventure, love and magic! One click now for your happily ever after. Authors include: J.A Armitage R. Castro Jennifer Ellision Mira Crest K.M Pyne Laura Greenwood Jacque Stevens Scarlett Kol Anne Stryker Nikki Landis Tracy Korn Goodreads / Amazon — SNEAK PEEKS: Balanced Scales by Laura Greenwood: “What happens at the end of your version of the story?” I shrugged. “Much the same as in your version, I guess. She falls in love with the Prince, he with her, they get married and live happily ever after.” Erickson’s face fell. “That’s not the same… Read more »

Divider

Mar 06
{Excerpt+Giveaway} The Night Docket by Michele Lang

{Excerpt+Giveaway} The Night Docket by Michele Lang

The Night Docket Michele Lang Publication date: February 26th 2019 Genres: Adult, Urban Fantasy Praise for author Michele Lang: “Lang is a writer to watch and is sure to have wide appeal to fans of Jim Butcher, Kat Richardson, and other urban fantasy A-listers.” -Booklist “A groundbreaking, rich, enthralling series….stakes that couldn’t be higher. A tour de force!” – Rachel Caine, NYT best-selling author of the Morganville Vampire series (for the Lady Lazarus series) “Michele Lang is a talented writer and gifted storyteller…one of the leading voices in historical urban fantasy.” — D.B. Jackson, author of THIEFTAKER When you do your part to kill a necromancer, death isn’t the final goodbye. No, it’s not the end. Instead, it’s more like pouring gasoline on a dumpster fire… By day, solo street lawyer Nicole Farmer represents the down and out in the tough town of Amistad, Connecticut. Bankruptcies, divorces, criminal defense, foreclosures…Nicole’s clients are the hardest-luck cases in a hard-luck rustbelt city. Fighting the good fight, Nicole has to hustle just to… Read more »

Divider

Mar 05
{Release Day Review} THE DRAGON OF NEW ORLEANS by GENEVIEVE JACK

{Release Day Review} THE DRAGON OF NEW ORLEANS by GENEVIEVE JACK

The Dragon of New Orleans is the first in the adult fantasy series, The Treasure of Paragon, by author Genevieve Jack. I enjoyed this book, and I think I will likely continue on with the series, but it didn’t blow me away like I was hoping it would. It is no secret that I love fantasy books, and I have been very into dragon tropes for the past 6 months or so. The Dragon of New Orleans was a good book and there were many things that I really enjoyed about it, but it was not my favorite dragon related story in the romance department. But first, let’s start with the elements of the story that I really enjoyed. I loved that the world building in the novel. I thought Raven’s abilities, and bloodlines were really interesting, and Paragon was very cool. Both are something I look forward to exploring and learning more about in the next installment. I loved some of the secondary characters, as well as the curse… Read more »

Divider

Feb 25
{ARC Review} Four Dead Queens by Astrid Scholte

{ARC Review} Four Dead Queens by Astrid Scholte

Four Dead queens is a young adult fantasy novel by debut author Astrid scholte. Four Dead Queens is a stand-alone novel that I really enjoyed. It is told in such an interesting way. The Novel switches between several different perspectives, which include each of the four queens of Quadara, our main character Keralie, and a few other characters scattered throughout.  Quadara is an interesting world, made up of four very different quadrants, Toria, Ludia, Archia, and Eonia, each ruled by a queen. But don’t think of the quadrants as different kingdoms, because all of the four Queens rule from a single central castle, and they seem to make decisions as a single counsel. I thought this was an especially interesting political setup. But we don’t dwell on the political set up too much, because most of the story centers around Keralie, who sees a memory of murder, and sets out on a quest to solve the murder of the four queens.  I loved Keralie. She is from the Toria, which… Read more »

Divider

Feb 20
{Guest Post+Giveaway} Birth by Donna Russo Morin

{Guest Post+Giveaway} Birth by Donna Russo Morin

BIRTH Donna Russo Morin (Once, Upon a New Time, #1) Publication date: February 15th 2019 Genres: Adult, Fantasy New worlds don’t appear. They are born from the labor of those who envision them. Count Witon has grown weary of the constant war between the races. Together with his wife Belamay, and Persky – first of a rare Human / Elf breed – Witon plans to create a new society: a utopia for anyone who longs for peaceful coexistence. They recruit pilgrims from every city and species; most to success, some to failure. Together, they set off to a small, yet promising island, found by chance in the middle of the churning ocean. But the journey there is fraught with challenges, and none of them is as dire as the one they face once they reach their destination. Will they have the strength and determination to give Birth to this New Time? Once, Upon A New Time is a medieval fantasy with a double-edged sword: one of blood, the other of… Read more »

Divider