Month: May 2018

May 29
{ARC Review} Bring Me Their Hearts by @Sara_Wolf1 @EntangledTeen

{ARC Review} Bring Me Their Hearts by @Sara_Wolf1 @EntangledTeen

Bring Me Their Hearts is the first book in a new young adult fantasy trilogy by Sara Wolf. I loved this book. It was one of those books that started off decent, and then just kept getting better and better until I was completely and utterly entranced by it at the end. Bring Me Their Hearts was such a fantastic book. I’m not sure why I was surprised..I absolutely LOVED Sara Wolf’s lovely vicious series, and this was equally delicious in a different way. Bring Me Their Hearts is a darker fantasy series that has a fantastic romance woven into a really cool plotline. It is the story of Zera, who is a heartless. A heartless is someone who has lost their heart to a witch. And as long as the witch holds their heart, they are under the control of said witch. Zera is such a fascinating character. I loved her. She sees herself a monster (for a variety of reasons), but her shades of morality make her super interesting…. Read more »

Divider

May 29
{Mini Review+Giveaway} Dirty Player by Mira Lyn Kelly

{Mini Review+Giveaway} Dirty Player by Mira Lyn Kelly

  Happy Release Day to Dirty Player by Mira Lyn Kelly! Fans of sports romance will enjoy this fun hockey romance. So read on for an excerpt, my thoughts on the novel and a cool giveaway! 🙂     Happy Release Day to Dirty Player by Mira Lyn Kelly! Fans of sports romance will enjoy this fun hockey romance. Dirty Player is the second book in the Back to You, sports romance series by author Mira Lyn Kelly. Each of the books in the Back to You series are standalones, but they are interconnected, so you will see some character overlap. Dirty Player is Greg’s story. (Full disclosure, I didn’t read the first book in the series, but I had no problem picking up this novel.) I love watching hockey (& Football) in real life, so when it comes to sports romances I really enjoy hockey (& football) stories. I have noticed that I tend to read sports romance books, mainly for the actual sports that I follow. Does anyone… Read more »

Divider

May 24
{Playlist+Giveaway} STOLEN OBSESSION by Marlene M. Bell

{Playlist+Giveaway} STOLEN OBSESSION by Marlene M. Bell

MUSIC PLAYLIST STOLEN OBSESSION by Marlene M. Bell “The Way I Am” Charlie Puth “Ocean Eyes” Billie Eilish “Play it By Heart” Ryan Griffin “The Kind of Woman” Courtship “Shattered” Blanca “Eye of the Storm” Gabe Real/Ryan Stevenson “Right Where You Want Me” Sarah Reeves “Stop the Clock’ Needles” Tasos Kontoyianis “In a Little While” Amy Grant “Iris” Mediterranean Nights “Heart Wide Open” Mack Brock Stolen Obsessions is currently FREE with Kindle Unlimited!    Marlene M Bell is an acclaimed artist and photographer as well as a writer. Her sheep landscapes grace the covers of publications such as, Sheep!, The Shepherd, Ranch & Rural Living and Sheep Industry News. Ewephoric, her mail order venture, began in 1985 out of a desire for realistic sheep stationery. A color catalog of non-fiction books and sheep-related gifts may be requested at www.marlenembell.com or www.texassheep.com. Marlene and her husband, Gregg reside on a wooded ranch in East Texas with their 50 head of Horned Dorset sheep, a lovable Maremma guard dog named, Tia, and… Read more »

Divider

May 23
{Review} Always Never Yours by Austin Siegemund-Broka and Emily Wibberley

{Review} Always Never Yours by Austin Siegemund-Broka and Emily Wibberley

Always Never Yours is a young adult contemporary romance by Austin Siegemund-Broka and Emily Wibberley. This novel is cute and adorable for so many reasons. There is no denying that this is a feel good read from start to finish. I love a “best friends falling in love”, love story. But I also love that Always Never Yours was written by real life high school sweethearts. In my head, they were telling their own story (To be clear, Austin and Emily have never said this was a fictionalized version of their story. I’m just imagining that it was because I want to.) Always Never Yours is an adorable romance, peppered with some drama to balance everything out. All in all, this was a satisfying novel that I really enjoyed. The other reason, I really enjoyed Always Never Yours is because the premise of the book reminded me of the YA version of Dane Cook’s movie, Good Luck Chuck (I know, I am dating myself with this one!)  In the movie,… Read more »

Divider

May 22
{Sale Alert+Giveaway} THE CHRONICLES OF ROYAL HIGH: THE LOST NOBLE by @R_Litfin

{Sale Alert+Giveaway} THE CHRONICLES OF ROYAL HIGH: THE LOST NOBLE by @R_Litfin

EXCLUSIVE E-BOOK SALE FANTASTIC NEWS BOOK NERDS!! We have an awesome E-Book Sale for R. Litfin’s THE CHRONICLES OF ROYAL HIGH: THE LOST NOBLE running from MAY 21st 11:59 pm (PST) until May 24th, 2018 JUST FOR $1.99! THE LOST NOBLE Can be purchased on —>AMAZON<— To enter, fill out the rafflecopter below to win – 2 Winners will receive a Copy of THE CHRONICLES OF ROYAL HIGH: THE LOST NOBLE by R. Litfin. – 1 Winner will receive a $25.00 Amazon/PayPal Gift Card. Giveaway is open to International. | Must be 13+ to Enter Note: Book Briefs Contest Policy applies.  All of the prizes, terms and conditions of the giveaway should be contained in the rafflecopter below. No Purchase necessary to enter. Void where prohibited by law. a Rafflecopter giveaway

Divider

May 22
{Excerpt+Giveaway} SECOND STAR TO THE RIGHT by Wendy Gold

{Excerpt+Giveaway} SECOND STAR TO THE RIGHT by Wendy Gold

Wendy Gold is stopping by to celebrate the release of SECOND STAR TO THE RIGHT! Check it out and be sure to grab your copy today! Title: SECOND START TO THE RIGHT Author: Wendy Gold Genre: Contemporary Romance About Second Star to the Right: Peter Michaels, Hollywood stuntman and sword fight choreographer, harbors a secret—he’s the real Peter Pan, the boy who in fact grew up. Far from Neverland and forced to hide his secret, he distances himself from others for fear of being rejected for who he truly is. That is, until he meets Vivien Kelly. Viv, A-list Hollywood royalty, is determined to branch out into directing, but her steampunk version of Peter Pan is doomed. If bratty kids and demanding studio executives weren’t bad enough, and Peter’s generous nature and easygoing attitude is distracting her from her work. Soon Peter starts to melt her heart and Viv fantasizes about a fairy tale ending of her own. But will Peter’s secret tear them apart? Will he leave her for… Read more »

Divider

May 17
{Guest Post+Giveaway} The Girl with More Than One Heart by Laura Geringer Bass

{Guest Post+Giveaway} The Girl with More Than One Heart by Laura Geringer Bass

Welcome to Day #4 of The Girl with More Than One Heart Blog Tour! To celebrate the release of The Girl with More Than One Heart by Laura Geringer Bass on April 17th, blogs across the web are featuring exclusive content from Laura, as well as 5 chances to win a copy of The Girl with More Than One Heart! What resources do you recommend for a child/teen struggling with the loss of a loved one? by Laura Geringer Bass I recommend: Books!  Reading is something you can do alone without the help of friends or adults. Here are some treasured books I read in middle school and high school and some I’ve read recently that deal with themes of grief and loss from the point of view of a child or teen.  First, here are three of Briana’s favorite books, cited in chapter 5, (“Blue”) of “The Girl With More Than One Heart.” Each of the heroines in these books: (Francie, Frankie, and Scout in that order) share the experience of… Read more »

Divider

May 15
{Review+Giveaway} Genesis by @BrendanReichs #ProjectNemesis #GenesisBlogTour @PenguinTeen

{Review+Giveaway} Genesis by @BrendanReichs #ProjectNemesis #GenesisBlogTour @PenguinTeen

Please Note: Genesis is the second book in a series that needs to be read in order. If you are new to the Project Nemesis series, you can check out my review of the first book HERE Genesis is the second book in the young adult science fiction series, called Project Nemesis by author Brendan Reichs. I am so in love with this series! I loved the first book Nemesis, and I think I loved Genesis even more!It is a great series for fans of science fiction, dystopians and mysteries. This is a series that needs to be read in order, so if you have not read Nemesis yet, you will want to grab a copy of that and dive in immediately. But if you read Nemesis when it first released and you are worried that you won’t remember everything that happened, don’t worry! Brendan Reichs does a fantastic job of providing enough information to bring the reader up to speed without just regurgitating the information from Nemesis. It felt… Read more »

Divider

Divider

May 14
{Giveaway} Tell Me No Lies by @AV_Geiger

{Giveaway} Tell Me No Lies by @AV_Geiger

EXCLUSIVE E-BOOK SALE FANTASTIC NEWS BOOK NERDS!! We have an awesome E-Book Sale for A.V. Geiger’s FOLLOW ME BACK running from MAY 7th until 11:59 pm (PST) on May 18, 2018 JUST FOR $1.99! KINDLE | NOOK | iBOOKS | Praise for FOLLOW ME BACK “Debut author Geiger’s social-media-saturated thriller (which fittingly got its start on Wattpad) should transfix teens for whom online relationships (romantic and otherwise) are integral parts of daily life, and catfishing and hacking are genuine fears. Tweets, direct messages, and police interrogation transcripts are incorporated throughout, throwing the reliability of both narrators into question and hinting at the sinister thread underlying this boy-meets-girl story. ” ―Publishers Weekly “Pieces are revealed one at a time until they all come together at the end-right before everything falls apart before a final, dark twist. A page-turner for young adults invested in social media, fandoms, and mysteries.” ―School Library Journal “Told though alternating points of view, tweets, and police reports, this novel is perfect for fans of Sara Shepard, April Henry, or Kimberly Derting. In her debut novel, Geiger creates… Read more »

Divider