• {ARC Review+Giveaway} Seriously Wicked by @TinaConnolly

  • {Review+Giveaway} Finding Paris by @JoyPreble @BalzerandBray

  • {Giveaway} May I Suggest…

  • {ARC Review+Giveaway} Tessa Ever After by Brighton Walsh @WriteAsRain_ @BerkleyRomance

  • {ARC Review+Giveaway} Getting Lucky Number Seven by @CindiMadsen @EPEmbrace

  • {ARC Review+Interview+Giveaway} Paradise City by @CJ_Duggan @HachetteAus

May 06
{ARC Review+Giveaway} Seriously Wicked by @TinaConnolly

{ARC Review+Giveaway} Seriously Wicked by @TinaConnolly

Seriously Wicked by Tina Connolly Pages: 208 Published on: May 5, 2015 by Macmillan, Tor Teen Genres: Fantasy & Magic, Humorous Stories, Paranormal, Young Adult Source: Paperback ARC from Publisher The only thing worse than being a witch is living with one. Camellia’s adopted mother wants Cam to grow up to be just like her. Problem is, Mom’s a seriously wicked witch. Cam’s used to stopping the witch’s crazy schemes for world domination. But when the witch summons a demon, he gets loose—and into Devon, the cute new boy at school. Now Cam’s suddenly got bigger problems than passing Algebra. Her friends are getting zombiefied. Their dragon is tired of hiding in the RV garage. For being a shy boy-band boy, Devon is sure kissing a bunch of girls. And a phoenix hidden in the school is going to explode on the night of the Halloween Dance. To stop the demon before he destroys Devon’s soul, Cam might have to try a spell of her own. But if she’s willing… Read more »

Divider

May 05
{Mini Review+Giveaway} Elements of Chemistry: Heat by Penny Reid @reidromance @indiesagepromo

{Mini Review+Giveaway} Elements of Chemistry: Heat by Penny Reid @reidromance @indiesagepromo

  Heat by Penny Reid Hypothesis #2 Publication Date: April 30, 2015 Genres: Contemporary, Humor, Romance Elements of Chemistry: HEAT is part 2 of a 3 part series (65k word novel) and ends in a cliffhanger. **Blurb contains spoilers if you haven’t read Elements of Chemistry: ATTRACTION** Four days left. Private beach (…and boat). Not so invisible girl. And maybe less of a jerk-faced bully than originally thought. What’s the worst (or the best) that could happen? Kaitlyn is finding life outside of the science cabinet of obscurity to be quite illuminating …and so are her pants. When things heat up between Kaitlyn Parker and Martin—previously known as the jerk-faced bully—Sandeke, she places her trust in the one person she never thought capable of earning it, let alone keeping it safe. Fortunately or unfortunately for Kaitlyn, where she gives her trust she can’t help but also give her heart. But how will the world beyond the sanctuary of their newfound connection react to their relationship? Soon senators, chinless billionaires, and… Read more »

Divider

May 05
{Review} Fall for Me by JC Emery @jc_emery

{Review} Fall for Me by JC Emery @jc_emery

Fall For Me by JC Emery Pages: 260 Published on: April 30, 2015 by Createspace Independent Pub Genres: contemporary, Love & Romance, Suspense Series: Ladder Company #1 Source: eARC from Author Melanie Kincaid is a trust-fund baby with a knack for sassy comebacks and unnecessarily complicating her privileged life. So, of course she would have to fall in love with a man she can’t have. Jameson Hayes is a NYC firefighter for Manhattan’s oldest ladder company with big shoes to fill and a city to protect. He’s strong, sexy, and not looking for the complications Melanie brings. But he can’t stay away from her either. The attraction between them is immediate and the pull between them is crazy powerful. But she’s only home for the summer and long-distance relationships never work. Unfortunately, Melanie’s beauty and smart mouth are a lethal combination and Jameson isn’t the only Hayes who’s interested. As if his brother isn’t enough to compete with, now the city’s most famous arsonist wants to claim her as his… Read more »

Divider

May 04
{Review+Giveaway} Finding Paris by @JoyPreble @BalzerandBray

{Review+Giveaway} Finding Paris by @JoyPreble @BalzerandBray

Finding Paris by Joy Preble Pages: 272 Published on: April 21, 2015 by Balzer & Bray, Harper Collins Genres: contemporary, Love & Romance, mystery, Siblings, Social Issues, Young Adult Source: eARC from Publisher An evocative and compelling story of two sisters who would do anything for each other—perfect for fans of Thirteen Reasons Why and Speak. Joy Preble’s stirring new novel explores the lengths to which sisters go to protect each other, and the winding road that brings two strangers into each other’s lives. Sisters Leo and Paris Hollings have only ever had each other to rely on. They can’t trust their mother, who hops from city to city and from guy to guy, or their gambler stepfather, who’s moved them all to Las Vegas. It’s just the two of them: Paris, who’s always been the dreamer, and Leo, who has a real future in mind—going to Stanford, becoming a doctor, falling in love. But Leo isn’t going anywhere right now, except driving around Vegas all night with her sister…. Read more »

Divider

May 03
{Weekly Wrap Up} April 26th- May 3rd

{Weekly Wrap Up} April 26th- May 3rd

Sunday Post is Hosted by Kimba the Caffeinated Book Reviewer and Stacking the Shelves is Hosted by Tynga’s Reviews Hey guys! How has your week been? This has been a very long week. I had some work functions that I needed to go to on Thursday and Friday so I had two 14 hour work days in a row. So I have really been looking forward to this weekend. Lots of relaxing and cleaning and errand running yesterday and today I am just relaxing. Reading and watching tv and trying to stretch the day out before the the work week starts up again. Great books in the mail this week and I have an awesome giveaway going on right now where 2 SIGNED copies of Black Iris and 1 copy of City Love is up for grabs. You can enter HERE May also means the start of two blog events. I am participating in Clean Sweep ARC and Blog ahead. I am trying to get ahead on my blog posts… Read more »

Divider

May 02
{Giveaway} May I Suggest…

{Giveaway} May I Suggest…

Click on the banner for the giveaway host page. Hosted by Stuck in Books.  For this hop, I am featuring two books that I absolutely loved. My reviews for both of them are coming soon but I couldn’t wait to share these awesome books with you. I have 2 SIGNED copies of Black Iris by Leah Raeder!!  And I also have one hardcover copy of City Love by Susan Colasanti!! Click on the covers of the books to go to their goodreads page and good luck!! Paperback, 368 pages Published April 28th 2015 by Atria The next dark and sexy romantic suspense novel from the USA Today bestselling author of Unteachable. It only took one moment of weakness for Laney Keating’s world to fall apart. One stupid gesture for a hopeless crush. Then the rumors began. Slut, they called her. Queer. Psycho. Mentally ill, messed up, so messed up even her own mother decided she wasn’t worth sticking around for. If Laney could erase that whole year, she would. College is… Read more »

Divider

May 02
{ARC Review+Giveaway} Tessa Ever After by Brighton Walsh @WriteAsRain_ @BerkleyRomance

{ARC Review+Giveaway} Tessa Ever After by Brighton Walsh @WriteAsRain_ @BerkleyRomance

Tessa Ever After by Brighton Walsh Pages: 304 Published on: May 5, 2015 by Berkley Trade, Penguin Genres: contemporary, Love & Romance, New Adult, Romance Series: Caged in Winter #2 Source: Paperback ARC from Publisher In this grippingly emotional New Adult novel from the author of Caged in Winter, what you want isn’t always what you need… Jason’s been living (and loving) the rich playboy lifestyle for five years, but now his parents are pressuring him to get involved in the family business. The last thing he wants is another obligation, but when his best friend moves out of state and asks Jason to look after his sister, he can’t just say no. Tessa had to grow up way too soon. After dealing with the aftermath of her parents’ deaths, then becoming a teenage mom, she knows the meaning of responsibility. Which is why, at twenty-two, she’s looking for so much more than a party boy. She’s looking for someone who can stand by her and her daughter…forever. A relationship… Read more »

Divider

May 01
{Review+Giveaway} Dream of Me by Quinn Loftis @authquinnloftis

{Review+Giveaway} Dream of Me by Quinn Loftis @authquinnloftis

Dream of Me by Quinn Loftis Pages: 319 Published on: February 28, 2015 by Createspace Independent Pub Genres: Love & Romance, Paranormal, Young Adult Series: Dream Maker #1 Source: ecopy from Author “In the evening… [he] blows softly upon their necks, till their heads begin to droop. […] Under each arm he carries an umbrella; one of them, with pictures on the inside, he spreads over the good children, and then they dream the most beautiful stories the whole night.” ~ Hans Christian Anderson Since the dawn of time, Brudair, otherwise known as the Sandman to the world, has faithfully lived out his purpose, faithfully performed his duties. He has never questioned his lot among the immortals, until now, until her. Sarah Serenity Tillman, a consummate beauty both inside and out, is a high school senior five months from her graduation. She has great plans, dreams of leaving the small town of her childhood behind her forever. But destiny has other plans, and it’s the Sandman’s job to make sure… Read more »

Divider

May 01
{Excerpt+Giveaway} Adrenaline by Sunniva Dee @sunnivaD

{Excerpt+Giveaway} Adrenaline by Sunniva Dee @sunnivaD

Adrenaline by Sunniva Dee Pages: 390 Published on: April 16, 2015 by Createspace Independent Pub Genres: contemporary, Emotions & Feelings, Love & Romance, New Adult CAMERON Life’s the shit! Chicks squeal over how wild and yummy I am, play their silly games trying to tie me down. But I’m free as a bird, doing what makes life life: kicking extreme-sport-ass! I base jump, snowboard, bungee jump. I do anything for the rush. Then, Ingela blows into town for college—a cool Swedish blast of trouble. Foulmouthed and runway-gorgeous, the girl seeps in like poison and melts the freaking brain. To Ingela I am what chicks were to me: pastime, leisure, entertainment, pleasure. She’s killing me, and I’m digging it. There’s a new rush in town! Yeah, I hunt down my highs, and now the chase is on. I’ll catch her soon enough, just, what’s the deal with her ex? BO With Ingela, sex is a dance. A slow tango where skin flows over skin. It is slick readiness, a quiet welcome…. Read more »

Divider

Apr 30
{ARC Review}  The Summer After You and Me by Jennifer Salvato Doktorski

{ARC Review} The Summer After You and Me by Jennifer Salvato Doktorski

The Summer After You and Me by Jennifer Salvato Doktorski Pages: 304 Published on: May 5, 2015 by Sourcebooks, Inc. Genres: contemporary, Friendship, Love & Romance, Social Issues, Young Adult Source: eARC from Publisher Sunbathing, surfing, eating funnel cake on the boardwalk—Lucy loves living on the Jersey Shore. For her, it’s not just the perfect summer escape, it is home. And as a local girl, she knows not to get attached to the tourists. They breeze in over Memorial Day weekend, crowding the shore and stealing moonlit kisses, only to pack up their beach umbrellas and empty promises on Labor Day. Lucy wants more from love than a fleeting romance, even if that means keeping her distance from her summertime neighbor and crush, Connor. Then Superstorm Sandy tears apart her barrier island, briefly bringing together a local girl like herself and a vacationer like Connor. Except nothing is the same in the wake of the storm. And day after day, week after week, Lucy is left to pick up the… Read more »

Divider