• {Review+Interview+Giveaway} Indiscretion by @1ElisabethGrace

  • {Giveaway} Clear Your Shelf Giveaway Hop!

  • {Excerpt+Giveaway} Lore:Tales of Myth and Legend Retold

  • {ARC Review+Giveaway} Amity by Micol Ostow @micolz @EgmontUSA

  • {Guest Post+Giveaway} TaleSpins by Michael Mullin @GemiknightPress

  • {Excerpt+Giveaway} Deadly Errors by Allen Wyler

Aug 21
{Review+Interview+Giveaway} Indiscretion by @1ElisabethGrace

{Review+Interview+Giveaway} Indiscretion by @1ElisabethGrace

Indiscretion by Elisabeth Grace Pages: 70 Published on: August 17, 2014 by Createspace Independent Pub Genres: contemporary, Love & Romance, New Adult Series: Indiscretion #1 , Indiscretion #2 Source: eARC from Author Fraternizing with the competition? Check.Risking everything I’d worked so hard for? Check.Mind-shattering orgasms? Double check.Max Richfield made me forget myself. Forget all the reasons why I’d chosen to be alone for so long. I had goals. I needed stability. He brought chaos. I’d taken years erecting my walls. And with good reason, I would soon discover.Now my inability to see beyond Max’s charm could cost me everything. Note: This book may be unsuitable for people under 17 years of age due to its use of sexual content, drug and alcohol use, and/or violence. This review is for volumes 1 and 2 of the New Adult Serial Romance- Indiscretion. I have had some meh experiences with novellas and short stories lately. I kept picking up shorts that were not well developed, utterly rushed and just weren’t grabbing my attention…. Read more »

Divider

Aug 20
{Review+Giveaway} The Cinderella Theorem by Kristee Ravan

{Review+Giveaway} The Cinderella Theorem by Kristee Ravan

The Cinderella Theorem by Kristee Ravan Pages: 369 Published on: March 17, 2014 by Createspace Independent Pub Genres: Fairy Tales, Folk Tales, Legends & Mythology, Fantasy & Magic, Young Adult Series: The Lily Sparrow Chronicles #1 Source: Paperback from Author Fairy tales are naturally non-mathematical. That is a fact, and fifteen-year-old Lily Sparrow loves factual, mathematical logic. So when her mother confesses that Lily’s deceased father is (a) not dead, (b) coming to dinner, and (c) the ruler of a fairy tale kingdom accessible through the upstairs bathtub, Lily clings to her math to help her make sense of this new double life (1 life in the real world + 1 secret life in the fairy tale world = a double life). Even though it’s not mathematical, Lily finds herself being pulled into a mystery involving an unhappy Cinderella, a greasy sycophant called Levi, and a slew of vanishing fairy tale characters. Racing against the clock, with a sound mathematical plan, Lily attempts to save her fairy tale friends while proving… Read more »

Divider

Aug 20
{WoW} The Collectors’ Society by Heather Lyons @hymheather

{WoW} The Collectors’ Society by Heather Lyons @hymheather

This week I am waiting on…. Expected publication: October 23rd 2014 by Cerulean Books From the author of the Fate series and The Deep End of the Sea comes a fantastical romantic adventure that has Alice tumbling down the strangest rabbit hole yet. After years in Wonderland, Alice has returned to England as an adult, desperate to reclaim sanity and control over her life. An enigmatic gentleman with an intriguing job offer too tempting to resist changes her plans for a calm existence, though. Soon, she’s whisked to New York and initiated into the Collectors’ Society, a secret organization whose members confirm that famous stories are anything but straightforward and that what she knows about the world is only a fraction of the truth. It’s there she discovers villains are afoot—ones who want to shelve the lives of countless beings. Assigned to work with the mysterious and alluring Finn, Alice and the rest of the Collectors’ Society race against a doomsday clock in order to prevent further destruction . …. Read more »

Divider

Aug 19
{Giveaway} Clear Your Shelf Giveaway Hop!

{Giveaway} Clear Your Shelf Giveaway Hop!

After I moved last year I did a clean my shelf giveaway, where I  put up for grabs lots of  series to clear up some space. But I only chose 2 winners, and that wasn’t nearly enough! So this time there will be 6 winners! So for this giveaway I’ll have lots of different options. Some options will have two book or and some options will have a box of 7 or 8 that you will win. The different options will have paperback finished copies, and ARCs. (some of the signed books are signed to Michelle) 6  winners will get to choose one prize package. (once a book or package is chosen, it is gone) Prize Package #1: Winner can choose any two (2) of the following Young Adult or adult books:                                                                       Prize Package #2:… Read more »

Divider

Aug 19
{Guest Post+Giveaway} The Conduct Series Boxed Set by @JenLaneBooks @omnitraci

{Guest Post+Giveaway} The Conduct Series Boxed Set by @JenLaneBooks @omnitraci

The CONduct Series Can Two Ex-Cons Find Love? Will the Mafia Let Them Live Long Enough to Find Out? Author: Jennifer Lane Title: The CONduct Series Boxed Set Genre: Romantic Suspense ISBN: 978­1­623421­69­4 Release Date: August 19th, 2014 BOOK ONE: With Good Behavior: In a world gripped by organized crime, family dysfunction, and dim hopes of redemption, can true love persevere? For Sophie Taylor, a beautiful psychologist who lost everything when she violated an ethical boundary, and Grant Madsen, a handsome naval officer who sacrificed everything to protect a loved one, finding that love may carry an unbearable cost.Starting their lives over in Chicago, both are fighting influences from their family and running as fast as they can to escape the past. When their paths cross outside the parole officer’s door, the attraction is instantaneous. But a hidden connection may not only shatter their fledgling love, but prove deadly to them both.       BOOK TWO: Bad Behavior:  Grant Madsen’s got issues. He’s still battling his Mafia family and… Read more »

Divider

Aug 19
{Excerpt+Giveaway} Lore:Tales of Myth and Legend Retold

{Excerpt+Giveaway} Lore:Tales of Myth and Legend Retold

Lore:Tales of Myth and Legend Retold Pages: 298 Published on: March 2014 Genres: Fantasy & Magic, Love & Romance, Young Adult A collection of six folklore retellings that will twist your mind and claim your heart.SHIMMER: A heartbroken boy rescues a mermaid… but is it too late to save her?BETWEEN is about a girl, a genie, and a ton of bad decisions. SUNSET MOON: Eloise doesn’t believe in Native American magic–until the dreamcatcher spiders spin her down an unknown path.THE MAKER: An incapacitated young man bent on revenge builds a creature to do it for him.A BEAUTIFUL MOURNING: The story of a Maya goddess torn between duty and love, and the ultimate sacrifice she must make to achieve true happiness.THE BARRICADES: When a human girl risks everything to save the life of an Eternal prince, will their feelings for each other change the world they know, or tear it apart? Shimmer by Brinda Berry:   Draven Manning watched the naked female wade into the inky waters of the Gulf of Mexico…. Read more »

Divider

Aug 18
{Review+Giveaway} Sugar on the Edge by Sawyer Bennett @bennettbooks

{Review+Giveaway} Sugar on the Edge by Sawyer Bennett @bennettbooks

Sugar on the Edge by Sawyer Bennett Pages: 264 Published on: July 28, 2014 by Big Dog Books Genres: adult, contemporary, Emotions & Feelings, Love & Romance Series: Last Call #3 Source: eARC from Author He’s utterly alone… Tortured and existing in a dark spiral of despair, bestselling British author, Gavin Cooke, has come to the Outer Banks of North Carolina to escape the seedy lifestyle he had been living in London and in a desperate attempt to regain his writing focus. He’s twisted, bitter and angry at the world. He’s a loner… needing not a single thing other than his Scotch and a laptop upon which he can bang out his next erotic, dark thriller. She’s running in place and getting nowhere… Savannah Shepherd’s life is falling apart. Her dream of being a wildlife photographer seems a distant memory and she’s barely able to make ends meet. Driving herself forward with no clear goals apparent, she’s about ready to pack up her bags and head home with her tail between her legs. Two… Read more »

Divider

Aug 18
{Spotlight+Excerpt} Racing the Hunter’s Moon by Sally Clements

{Spotlight+Excerpt} Racing the Hunter’s Moon by Sally Clements

Racing the Hunter’s Moon (An Under the Hood novella) Sally Clements Blurb: Pretending to be a couple may drive them crazy. Feisty mechanic Betty Smith should have only one thing on her mind—catching the conman who swindled her mother. Not the sexy stranger who kissed her then completely disappeared. Undercover FBI agent Joe Carter needs to focus on the bad guy who got away, not the gorgeous headstrong brunette who watches too many cop shows and keeps interfering in his case. Unfortunately, catching their prey before he skips town means working together. But while entering the vintage car rally as a couple seemed like a good idea at the time, faking feelings for each other turns out to be the easiest part. Neither one can allow anything to get in their way, but staying away from each other is impossible. They both know, though, once their plan is complete, so is their time together.       “Hungry?” Betty’s heart pounded hard enough to burst. She swung around, and her… Read more »

Divider

Aug 17
{ARC Review+Giveaway} Amity by Micol Ostow @micolz @EgmontUSA

{ARC Review+Giveaway} Amity by Micol Ostow @micolz @EgmontUSA

Amity by Micol Ostow Pages: 368 Published on: August 26, 2014 by Egmontusa Genres: Depression & Mental Illness, Horror & Ghost Stories, Law & Crime, Young Adult Source: eARC from Publisher For fans of Stephen King and American Horror Story, a gruesome thriller suggested by the events of the Amityville Horror.Connor’s family moves to Amity to escape shady business deals. Ten years later, Gwen’s family moves to Amity for a fresh start after she’s recovered from a psychotic break.But something is not right about this secluded house. Connor’s nights are plagued with gore-filled dreams of demons and destruction. Dreams he kind of likes. Gwen has lurid visions of corpses that aren’t there and bleeding blisters that disappear in the blink of an eye. She knows Amity is evil and she must get her family out, but who would ever believe her?Amity isn’t just a house. She is a living force, bent on manipulating her inhabitants to her twisted will. She will use Connor and Gwen to bring about a bloody… Read more »

Divider

Aug 17
{Excerpt+Giveaway} Tempted by A Rogue Prince by Felicity Heaton

{Excerpt+Giveaway} Tempted by A Rogue Prince by Felicity Heaton

Tempted by a Rogue Prince by Felicity Heaton Pages: 331 Published on: 2014-08-09 by Felicity Heaton Genres: Fantasy, Fiction, Paranormal, Romance Series: Eternal Mates #3 An elf prince on the verge of losing himself to the darkness, Vail is maddened by the forty-two centuries he was under the control of a witch and forced to war with his brother. Now, he roams Hell seeking an escape from his terrible past and the heads of all who bear magic. When demons of the Fifth Realm capture him, he sees a chance to end his existence, but when he wakes in a cell to a beautiful female, he finds not death but his only shot at salvation—his true fated mate. Captured by the enemy of the Third Realm when the war ended, Rosalind has spent months in the cells of the Fifth Realm with her magic bound, forced to heal the new king’s demon warriors, and haunted by the lives she has taken. When she’s brought to heal an unconscious man, she… Read more »

Divider