Genre: Humor

Divider

Oct 27
{Review+Giveaway} Hangry by Lily Kate

{Review+Giveaway} Hangry by Lily Kate

Hangry is a contemporary romantic comedy by author Lily Kate. I thoroughly enjoyed Hangry. For those of you that don’t know, Hangry is a word to describe people that get angry or irritable when they are hungry. It is just as hilarious as the title and summary lead you to believe that it is. This book had me laughing pretty much non-stop from beginning to end. If you are looking for a book that is a flat out good time, give Hangry a try. I can’t wait to read more novels from Lily Kate. Hangry is a romance as well. It is the story of Lexi and Bradley. Lexi cannot stand Bradley, but when she gets so hangry she can’t stand it anymore she “sells her soul” for a hamburger. (Seriously, just thinking about this book has me grinning like a fool.) Lexi and Bradley are hilarious together. There is tons of URST, and the chemistry between the two of them is off the charts! Whatever you do, don’t write… Read more »

Divider

Apr 17
{Review+Giveaway} Royce Rolls by Margaret Stohl @MStohl @DisneyHyperion ‏

{Review+Giveaway} Royce Rolls by Margaret Stohl @MStohl @DisneyHyperion ‏

Royce Rolls is a young adult humorous contemporary by Margaret Stohl. I loved this book. I found it to be hilarious. It is no secret that I am a HUGE reality tv show junkie. I watch all of it…the good, the bad and the plain old trashy. I love it. And I loved Royce Rolls because it took all of the aspects of reality tv…from the filming and production, to the impact that being a reality tv “star” has on your life, to all of the absurd moments. It all worked for me. This book is pure guilty pleasure fun. Now, I will admit that if you find the whole idea of reality tv awful, and you can’t stand to even think about it…this is probably not going to be the book for you. You might find it superficial and gratuitous, and unnecessarily dramatic…which it is. But to be fair, those are some of the things I love most about reality tv. I found Royce Rolls to be a great… Read more »

Divider

Apr 16
{Review} Always a Bridesmaid (For Hire) by @JenGlantz @AtriaBooks

{Review} Always a Bridesmaid (For Hire) by @JenGlantz @AtriaBooks

  Always a Bridesmaid (for Hire) is a humorous memoir from Jen Glantz. I immediately knew I had to read Always a Bridesmaid by Jen for a few reasons. One, I had already heard of her business- Bridesmaid for Hire and I thought it was genius! I have been casually following her through that and I love seeing things about how it all works. Two, Jen is my age and from the same town in Florida. We even went to the same high school for 2 years before our town built another school and split the students. I didn’t know Jen growing up, but I had several mutual friends who did. So I was super curious when I saw she was coming out with her own book! And then finally, look at the tag line: “Stories on Growing Up, Looking for Love, and Walking Down the Aisle for Complete Strangers.” That just sounds completely hilarious. I couldn’t pass up the opportunity to check this book out. And I was so… Read more »

Divider

Apr 05
{Review+Top 10+Giveaway} Spurt by Chris Miles @simonschuster ‏

{Review+Top 10+Giveaway} Spurt by Chris Miles @simonschuster ‏

Spurt is a young adult humorous contemporary by Chris Miles. It features a guy named Jack who has not yet gone through puberty and he decides to fake it to fit in with his friends. Stop. Stop right there, I didn’t need to read any further. Christ Miles already had me. Spurt is a hilarious book. It is a book I think will appeal to all readers of all ages and genders. I really can’t say enough good things about this book, other than it was a blast. All of Jack’s friends have either gone through or are currently going through puberty and he feels left in the dust…so he comes up with a genius idea…he can just fake puberty. I still crack up every time I think about this, because puberty is no fun for anyone, so I can’t imagine faking it is any more fun. But either way, Spurt was a hilarious ride through Jack’s various antics with his friends. The humor is spurt is at times outlandish,… Read more »

Divider

Oct 14
{Mini Review+Excerpt+Giveaway} Confessions of an Undercover Girlfriend by Kay Marie @daviskaitlyn

{Mini Review+Excerpt+Giveaway} Confessions of an Undercover Girlfriend by Kay Marie @daviskaitlyn

Note: This is the second book in a series that must be read in order. If you are new to the series, check out my review of book one: Confessions of a Virgin Sex Columnist! HERE ** Confessions of an Undercover Girlfriend is written by ya author Kaitlin Davis, writing new adult as Kay Marie. This book is the second book in the series and it must be read after book one: Confessions of a Virgin Sex Columnist! I really enjoyed the first book, and this one was no different. It is a hilarious read. I honestly don’t know any other way to describe it. I struggled with this review because every other sentence I wrote kept repeating how funny and witty and quirky this book was. So I decided to scrap that whole long meandering and honestly just repetitive review and write a mini review instead, telling you that this book is funny and a great time and you should read it. Period. End of story. Confessions of an Undercover… Read more »

Divider

Sep 20
{Review} Ready to Fall by @Daisy_Prescott

{Review} Ready to Fall by @Daisy_Prescott

Earlier this year, I reviewed Anything but Love by Daisy Prescott, which is the third book in the Wingmen series. I enjoyed the book so much that I knew I wanted to go back and read books one and 2. So today I have my review of the first book in the Wingman Series, Ready to Fall. The Wingmen series is a group of interconnected romantic comedies that can each be read as standalones. Ready to Fall made me want a lumberjack, and I didn’t think that phrase would ever be coming out of my mouth. But it sure is true. I will take a John day, any day. Daisy Prescott does a fantastic job with romantic comedies. I think her books will be perfect for fans of Penny Reid, and you all know how much I love Penny Reid. What I loved most about Ready to Fall, is that it is told from John’s point of view. Yes, an all male point of view romantic comedy. Why are there… Read more »

Divider

Jul 27
{Review} Anything But Love by @Daisy_Prescott

{Review} Anything But Love by @Daisy_Prescott

Anything but Love by Daisy Prescott is the third book in the Wingmen series. The Wingmen series is a group of interconnected romantic comedies that can each be read as standalones. I know the summary describes this as an enemies to lovers story, but man oh man is that ever right. As soon as you start Anything But Love you immediately can feel how much dislike Cari feels for Erik. After the first scene, I wrote her off. I thought there was no way she was going to be the romantic interest because I could feel genuine hate searing from her eyeballs. But let me just tell you, that made the rest of the book all the more fun. Once I realized that she was Cari, I knew their story was going to be a good one. And it was. Anything But Love is the first book I have read from the Wingmen series and if they are all as funny, and hot, and fantastic as this one, then what… Read more »

Divider

Apr 23
{Review} Romancing the Nerd by @LeahR_Miller @EntangledTeen

{Review} Romancing the Nerd by @LeahR_Miller @EntangledTeen

Romancing the Nerd is the second book in the Nerd series by Leah Rae Miller. Each of the books can be read as a standalone, and while the first book looks really cute and has been on my TBR pile since its’ release, I have yet to read it. However, I had no problem jumping right in with this book. I think the connection with the two is Dan. He was a minor secondary character in The Summer I became a Nerd. I loved Dan. I really liked Zelda too, but Dan held a special place in my heart. As is my preference with contemporary romances, Romancing the Nerd is told in dual narrative between Zelda and Dan. This book is cute and really funny read. Zelda and Dan are both nerds at heart, and while Zelda is also a what she would consider a nerd on the outside, Dan is a nerd turned popular jock. They each have had a crush on the other for years, which is adorable…. Read more »

Divider

Apr 07
{Review+Giveaway} Don’t Get Caught by @KurtDinan @SourcebooksFire

{Review+Giveaway} Don’t Get Caught by @KurtDinan @SourcebooksFire

Don’t Get Caught is a hilarious young adult book by Kurt Dinan. I am not exaggerating AT ALL when I say that my face was literally sore from all of the smiling and laughing I did while reading Don’t Get Caught. (I’m not sure what that says about my face muscles. Maybe I need to be smiling more to work them out. I do suffer from Resting B Face..but I digress.) The point I am trying to make is Don’t Get Caught is the most fun I have had reading a book in a long time. It is just screaming to get made into a movie. I would watch it over and over again. There are so many things that I just loved about Don’t Get Caught, but the main one is how I think this book will appeal to such a wide audience. I think readers old and young will laugh and love Max’s story, and I think both guys and girls are perfect target audiences for this tale…. Read more »

Divider

Jan 21
{ARC Review+Giveaway} It’s All Your Fault by Paul Rudnick

{ARC Review+Giveaway} It’s All Your Fault by Paul Rudnick

It’s All Your Fault by Paul Rudnick is a young adult contemporary novel that will have you laughing your butt off. Leave all of your political agendas, and social views behind and sit back for a couple of hours of really witty dialogue, and pure irreverent hilarity. I thoroughly enjoyed Caitlin and her cousin Heller’s whirlwind weekend. The end was surprisingly sweet too. It’s All Your Fault is a very fun book. You have to put your sensitivities aside, and just let yourself go with it. If you do, I think you will have a blast with It’s All Your Fault. Paul Rudnick is one funny dude. It’s All Your Fault is the story of what happens when you mix a very sheltered, very religious “good girl” with her very famous, very do as you please, try everything once cousin. Caitlin and Heller used to be close when they were younger but they had a falling out over a big (and mysterious) event in their past. You eventually find out… Read more »

Divider