{Excerpt+Giveaway} The Rule of Many by Ashley & Leslie Saunders
{Release Day Review} We Hunt the Flame by Hafsah Faizal
{Interview+Giveaway} A GOOD ENOUGH MOTHER by Bev Thomas
{Review+Giveaway} S.S.S. Year One (Supernatural Spy Academy) by Yumoyori Wilson
{Guest Post+Giveaway} The Isle of Gold by Seven Jane
{Review+Giveaway} Smoke and Key by @KelseyJSutton @EntangledTeen
Feb 12
{Excerpt+Giveaway} The Bet Between Us by Brandon Moore

{Excerpt+Giveaway} The Bet Between Us by Brandon Moore

The Bet Between Us Brandon Moore Publication date: February 5th 2019 Genres: Romance, Young Adult Donald Cerlino only cares about three things: money, getting girls, and gambling. His friends are so impressed with his abilities with women, they start calling him Don Juan. When senior year starts, he’s got a list of girls he wants to add to the growing number of notches on his headboard. So when his best friend, Thomas, bets Donald that his skills aren’t enough to nab the school valedictorian, Alaina Pizzo, Donald is up for the challenge. What Thomas doesn’t know is that Donald has had a crush on Alaina since kindergarten. Problem is, Alaina hates his guts. When Donald’s feelings for Alaina start to show, Thomas begins to turn against him. Thomas wanted Donald to see the error of his ways when it comes to women, not abandon their friendship for yet another girl. The deeper Donald gets, the more he wants a future with Alaina, but that means revealing why he started talking… Read more »

Divider

Feb 12
{ARC Review+Giveaway} Curse of the Fae Queen by Delia Castel

{ARC Review+Giveaway} Curse of the Fae Queen by Delia Castel

Curse of the Fae Queen is a the first in a new adult fantasy series by the same name from author Delia Castel. Curse of the Fae Queen starts out in a human village, with our human main character, who has been taught to fear the fae. Neara is trying to help her and her father leave her doomed city, when an attack from some Fae sends Neara and her father into the Fae realm. Through secrets and bargains with different Fae, Neara is sent on a quest to retrieve three items for the Queen. I love quest style adventures, and this one was the perfect mix of danger and tons of secrets. Curse of the Fae Queen is the type of novel, where all of the characters have secrets of their own that you need to uncover. I love novels like that. And I know there will be even more in the books to come, because we haven’t even met all of the main characters yet! Neara and Prince Drayce are our two… Read more »

Divider

Feb 11
{Playlist+Excerpt+Giveaway} Piece by Piece by R.H. Tucker

{Playlist+Excerpt+Giveaway} Piece by Piece by R.H. Tucker

Piece by Piece R.H. Tucker (Rumor Has It, #5) Publication date: February 7th 2019 Genres: Contemporary, New Adult, Romance Everything can change in an instant. They say you don’t know what you have until it’s gone, but the truth is, sometimes you know exactly what you have. And when it’s gone, you start to fade away, too. Taylor Hopkins knows this firsthand. For the past couple of years, he’s focused on only three things: college, working out, and girls. School to focus on the future and forget the past. Exercising to zone out and clear his mind. And girls for all of the above. Then Sasha falls into his life … Sasha Williams loves to cook. Skipping her second year of college to work under a head chef and owner of a restaurant was an opportunity she couldn’t pass up. After yet another breakup with a guy still hung up on his ex, she decides a night out is the perfect thing to wash away recent memories, and make sure… Read more »

Divider

Feb 11
{Review+Giveaway} Haven Realm Boxset by Mila Young

{Review+Giveaway} Haven Realm Boxset by Mila Young

The Haven Realm Boxset is a bindup in the first three books in the Haven Realm series by Mila Young. Each of the books in the Haven Realm series is a standalone set in the same magical world of Haven. I think this is a really cool idea, especially since each of the books is a imagining of a different fairy tale. In the box set we have the stories of Little Red Riding hood, Beauty and the beast, and Rapunzel. For my review today, I am reviewing Scarlet’s story in the box set today, but I have read the first two and am currently reading the third story. They are all a lot of fun. They are each standalone books, but they are on the shorter side. Probably around 200-250 pages each, which is nice because they are longer than novellas, but still on the shorter side, so you can read them very quickly. Scarlet is an herbalist, and she finds herself in the middle of a wolf attack,… Read more »

Divider

Feb 10
{Excerpt+Giveaway} The Council of Nereth by T.J. Amberson

{Excerpt+Giveaway} The Council of Nereth by T.J. Amberson

The Council of Nereth T.J. Amberson Publication date: December 2nd 2018 Genres: Fantasy, Historical, Young Adult Six months have passed since the Council of Nereth was formed. The land is at peace. The people are thriving, secure in the knowledge that Raelin, the evil sorceress who once ruled over them, is no more.Like the other members of the Council of Nereth, Edlyn has returned home to live and work, waiting for the time when the council will meet again. Busy serving the people and restoring the manor of her childhood, Edlyn keeps her deepest wishes hidden away in her heart.On Edlyn’s eighteenth birthday, a messenger from the capitol arrives to her home and delivers devastating news: Maddock has gone missing, and the worst is feared. Edlyn rushes back to the capitol to join the other council members in a desperate search for Maddock. Soon, a ghostly attack confirms the terrifying truth that evil forces are upon Nereth once again. With time running short, Edlyn and her companions must find Maddock… Read more »

Divider

Feb 09
{Excerpt+Giveaway} Paper Hearts by J.V. Speyer

{Excerpt+Giveaway} Paper Hearts by J.V. Speyer

Paper Hearts J.V. Speyer Publication date: February 9th 2019 Genres: Adult, Contemporary, Romance A divorce lawyer with a romantic spirit. A cynical television executive who thinks commitment is for fools. They can’t fight their attraction, or their affection. Can they find a way to reconcile their vastly different needs, or will each of them walk away from the best thing they’ve ever had? Jordan might be a divorce lawyer, but he’s a hopeless romantic. He doesn’t see the two as incompatible, either. He’s never had a relationship last long enough to be with someone on Valentine’s Day, but he’s still hopeful he’ll find the one out there somewhere. Sam is an executive vice president at a major television network. He spends his days managing programming, much of it centered around romance, and he knows exactly how fake television romances are. His own background of rejection only cements his views on the fleeting nature of affection. They meet by chance, when Sam’s sister and best friend file for divorce. The divorce… Read more »

Divider

Feb 08
{Review+Giveaway} THE RUIN OF KINGS by Jenn Lyons

{Review+Giveaway} THE RUIN OF KINGS by Jenn Lyons

The Ruin of Kings is the first book in the Chorus of Dragons series by author Jenn Lyons. The Chorus of Dragons series is a high fantasy series, and I have to say, I really loved this book. I am so excited to continue on. I just know this is going to be a series that I will completely love! (hopefully from start until finish!) The Ruin of Kings is Jenn Lyons debut novel and she certainly created a big and complex world to start off with. This novel is a large undertaking. It is not a book that you can speed through, but rather this is a book that is meant to be explored and savored. If you read it too fast, you may be confused or overwhelmed by the sheer amount going on in the plot and the multiple timelines that are present, but if you slow down The Ruin of Kings is a very well crafted story. In the Ruin of Kings we meet our main character… Read more »

Divider

Feb 07
{Review+Giveaway} Triplicity by J. Mercer

{Review+Giveaway} Triplicity by J. Mercer

Triplicity is a young adult mystery by J. Mercer, that takes place on a cruise ship. I was completely intrigued by this idea. I love the idea of a story taking place on a cruise ship, and I hardly ever read young adult mysteries. Most mysteries I read are adult, so I knew this was going to be a cool book. And it was! Triplicity is something than I am used to reading, but it was a lot of fun. I really enjoyed this novel. The blurb of Triplicity says this book is perfect for readers of Kasie West and Jenny Han, and I think that is a good description. Triplicity certainly had that adorable light hearted feel, but maybe not quite as lighthearted as Kasie and Jenny because of the added mystery element. Triplicity is told in multiple points of view, with the chapters switching off between the various main characters. I loved that all of the main characters met for the first time on their cruise vacation, no… Read more »

Divider

Feb 07
{Review+Giveaway} Silver Hollow  by Jennifer Silverwood

{Review+Giveaway} Silver Hollow by Jennifer Silverwood

Silver Hollow is the first book in the Borderlands saga by Jennifer Silverwood. The borderlands saga is a young adult fantasy romance that blended arthurian legend with fae legend. I have never seen this type blending before but I have to say I was loving it! I cannot wait for the next book in the saga because this was unlike anything I have read before. I am a huge fan of fae stories, and I have always been a fan of the legend of king Arthur. I’m not going to tell you exactly how the two things intertwine in the story (because…spoilers!) but I will say it is pretty cool. In Silver Hollow, we meet Amie. One of my not so favorite tropes was used to kick start this book (parents tragically dying) but it did serve it’s purpose in propelling Amie on a surprise adventure. She is whisked off and finds herself in a town that feels like another world. Amie gets to know a long lost relative of… Read more »

Divider

Feb 06
{Excerpt+Giveaway} Shadow’s Voice by Natalie Johanson

{Excerpt+Giveaway} Shadow’s Voice by Natalie Johanson

Shadow’s Voice Natalie Johanson Publication date: January 2nd 2019 Genres: Adult, Fantasy Rose Trewin is on the run. Pursued by memories of her father, she runs from city to city, seeking normalcy. But Rose can’t escape her past, or the magic running through her veins, the magic that allows her to slip through the shadows unnoticed. The magic her father once used to mold her into a mercenary sent to destroy his enemies. Now her magic is growing and changing, becoming something new and untamable. Rose is unable to rest. Wolves wrapped in fog follow her relentlessly along the countryside. Desperate, she uses her magic to escape, but the shadows are pushing her towards the center of a conspiracy. Now, her country teeters on the brink of a civil war as a Lord Governor gathers power against the king. An enemy, with magic similar to her own, emerges in the chaos of political intrigue. Faced with a country at war and a king brought to his knees, Rose must accept… Read more »

Divider