{Excerpt+Giveaway} The Brightest Stars by Anna Todd
{Giveaway} THE IRON FLOWER by Laurie Forest @laurieannforest
{Review} Escaping from Houdini by Kerri Maniscalco
{Guest Post+Alaskan Cruise Giveaway} Explorer Academy: The Nebula Secret by Trudi Trueit
{Review+Giveaway} TWO DARK REIGNS by @KendareBlake
Jul 18
{Giveaway} Hearts of Mist by Helen Scheuerer

{Giveaway} Hearts of Mist by Helen Scheuerer

Praise for HEART OF MIST   “I fell in love with the world Scheuerer has built…” ―Book Series Recaps “Scheuerer has crafted a vibrant world shrouded in magic, mystery and deadly mist, slowly revealing a back story that has the reader clamouring to know more. Heart of Mist ends on the promise of future adventure, and I for one can’t wait to go!” ―the AU review “A brilliant, absorbing read – I absolutely loved it. The dark, rich characterisation, the wonderful world building, the breathtaking plot and the beautiful writing make the whole experience a joy from start to finish.” ―Alexandra Nahlous “Heart of Mist is captivating in its world-building and brilliant character development. Scheuerer is a true master at weaving together magic, mystery, passion and politics in her standout debut.” ―The Literary Casanova  “Heart of Mist is an incredible fantasy novel: magic, hints of romance, friendship, betrayal, secrets and deeply rooted plot twists abound… A unique fantasy series that I can see easily becoming one of my all-time favourite fantasy… Read more »

Divider

Jul 12
{Review+Giveaway} Kiss of the Royal by @LindseyDuga @EntangledTeen

{Review+Giveaway} Kiss of the Royal by @LindseyDuga @EntangledTeen

Kiss of the Royal by Lindsey Duga is a young adult fantasy novel, and one of my most anticipated reads of summer 2018. Fantasy romances are my very favorite genre at the moment, and one where the magic travels through kisses…well, how could I not love that book? I am so happy to report that not only was Kiss of the Royal just what I was looking for, it also surprised me in a very good way. Lindsey Duga took pieces of a few fairy tale classics and twisted and turned them into a fantasy novel of epic proportions. While I would really love to revisit the world that Lindsey created  in Kiss of the Royal, at the moment I believe this is meant to be a standalone novel. And it is very satisfying as a standalone. It ends in a nice way, but I am so in love with the characters that I would love to read more about them. ::CoughZachCough:: Kiss of the Royal is set in a… Read more »

Divider

Jul 11
{Review+Giveaway} The Supervillain and Me by Danielle Banas

{Review+Giveaway} The Supervillain and Me by Danielle Banas

The Supervillain and Me is the first book in the young adult superhero fantasy by Danielle Banas, called the Morriston Superheroes series. I missed yesterday’s top ten tuesday post, which was top ten books of 2018…so far. But if I had gotten my post up, this book would have for sure made this list! I loved The Supervillain and Me so, so much! I am going to come right out and say that I am a pretty big fan for superheroes and super powers. I love all things X-men, Avengers and pretty much any marvel or DC comic hero/villain. So it shouldn’t come as a surprise that as soon as I saw the cover and summary for The Supervillain and Me, I was fangirling for it right from the get-go. That being said, I still had no idea just how much I would fall in love with this story and these characters. Danielle Banas knocked it out of the park with The Supervillain and Me! The Supervillain and Me is set in a world… Read more »

Divider

Jul 06
{Review+Giveaway} My Lullaby of You by Alia Rose

{Review+Giveaway} My Lullaby of You by Alia Rose

My Lullaby of You is a young adult contemporary romance by Alia Rose. The blurb for this book said it was perfect for fans of Sarah Dessen and Jenny Han. After reading My Lullaby of You, I’m not sure I see much Jenny Han in the writing but I definitely see Sarah Dessen. My Lullaby of You is great for a quick beachy read. The characters’ story flowed in a very pleasant way, and while this book didn’t send me into a spiraling book hangover, it was a nice feel good read. My Lullaby of You is the summer story of Amy and Seth. I enjoyed watching the interaction between these two. Each of them has their own story to tell, which was my favorite aspect of this novel. We get to know Amy and we get to know Seth and we get to see everything that they are each going through and how those things shape their interactions with each other. Of course, we also get to see a really cute… Read more »

Divider

Jul 03
{Review+Giveaway} The Archivist by Christy Sloat

{Review+Giveaway} The Archivist by Christy Sloat

The Archivist is an upper YA time traveling romance by Christy Sloat. It is the second book in the librarian chronicles, but you do not have to read the books in order. They are companion novels. I have recently read the first book, The Librarian and I really enjoyed it. Christy Sloat has a very flow-y romantic vibe to her writing and it works well in this series. In the Archivist, our main character Savannah has the ability to time travel through books. How freakin’ cool would that be? I know, right? I really enjoyed the medieval Scottish setting in this novel, and Christy’s romantic writing lent itself well to a Scotland backdrop. It was very Outlander-esque. I really loved the journey that Christy took me, Savannah and Eoin on. Their story is really beautiful and was heartwarming to read about. You can’t help but be swept up in the magic of the story, which is always lovely. Savannah is a great bookish character that I think a lot of… Read more »

Divider

Jul 02
{Review+Giveaway} Mistake of Magic by @AlexLidell

{Review+Giveaway} Mistake of Magic by @AlexLidell

Please Note: This is the second book in the Power of Five series and this series needs to be read in order.  If you are new to the series, check out my review of Power of Five for more information Mistake of Magic is the second book in the new adult fantasy romance Power of Five series by Alex Lidell. You all know how much I LOVED POwer of Five. It sent me into a spiraling book hangover. So much so, after reading 3 other books that I thought would help me move past my obsession of Power of Five, I had to go back and re-read Power of Five a mere 3 days after I binge read it the first time. I am so in love with all of the characters. So when Mistake of Magic was being edited, I was a big ole pile of impatient-ness. And when I did get my hands on it, I was so excited that I went back and re-read book one…again. Yes,… Read more »

Divider

Jun 29
{Bookish News} Unlock Goodies from Impostors by Scott Westerfeld

{Bookish News} Unlock Goodies from Impostors by Scott Westerfeld

Are you a fan of Scott Westerfeld’s Uglies series? Then get excited because Four new UGLIES novels are on the way, starting with IMPOSTORS in September 2018. ————————– But today I have some even more exciting news! I have the trailer of Impostors to share with you as well as a way for you to unlock some exclusive goodies from Impostors! Sounds great, right? You can unlock an exclusive excerpt from IMPOSTORS, the new book in Scott Westerfeld’s world of Uglies! For every 25 retweets, I Read YA will reveal a page of the book up to 25 pages. You have until 12pm ET on Monday, July 2nd! All you have to do is retweet this tweet! RETWEET TO UNLOCK: https://twitter.com/ireadya/status/1012682111734697984 To pre-order: IndieBound/Amazon/Books-A-Million/Apple/Google Play For more info, go here: https://scottwesterfeld.com/blog/2018… ————————————-

Divider

Jun 27
{Review+Giveaway} The Varlet and the Voyeur by Penny Reid & @LHCosway @ReidRomance

{Review+Giveaway} The Varlet and the Voyeur by Penny Reid & @LHCosway @ReidRomance

You can see my review of books 1, 2 & 3 here: The Hooker and the Hermit (5 stars) The Player and the Pixie (5 stars) The Cad and the Co-Ed (5 stars) The Varlet and the Voyeur is the fourth book in the Rugby series by Penny Reid and LH Cosway. I am just going to say it…The rugby series is my favorite sports romance series of all time! Which should come as no surprise to any of you because I think by now you know I have a not so mild obsession with everything Penny Reid (and now LH Cosway) writes. Each of the books in the rugby series can be read as standalones and they each follow a a different character, but trust me when I tell you this, you are going to want to read all of the books in this series. So you might as well read them in order. They are all so stupendously wonderful, and they each follow a different member of the… Read more »

Divider

Jun 26
{Excerpt+Giveaway} QUINSEY WOLFE’S GLASS VAULT by Candace Robinson

{Excerpt+Giveaway} QUINSEY WOLFE’S GLASS VAULT by Candace Robinson

I am so excited that QUINSEY WOLFE’S GLASS VAULT by Candace Robinson is available now and that I get to share the news! If you haven’t yet heard about this wonderful book by Author Candace Robinson, be sure to check out all the details below. This blitz also includes a giveaway for a $25 Amazon Gift Card courtesy of Candace Robinson and Rockstar Book Tours. So if you’d like a chance to win, enter in the Rafflecopter at the bottom of this post. ———————————————— Title: QUINSEY WOLFE’S GLASS VAULT Author: Candace Robinson Pub. Date: June 26, 2018 Publisher: The Parliament House Pages: 242 Find it: Goodreads, Amazon, B&N, iBooks, TBD Some see it… Some don’t… People in the town of Deer Park, Texas are vanishing. There is a strange museum, known as Quinsey Wolfe’s Glass Vault, that appears overnight. Perrie Madeline’s best friend and ex-boyfriend are among the missing. Perrie and her friend August go on a pursuit for them in the mysterious museum. Could the elusive Quinsey Wolfe’s Glass Vault have anything to do with the disappearances? Quinsey Wolfe’s… Read more »

Divider

Jun 25
{Review+Giveaway} Chemistry Lessons by Meredith Goldstein @MeredithGoldste

{Review+Giveaway} Chemistry Lessons by Meredith Goldstein @MeredithGoldste

Chemistry Lessons is a young adult contemporary romance by Meredith Goldstein. Chemistry Lessons is one of those books that I knew right off the bat I was destined to like. The summary just kept checking off all my boxes. Scientist main character that wants to find a formula for love. Check! Lots of experiments with pheromones and guys. Check check! a cute romance. triple check! Chemistry Lessons was an adorable read that was a lot of fun. This is the first book I have read from author Meredith Goldstein, but I would love to see more young adult or new adult from her. Chemistry Lessons is the story of our main character, Maya. At the start we see Maya get dumped, but she is determined not to let her summer go to waste, and she immediately tried to continue her mom’s old research on pheromones and human attraction. (did I mention this storyline is a hit for me?!) Maya initially starts out with the purpose of getting her ex boyfriend… Read more »

Divider