{Giveaway} #TheGirlOnTheTrain Movie Trailer!
{Review+Series Giveaway} Fan the Flames by @KatieRuggle @SourcebooksCasa
{Review+Giveaway} Jackaby by William Ritter @AlgonquinYR @Willothewords @RFJackaby
{Release Day Review+Giveaway} #ROOKIEMOVE by @SarinaBowen @BerkleyRomance
{Character Profile+Giveaway} The Ones by Daniel Sweren-Becker @MacTeenBooks
{Interview+Giveaway} XODUS by @KJ_McPike
Sep 23
{Review+Giveaway} The Replacement Crush by @LBrownRoberts @EntangledTeen

{Review+Giveaway} The Replacement Crush by @LBrownRoberts @EntangledTeen

The Replacement crush is a young adult contemporary romance by Lisa Brown Roberts. I heart this book. It has been so long since I have read a standalone young adult romance that was so cute and adorkable that it put a huge smile on my face, like this book did. I had a blast with the replacement crush. It reminded me everything that I love about young adult contemporary romances. I love the brisk pace of the story. I love the solid friendships, and the cute flush of high school crushes. Vivian is burned by a secret summer fling that wants nothing to do with her when school starts. (jerk alert!!) so she decides that what she needs to get over said jerk is to come up with a replacement crush, which I have to say, is a solid plan. But, and here is the real kicker…she doesn’t want anyone on the list that she could actually see herself liking. She wants to play it safe and just pick guys… Read more »

Divider

Sep 22
{Giveaway} #TheGirlOnTheTrain Movie Trailer!

{Giveaway} #TheGirlOnTheTrain Movie Trailer!

  Based on the thriller that shocked the world. The Girl on the Train, hits theaters October 7. Emily Blunt, Rebecca Ferguson, Haley Bennett, Justin Theroux, Luke Evans, Allison Janney, Edgar Ramirez, Lisa Kudrow and Laura Prepon star in DreamWorks Pictures’ The Girl on the Train, from director Tate Taylor (The Help, Get on Up) and producer Marc Platt (Bridge of Spies, Into the Woods). In the thriller, Rachel (Blunt), who is devastated by her recent divorce, spends her daily commute fantasizing about the seemingly perfect couple who live in a house that her train passes every day, until one morning she sees something shocking happen there and becomes entangled in the mystery that unfolds. Based on Paula Hawkins’ bestselling novel, The Girl on the Train is adapted for the screen by Erin Cressida Wilson. The film’s executive producers are Jared LeBoff and Celia Costas, and it will be released by Universal Pictures. Rated R  — Visit all THE GIRL ON THE TRAIN websites Visit the Official Site Like on… Read more »

Divider

Sep 21
{Review} Draw Play by Tia Lewis

{Review} Draw Play by Tia Lewis

Draw Play is a standalone new adult sports romance by Tia Lewis. I love the whole tutoring trope (like actual school tutoring, not something pervy.) and I particularly like it in the college sports arena. I’m not sure why, I just like it. And Draw Play was just what I was looking for. It is well written and it is a fun read. I also loved the fact that it was a true standalone. Draw Play is told in dual narrative between Jake and Claire. They were an interesting match, and while I really did enjoy this book, there was one thing that was holding me back from falling in love with it. More on that later, first let’s talk about what I liked about Draw Play. I really liked the backstory from Jake’s side. I thought it was a fresh take on playing college football and being drafted and some of the home life considerations that might go on. It was not a backstory that I had seen done… Read more »

Divider

Sep 20
{Review} Ready to Fall by @Daisy_Prescott

{Review} Ready to Fall by @Daisy_Prescott

Earlier this year, I reviewed Anything but Love by Daisy Prescott, which is the third book in the Wingmen series. I enjoyed the book so much that I knew I wanted to go back and read books one and 2. So today I have my review of the first book in the Wingman Series, Ready to Fall. The Wingmen series is a group of interconnected romantic comedies that can each be read as standalones. Ready to Fall made me want a lumberjack, and I didn’t think that phrase would ever be coming out of my mouth. But it sure is true. I will take a John day, any day. Daisy Prescott does a fantastic job with romantic comedies. I think her books will be perfect for fans of Penny Reid, and you all know how much I love Penny Reid. What I loved most about Ready to Fall, is that it is told from John’s point of view. Yes, an all male point of view romantic comedy. Why are there… Read more »

Divider

Sep 19
{Review+Giveaway} Just one Week by @AliceGaines @LoveStruckEP @entangledpub

{Review+Giveaway} Just one Week by @AliceGaines @LoveStruckEP @entangledpub

Just one Week is an adult contemporary romance by Alice Gaines. I love a good brother’s best friend forbidden romance, and this is a really cute one. (Plus, the main character’s name is Michelle, so I twas easy for me to put myself in her shoes and imagine me in her place. Just sayin’) Just one Week is told in dual narrative between Michelle and Alex, her brother’s best friend, and her childhood protector. But they had a huge falling out eight years ago, and since then Michelle has never returned to town. I was interested to see what the big falling out what, and in the end this turned out to be a very satisfying sweet romance. I really enjoyed Michelle and Alex. Michelle is the right amount of sweet with a hint of sass to keep her entertaining, and Alex is such a great guy. It is so clear that he always fills the role of protector in all of his relationships in life. I think that is… Read more »

Divider

Sep 17
{Excerpt+Giveaway} Charlie and the Great Glass Elevator by @roald_dahl #roalddahl100

{Excerpt+Giveaway} Charlie and the Great Glass Elevator by @roald_dahl #roalddahl100

This year Penguin Young Readers and the Roald Dahl Literary Estate are celebrating 100 years since the birth of Roald Dahl —the world’s number one storyteller. 2016 marks 100 years since the birth of Roald Dahl, the author of beloved stories such as Matilda, Fantastic Mr. Fox, and The BFG. Two of Roald Dahl’s most popular novels, James and the Giant Peach and Charlie and the Chocolate Factory, were written while Roald Dahl lived in the U.S. and were inspired by American culture—finding success here first before going on to become global bestsellers. Roald Dahl 100 is the global, yearlong celebration of the creator behind the world’s most imaginative characters and stories. Highlights include the release of Steven Spielberg’s adaptation of The BFG on July 1st, a nationwide Roald Dahl trivia tour, screenings of Willy Wonka & the Chocolate Factory nationwide throughout the summer, and Roald Dahl 100 activities at well-known eateries, zoos and botanical gardens across the U.S. The celebrations will culminate in the biggest Roald Dahl birthday party… Read more »

Divider

Sep 15
{Review} Gone too Far by Natalie Richards @NatDRichards @SourcebooksFire

{Review} Gone too Far by Natalie Richards @NatDRichards @SourcebooksFire

Gone Too Far is a young adult standalone thriller/suspense mystery by Natalie Richards. I have not read any books by Natalie yet, but I have heard some really great things about her first book, Six Months Later. What I liked the most about Gone too Far was that it was a true high school mystery. Most of the book takes place actually inside the school, and the person solving the mystery is a high school senior. Gone Too Far is a good read. While I did figure some aspects of the plot out, others remained a mystery to me until they were revealed, which I enjoyed. I was a little undecided on the character of Piper. On one hand, I loved that she wants to be a photojournalist because I think it fit in perfectly with the kind of mystery going on in the story, and she does mature as a character throughout the book. But, on the other hand, she seemed  a little judge-y and a little immature at… Read more »

Divider

Sep 15
{Review} Two to Wrangle by Victoria Vane

{Review} Two to Wrangle by Victoria Vane

Two to Wrangle is the second book in the adult contemporary romance series, Hotel Rodeo by Victoria Vane. It is the the continuation of book 1, Hell on Heels, so you need to read that book first or you will be pretty lost. This series is a bit of an interesting setup. Books 1 and 2 are both about Ty and Monica, so Two to Wrangle wraps up their little duology. And then, book 3 is about another couple- Ty’s ex Delaney. (I am unsure if their story is going to be a one or two book deal.) Two to Wrangle is a fun read that is very quick. You could easily read books 1 and 2 in one day if you wanted to wrap up Monica and Ty’s story. I do have to say that I don’t love the covers for this story. They look kind of photoshopped together, and they just don’t do anything for me. Two to Wrangle is a continuation Monica and Ty’s story. Right from… Read more »

Divider

Sep 14
{Review+Giveaway} #RoadTripped by @nicolearcheraut

{Review+Giveaway} #RoadTripped by @nicolearcheraut

Road Tripped is the first book in the new adult romantic comedy series, called The Ad Agency series, by Nicole Archer. I think you can technically call this book adult contemporary romance as well, it the characters still felt kind of new adult age range to me, and this book cracked me up so much that I elevated it to romantic comedy status. I I love a road trip, especially in a book with a romance element. I just find something hilarious about two romantic interests being trapped in vehicle for an extended period of time. And I have to say, the route for Road Tripped is no joke. It is a seriously long road trip! Road Tripped is told in dual narrative between Callie and Walker. I loved how Callie and Walker each had such distinct personalities. They each cracked me up in their own way. Callie is the master of glares and Walker is just plain awesome. At first, I didn’t understand why Callie seemed to bitter with… Read more »

Divider

Sep 13
{Review+Series Giveaway} Fan the Flames by @KatieRuggle @SourcebooksCasa

{Review+Series Giveaway} Fan the Flames by @KatieRuggle @SourcebooksCasa

Note: This is the second book in a series that must be read in order. This review might contain spoilers from book one. If you are new to the series, please check out my review of Hold Your Breath for more information. Fan the Flames is the second book in the adult romance series, called Search and Rescue, by Katie Ruggle. Oooeee, do I love this series. I had so much love for the first book, Hold your Breath. I loved the concept of a series centered around various responder units (Hold your Breath is about a search and rescue dive team, and Fan the Flames is about the firefights in the town), and I love that throughout the series there is an over-arching plot line mystery to solve. Fan the Flames is told in dual narrative between Ian and Rory. We got a little sneak peak of Ian in the first book. You will remember him as the firefighter, but in Fan the Flames we also learn that Ian… Read more »

Divider