{Lucky Leprechaun Giveaway} Shades of Magic: The Steel Prince by by V.E. Schwab Andrea Olimpieri & Enrica Angiolni
{ARC Review+Giveaway} Curse of the Fae Queen by Delia Castel
{Review+Giveaway} Triplicity by J. Mercer
{Review+Giveaway} Silver Hollow by Jennifer Silverwood
{Review Copies+Playlist+Giveaway} Piggybacker by Mikki Noble
{Mini Review+Excerpt+Giveaway} Kill Code by Luna Kayne
Mar 19
{Guest Post+Giveaway} Final Year by MJ Moores

{Guest Post+Giveaway} Final Year by MJ Moores

Today I have the author of final year here to tell us 5 things we didn’t know about the main character, Jeremy. Top 5 things I didn’t know about Jeremy He has a step-father. As a plotter, I tend to know (for the most part) what’s going to happen (the major things anyway), so when Jeremy revealed that his mother and step-father were away in Arizona I was completely shocked. Then it clicked in my head – the whole reason he took to over-eating as a child was due to the fact that his father left. His mom overcompensated by equating love to food and showering it on Jeremy.   When Jeremy made the decision to lose weight and get healthy, I had no idea that in addition to joining a gym, he’d get into kick-boxing! His determination to push himself started with fitness and ebbed into his school life. His need to prove himself “worthy” fueled him, but the ache of losing someone he loved prevented him from making… Read more »

Divider

Mar 14
{Lucky Leprechaun Giveaway} Shades of Magic: The Steel Prince by by V.E. Schwab Andrea Olimpieri & Enrica Angiolni

{Lucky Leprechaun Giveaway} Shades of Magic: The Steel Prince by by V.E. Schwab Andrea Olimpieri & Enrica Angiolni

Giveaway hop hosted by: bookhounds Today I am going to make one of you feel very lucky, because I have a copy of the new graphic novel by VE Schwab to giveaway! But don;t worry…all of you should be feeling lucky, because I also have a sneak peek inside it’s pages for all of you! So if you love the Shades of Magic series, check out some of the pages from the new graphic novel series! I think you are going to love it! Be sure to check out the other stops on the Steel Prince Tour for more great content and chances to win! Then be sure to enter the giveaway and hop around to the other blogs on the hop for other great posts and giveaways. Click on the images to enlarge them     To enter, fill out the rafflecopter below to win a copy of Shades of Magic: The Steel Prince (open to US only) Note: Book Briefs Contest Policy applies.  All of the prizes, terms… Read more »

Divider

Mar 12
{Release Day Giveaway+Excerpt} Right Girl Wrong Timing by Natalie Decker

{Release Day Giveaway+Excerpt} Right Girl Wrong Timing by Natalie Decker

Right Girl, Wrong Timing Natalie Decker (Offsides, #3) Published by: Swoon Romance Publication date: March 12th 2019 Genres: Contemporary, Young Adult Adaline Frost’s life officially sucks. Now that her BFF has found her true love, Addy is constantly stuck being the third wheel. On top of that, she hasn’t started her junior project yet, so her advisor pairs her up with what could only be described as the “Reject Breakfast Club.” Instead of the weirdo and the troublemaker, Addy is forced to work with two stoners, a popular girl, and her crush, Austin Reed, the jock who broke her heart. Austin Reed is sick of being labeled “dumb jock.” If he doesn’t get an A on this project, he can kiss his future goodbye. Austin thought he’d gotten lucky being partners with the very nerdy Adaline Frost, but boy was he wrong. Addy jumps down his throat about his being late and calls him names like “manwhore” on the daily. She has no idea Austin works before and after school… Read more »

Divider

Mar 08
{Interview+Giveaway} Enchantress Undercover by A.C. Spahn

{Interview+Giveaway} Enchantress Undercover by A.C. Spahn

Enchantress Undercover A.C. Spahn (Arcane Artisans, #1) Publication date: March 18th 2019 Genres: New Adult, Urban Fantasy Adrienne Morales is a hunted woman. Stalked by Voids—people immune to magic—and pursued by a deadly past, Adrienne wants nothing more than to avoid spells and sorcery. Her powers as an enchantress make that impossible. Every few days she must release the magic gathering around her, or it’ll steal her sanity. The only way to stay alive is to practice her magic in secret, hiding enchantments in works of art she sells in her craft store. When a firebreathing psychopath controlled by enchantment tries to burn down her store, Adrienne unleashes her powers to stop him. Unfortunately her battle has a witness—Adrienne’s handsome business partner. Turns out he’s a Void, and sworn to a Union that executes rogue magic users. Worse, the firebreather isn’t the only victim to pop up around San Francisco. Someone is using magic to create monsters and destroy minds, and the Void Union wants them dead. Now Adrienne must… Read more »

Divider

Mar 07
{Excerpt+Giveaway} Kingdom of Salt & Sirens Boxed Set

{Excerpt+Giveaway} Kingdom of Salt & Sirens Boxed Set

Kingdom of Salt & Sirens Boxed Set Publication date: March 5th 2019 Genres: Fairy Tales, Fantasy, Young Adult The Little Mermaid but not as you remember it… Beneath the turbulent seas, beyond the smokey depths, lies a Kingdom that exists in your wildest imagination. A world where mermaids swim, sirens sing and shipwrecks hide mysterious creatures. Make waves with our 11 magical retellings of the timeless classic, The Little Mermaid. Dive into a world filled with adventure, love and magic! One click now for your happily ever after. Authors include: J.A Armitage R. Castro Jennifer Ellision Mira Crest K.M Pyne Laura Greenwood Jacque Stevens Scarlett Kol Anne Stryker Nikki Landis Tracy Korn Goodreads / Amazon — SNEAK PEEKS: Balanced Scales by Laura Greenwood: “What happens at the end of your version of the story?” I shrugged. “Much the same as in your version, I guess. She falls in love with the Prince, he with her, they get married and live happily ever after.” Erickson’s face fell. “That’s not the same… Read more »

Divider

Mar 06
{Excerpt+Giveaway} The Night Docket by Michele Lang

{Excerpt+Giveaway} The Night Docket by Michele Lang

The Night Docket Michele Lang Publication date: February 26th 2019 Genres: Adult, Urban Fantasy Praise for author Michele Lang: “Lang is a writer to watch and is sure to have wide appeal to fans of Jim Butcher, Kat Richardson, and other urban fantasy A-listers.” -Booklist “A groundbreaking, rich, enthralling series….stakes that couldn’t be higher. A tour de force!” – Rachel Caine, NYT best-selling author of the Morganville Vampire series (for the Lady Lazarus series) “Michele Lang is a talented writer and gifted storyteller…one of the leading voices in historical urban fantasy.” — D.B. Jackson, author of THIEFTAKER When you do your part to kill a necromancer, death isn’t the final goodbye. No, it’s not the end. Instead, it’s more like pouring gasoline on a dumpster fire… By day, solo street lawyer Nicole Farmer represents the down and out in the tough town of Amistad, Connecticut. Bankruptcies, divorces, criminal defense, foreclosures…Nicole’s clients are the hardest-luck cases in a hard-luck rustbelt city. Fighting the good fight, Nicole has to hustle just to… Read more »

Divider

Mar 05
{Release Day Review} THE DRAGON OF NEW ORLEANS by GENEVIEVE JACK

{Release Day Review} THE DRAGON OF NEW ORLEANS by GENEVIEVE JACK

The Dragon of New Orleans is the first in the adult fantasy series, The Treasure of Paragon, by author Genevieve Jack. I enjoyed this book, and I think I will likely continue on with the series, but it didn’t blow me away like I was hoping it would. It is no secret that I love fantasy books, and I have been very into dragon tropes for the past 6 months or so. The Dragon of New Orleans was a good book and there were many things that I really enjoyed about it, but it was not my favorite dragon related story in the romance department. But first, let’s start with the elements of the story that I really enjoyed. I loved that the world building in the novel. I thought Raven’s abilities, and bloodlines were really interesting, and Paragon was very cool. Both are something I look forward to exploring and learning more about in the next installment. I loved some of the secondary characters, as well as the curse… Read more »

Divider

Mar 04
{Trailer Reveal+Giveaway} BLACKWELL by Alexandrea Weis and Lucas Astor

{Trailer Reveal+Giveaway} BLACKWELL by Alexandrea Weis and Lucas Astor

Print Length: 291 pages Page Numbers Source ISBN: 1944109161 Publisher: Vesuvian Books (January 17, 2017) Publication Date: January 17, 2017 Praise for BLACKWELL“… seamlessly blends mystery, magic and matters of the heart to create an enthralling read.” ―RT Book Reviews BLACKWELL Gold (1st Place) Winner — Mystery Silver (2nd Place) Winner — Adult Fiction 2018 Feathered Quill Book AwardsFINALIST 2017 International Book Awards Honorable Mention 2017 Readers’ FavoriteFINALIST Foreword Reviews 2017 INDIES Book of the Year Awards in Horror 2018 GOLD AND SILVER MEDAL WINNER, FEATHERED QUILL BOOK AWARDS  “I love the storyline and period of time (turn of the century). The author throws fire on many pages through vibrant dialogue and fantastic scene writing. The end is far from predictable, and so satisfying and rewarding. The care and attention to detail with cover art and layout is near perfect.” ―Feathered Quill Book Awards Judges’ Comments AWARD-WINNING FINALIST INTERNATIONAL BOOK AWARDS,  2017 READERS’ FAVORITE HONORABLE MENTION FOR SUPERNATURAL FICTION 2017 INTERNATIONAL BOOK AWARDS Hell has a new master In the late 1800s,… Read more »

Divider

Feb 26
{Interview+Giveaway} The Similars by Rebecca Hanover

{Interview+Giveaway} The Similars by Rebecca Hanover

Rebecca Hanover discusses her Young Adult novel The Similars Please provide a capsule description of The Similars, and a brief explanation of your inspiration for the book. THE SIMILARS tells the story of Emma, who arrives at her prestigious boarding school freshly grieving the death of her best friend, Oliver, only to come face-to-face with his clone. Levi is Oliver’s exact DNA copy, one of six “Similars” joining the junior class right alongside their originals.  A few years ago, the idea of clones arriving at a high school came to me in a flash, and I knew right away it was a story I wanted to read. Since it didn’t exist, I resolved to write it myself!  Have you long aspired to write fiction for young adults? Why YA? I’ve wanted to write a YA novel for ages, ever since I waited in line till midnight at a Harry Potter book release to get my own pair of Potter glasses (I still have them). Though I’ve been a rabid children’s and YA… Read more »

Divider