{ARC Review+Giveaway} Curse of the Fae Queen by Delia Castel
{Review+Giveaway} Triplicity by J. Mercer
{Review+Giveaway} Silver Hollow by Jennifer Silverwood
{Review Copies+Playlist+Giveaway} Piggybacker by Mikki Noble
{Mini Review+Excerpt+Giveaway} Kill Code by Luna Kayne
{Interview+Giveaway} Annelies by David R. Gillham
Feb 11
{Playlist+Excerpt+Giveaway} Piece by Piece by R.H. Tucker

{Playlist+Excerpt+Giveaway} Piece by Piece by R.H. Tucker

Piece by Piece R.H. Tucker (Rumor Has It, #5) Publication date: February 7th 2019 Genres: Contemporary, New Adult, Romance Everything can change in an instant. They say you don’t know what you have until it’s gone, but the truth is, sometimes you know exactly what you have. And when it’s gone, you start to fade away, too. Taylor Hopkins knows this firsthand. For the past couple of years, he’s focused on only three things: college, working out, and girls. School to focus on the future and forget the past. Exercising to zone out and clear his mind. And girls for all of the above. Then Sasha falls into his life … Sasha Williams loves to cook. Skipping her second year of college to work under a head chef and owner of a restaurant was an opportunity she couldn’t pass up. After yet another breakup with a guy still hung up on his ex, she decides a night out is the perfect thing to wash away recent memories, and make sure… Read more »

Divider

Feb 11
{Review+Giveaway} Haven Realm Boxset by Mila Young

{Review+Giveaway} Haven Realm Boxset by Mila Young

The Haven Realm Boxset is a bindup in the first three books in the Haven Realm series by Mila Young. Each of the books in the Haven Realm series is a standalone set in the same magical world of Haven. I think this is a really cool idea, especially since each of the books is a imagining of a different fairy tale. In the box set we have the stories of Little Red Riding hood, Beauty and the beast, and Rapunzel. For my review today, I am reviewing Scarlet’s story in the box set today, but I have read the first two and am currently reading the third story. They are all a lot of fun. They are each standalone books, but they are on the shorter side. Probably around 200-250 pages each, which is nice because they are longer than novellas, but still on the shorter side, so you can read them very quickly. Scarlet is an herbalist, and she finds herself in the middle of a wolf attack,… Read more »

Divider

Feb 10
{Excerpt+Giveaway} The Council of Nereth by T.J. Amberson

{Excerpt+Giveaway} The Council of Nereth by T.J. Amberson

The Council of Nereth T.J. Amberson Publication date: December 2nd 2018 Genres: Fantasy, Historical, Young Adult Six months have passed since the Council of Nereth was formed. The land is at peace. The people are thriving, secure in the knowledge that Raelin, the evil sorceress who once ruled over them, is no more.Like the other members of the Council of Nereth, Edlyn has returned home to live and work, waiting for the time when the council will meet again. Busy serving the people and restoring the manor of her childhood, Edlyn keeps her deepest wishes hidden away in her heart.On Edlyn’s eighteenth birthday, a messenger from the capitol arrives to her home and delivers devastating news: Maddock has gone missing, and the worst is feared. Edlyn rushes back to the capitol to join the other council members in a desperate search for Maddock. Soon, a ghostly attack confirms the terrifying truth that evil forces are upon Nereth once again. With time running short, Edlyn and her companions must find Maddock… Read more »

Divider

Feb 09
{Excerpt+Giveaway} Paper Hearts by J.V. Speyer

{Excerpt+Giveaway} Paper Hearts by J.V. Speyer

Paper Hearts J.V. Speyer Publication date: February 9th 2019 Genres: Adult, Contemporary, Romance A divorce lawyer with a romantic spirit. A cynical television executive who thinks commitment is for fools. They can’t fight their attraction, or their affection. Can they find a way to reconcile their vastly different needs, or will each of them walk away from the best thing they’ve ever had? Jordan might be a divorce lawyer, but he’s a hopeless romantic. He doesn’t see the two as incompatible, either. He’s never had a relationship last long enough to be with someone on Valentine’s Day, but he’s still hopeful he’ll find the one out there somewhere. Sam is an executive vice president at a major television network. He spends his days managing programming, much of it centered around romance, and he knows exactly how fake television romances are. His own background of rejection only cements his views on the fleeting nature of affection. They meet by chance, when Sam’s sister and best friend file for divorce. The divorce… Read more »

Divider

Feb 08
{Review+Giveaway} THE RUIN OF KINGS by Jenn Lyons

{Review+Giveaway} THE RUIN OF KINGS by Jenn Lyons

The Ruin of Kings is the first book in the Chorus of Dragons series by author Jenn Lyons. The Chorus of Dragons series is a high fantasy series, and I have to say, I really loved this book. I am so excited to continue on. I just know this is going to be a series that I will completely love! (hopefully from start until finish!) The Ruin of Kings is Jenn Lyons debut novel and she certainly created a big and complex world to start off with. This novel is a large undertaking. It is not a book that you can speed through, but rather this is a book that is meant to be explored and savored. If you read it too fast, you may be confused or overwhelmed by the sheer amount going on in the plot and the multiple timelines that are present, but if you slow down The Ruin of Kings is a very well crafted story. In the Ruin of Kings we meet our main character… Read more »

Divider

Feb 07
{Review+Giveaway} Triplicity by J. Mercer

{Review+Giveaway} Triplicity by J. Mercer

Triplicity is a young adult mystery by J. Mercer, that takes place on a cruise ship. I was completely intrigued by this idea. I love the idea of a story taking place on a cruise ship, and I hardly ever read young adult mysteries. Most mysteries I read are adult, so I knew this was going to be a cool book. And it was! Triplicity is something than I am used to reading, but it was a lot of fun. I really enjoyed this novel. The blurb of Triplicity says this book is perfect for readers of Kasie West and Jenny Han, and I think that is a good description. Triplicity certainly had that adorable light hearted feel, but maybe not quite as lighthearted as Kasie and Jenny because of the added mystery element. Triplicity is told in multiple points of view, with the chapters switching off between the various main characters. I loved that all of the main characters met for the first time on their cruise vacation, no… Read more »

Divider

Feb 07
{Review+Giveaway} Silver Hollow  by Jennifer Silverwood

{Review+Giveaway} Silver Hollow by Jennifer Silverwood

Silver Hollow is the first book in the Borderlands saga by Jennifer Silverwood. The borderlands saga is a young adult fantasy romance that blended arthurian legend with fae legend. I have never seen this type blending before but I have to say I was loving it! I cannot wait for the next book in the saga because this was unlike anything I have read before. I am a huge fan of fae stories, and I have always been a fan of the legend of king Arthur. I’m not going to tell you exactly how the two things intertwine in the story (because…spoilers!) but I will say it is pretty cool. In Silver Hollow, we meet Amie. One of my not so favorite tropes was used to kick start this book (parents tragically dying) but it did serve it’s purpose in propelling Amie on a surprise adventure. She is whisked off and finds herself in a town that feels like another world. Amie gets to know a long lost relative of… Read more »

Divider

Feb 06
{Excerpt+Giveaway} Shadow’s Voice by Natalie Johanson

{Excerpt+Giveaway} Shadow’s Voice by Natalie Johanson

Shadow’s Voice Natalie Johanson Publication date: January 2nd 2019 Genres: Adult, Fantasy Rose Trewin is on the run. Pursued by memories of her father, she runs from city to city, seeking normalcy. But Rose can’t escape her past, or the magic running through her veins, the magic that allows her to slip through the shadows unnoticed. The magic her father once used to mold her into a mercenary sent to destroy his enemies. Now her magic is growing and changing, becoming something new and untamable. Rose is unable to rest. Wolves wrapped in fog follow her relentlessly along the countryside. Desperate, she uses her magic to escape, but the shadows are pushing her towards the center of a conspiracy. Now, her country teeters on the brink of a civil war as a Lord Governor gathers power against the king. An enemy, with magic similar to her own, emerges in the chaos of political intrigue. Faced with a country at war and a king brought to his knees, Rose must accept… Read more »

Divider

Feb 05
{Excerpt+Giveaway} Ink by Jobie Baldwin

{Excerpt+Giveaway} Ink by Jobie Baldwin

Today I have an excerpt and giveaway for Ink by Jobie Baldwin! Ink is the first book in the young adult Tribe series.   Ink Jobie Baldwin (Tribe, #1) Publication date: October 6th 2018 Genres: Urban Fantasy, Young Adult A powerful god, a magical tattoo and a rebellious teenager. What could possibly go wrong? Christian, an unruly English teenager, stumbles onto a mysterious tattoo parlor. Possessed by the Rune God, Hagalaz, he becomes immortal, gifted with magical powers which allow him to harness the forces of nature. Only problem? Hagalaz God of Disruption, is intent on making Christian’s life a living hell. Oh, and did I mention the Settlers, a mysterious group with a dark and devastating secret? It is up to Christian and his new Tribe of four, each gifted with their own celestial passenger, to uncover that secret. But nothing is what it seems, and it will take much more than the powers of a few long-forgotten gods to stop the impending global disaster that threatens to destroy… Read more »

Divider

Jan 30
{Excerpt+Giveaway} STOLEN by Marlena Frank

{Excerpt+Giveaway} STOLEN by Marlena Frank

Title: STOLEN (Stolen #1) Author: Marlena Frank Pub. Date: January 22, 2019 Publisher: The Parliament House Formats: Paperback, eBook Pages: 342 Find it: Goodreads, Amazon, B&N, iBooks, Kobo It’s difficult taking care of a delusional father by yourself. Sixteen-year-old Shaleigh Mallet would rather explore and photograph dilapidated buildings than cater to her father’s dark episodes. But when she’s kidnapped by a creature who carries her atop a flying bicycle into another world, she realizes this wasn’t the escape she wanted. In a kingdom known as the Garden, where minotaurs pull carriages and parties are held in hot air balloons, Madam Cloom and her faerie servant, Teagan, rule over the land with incredible but terrifying magic. Shaleigh must prove that she is the reincarnation of a long-dead ruler, not because she believes it, but because it’s her only chance to survive. With the help of a trespassing faerie, a stoatling, and a living statue, Shaleigh hopes to outwit everyone. She aims to break the bonds of servitude and finally make her way home. What she doesn’t realize, however, is that she’s playing right… Read more »

Divider