{Review+Giveaway} Kiss of the Royal by @LindseyDuga @EntangledTeen
{Review+Giveaway} The Supervillain and Me by Danielle Banas
{Review+Giveaway} Chemistry Lessons by Meredith Goldstein @MeredithGoldste
{Excerpt+Giveaway} #TheGreatAlone by Kristin Hannah
{Review+Giveaway} Up to You by @Daisy_Prescott
{Interview+Giveaway} CINDERELLA’S INFERNO by F.M. Boughan @FaithBoughan @Month9Books
May 17
{Guest Post+Giveaway} The Girl with More Than One Heart by Laura Geringer Bass

{Guest Post+Giveaway} The Girl with More Than One Heart by Laura Geringer Bass

Welcome to Day #4 of The Girl with More Than One Heart Blog Tour! To celebrate the release of The Girl with More Than One Heart by Laura Geringer Bass on April 17th, blogs across the web are featuring exclusive content from Laura, as well as 5 chances to win a copy of The Girl with More Than One Heart! What resources do you recommend for a child/teen struggling with the loss of a loved one? by Laura Geringer Bass I recommend: Books!  Reading is something you can do alone without the help of friends or adults. Here are some treasured books I read in middle school and high school and some I’ve read recently that deal with themes of grief and loss from the point of view of a child or teen.  First, here are three of Briana’s favorite books, cited in chapter 5, (“Blue”) of “The Girl With More Than One Heart.” Each of the heroines in these books: (Francie, Frankie, and Scout in that order) share the experience of… Read more »

Divider

May 15
{Review+Giveaway} Genesis by @BrendanReichs #ProjectNemesis #GenesisBlogTour @PenguinTeen

{Review+Giveaway} Genesis by @BrendanReichs #ProjectNemesis #GenesisBlogTour @PenguinTeen

Please Note: Genesis is the second book in a series that needs to be read in order. If you are new to the Project Nemesis series, you can check out my review of the first book HERE Genesis is the second book in the young adult science fiction series, called Project Nemesis by author Brendan Reichs. I am so in love with this series! I loved the first book Nemesis, and I think I loved Genesis even more!It is a great series for fans of science fiction, dystopians and mysteries. This is a series that needs to be read in order, so if you have not read Nemesis yet, you will want to grab a copy of that and dive in immediately. But if you read Nemesis when it first released and you are worried that you won’t remember everything that happened, don’t worry! Brendan Reichs does a fantastic job of providing enough information to bring the reader up to speed without just regurgitating the information from Nemesis. It felt… Read more »

Divider

May 14
{Review} The Last Magician by Lisa Maxwell

{Review} The Last Magician by Lisa Maxwell

Holy Cow, the Last Magician was utterly fantastic! The Last Magician is a young adult fantasy novel by author Lisa Maxwell. It is the story of Esta, who is a Mageus with the ability to time travel. Esta uses this time traveling ability to steal magical artifacts. This aspect of the story reminded me of the show warehouse 13, which many of you know I really love! There is a small dose of romance, but the real star of this book was the plot. It took me a good 3 chapters or so to get into it, but after that I was hooked. I loved all the detail and background information we get early on. It does take some time for all of the information to build, but once it does we are off on a fast paced, intense adventure with plenty of twists and turns to keep you on the edge of your seat. The last Magician was a real winner for me! One of my favorite things about… Read more »

Divider

Divider

May 14
{Giveaway} Tell Me No Lies by @AV_Geiger

{Giveaway} Tell Me No Lies by @AV_Geiger

EXCLUSIVE E-BOOK SALE FANTASTIC NEWS BOOK NERDS!! We have an awesome E-Book Sale for A.V. Geiger’s FOLLOW ME BACK running from MAY 7th until 11:59 pm (PST) on May 18, 2018 JUST FOR $1.99! KINDLE | NOOK | iBOOKS | Praise for FOLLOW ME BACK “Debut author Geiger’s social-media-saturated thriller (which fittingly got its start on Wattpad) should transfix teens for whom online relationships (romantic and otherwise) are integral parts of daily life, and catfishing and hacking are genuine fears. Tweets, direct messages, and police interrogation transcripts are incorporated throughout, throwing the reliability of both narrators into question and hinting at the sinister thread underlying this boy-meets-girl story. ” ―Publishers Weekly “Pieces are revealed one at a time until they all come together at the end-right before everything falls apart before a final, dark twist. A page-turner for young adults invested in social media, fandoms, and mysteries.” ―School Library Journal “Told though alternating points of view, tweets, and police reports, this novel is perfect for fans of Sara Shepard, April Henry, or Kimberly Derting. In her debut novel, Geiger creates… Read more »

Divider

May 11
{Review+Giveaway} Succubus Lips by Lina Jubilee

{Review+Giveaway} Succubus Lips by Lina Jubilee

  Succubus Lips is the first book in the Succubus Sirens by Lina Jubilee. Succubus Lips is an adult urban fantasy romance, and I have to say right off the bat, this is adult so it won’t be for everyone, but anyone that does enjoy adult fantasy romances, this book was a totally fun read. Succubus Lips is the story of Aurora, who is a Natch. A Natch is a creature that has the ability to boost other creatures magical ability. This boost of power comes from Aurora’s lips. “Her lips have the power to boost. Her love can grant power unparalleled.” I really liked Aurora. She is super feisty, and lot’s of fun. There are multiple love interests in this book, which really shouldn’t be a surprise with Aurora’s magical boosting lips. It is safe to say, there is a lot of kissing in Succubus Lips. But the world that Lina Jubilee created is also totally unique and very interesting. Though this was a short read, there is a big… Read more »

Divider

May 10
{Review+Giveaway} Power of Five by @AlexLidell

{Review+Giveaway} Power of Five by @AlexLidell

Power of Five is the first book in the new adult fantasy romance series by the same name by an author that is quickly becoming one of my favorites. Alex Lidell has written some amazing young adult action/adventure series, but Power of Five is by far my favorite of hers! Guys, this book sent me into a spiraling book hangover. So much so, after reading 3 other books that I thought would help me move past my obsession of Power of Five, I had to go back and re-read Power of Five a mere 3 days after I binge read it the first time. I am so in love with all of the characters. Power of Five is by far my favorite read of 2018. I am talking top of the top! Power of Five is a fae fantasy and it is the story of a group of four elite fae warriors, who have been searching for years for the fifth member that will complete their warrior quint. They are… Read more »

Divider

May 09
Can’t Wait Wednesday (1)

Can’t Wait Wednesday (1)

This week I am waiting on…. Sea Witch by Sarah Henning Hardcover, 368 pages Expected publication: July 31st 2018 by Katherine Tegen Books Summary: Everyone knows what happens in the end. A mermaid, a prince, a true love’s kiss. But before that young siren’s tale, there were three friends. One feared, one royal, and one already dead. ~~~~~~~~~~ Ever since her best friend, Anna, drowned, Evie has been an outcast in her small fishing town. A freak. A curse. A witch. A girl with an uncanny resemblance to Anna appears offshore and, though the girl denies it, Evie is convinced that her best friend actually survived. That her own magic wasn’t so powerless after all. And, as the two girls catch the eyes—and hearts—of two charming princes, Evie believes that she might finally have a chance at her own happily ever after. But her new friend has secrets of her own. She can’t stay in Havnestad, or on two legs, unless Evie finds a way to help her. Now Evie will do anything… Read more »

Divider

May 08
{Excerpt+Giveaway} COZEN by Bethany-Kris

{Excerpt+Giveaway} COZEN by Bethany-Kris

COZEN by Bethany-Kris Publication Date: June 2018 Genres: Adult, Romantic Suspense, Organized Crime. Erotic, Heist Romance #PREORDER YOUR COPY NOW! Amazon US: https://amzn.to/2roGO2J Amazon UK: https://amzn.to/2FPP40F Amazon CA: https://amzn.to/2ruSFMT Amazon AUS: https://amzn.to/2KsNXb3 iTunes: https://apple.co/2HYum0B Kobo: https://bit.ly/2robsds B&N: https://bit.ly/2HXCP4l COZEN SYNOPSIS REVEAL! coz-en (kuz-uhn) verb trick or deceive. obtain by deception. She was named most appropriately. Cozen Taylor has more than earned her place as one of North America’s most successful thieves. Her name is whispered amongst criminal elite as the go-to thief when someone needs a heist. She has never failed. A call from the Miami-based Astor family could change all that with a job that seems almost impossible to complete. The mark should be simple—a stolen family heirloom, the man who has kept it hidden for over twenty years, and six months to return the piece to its rightful owners. Nothing is ever that easy. Three-hundred million for a successful heist. No smart thief would turn the offer down. Cozen didn’t expect a complication like him to put a… Read more »

Divider

May 08
{Review+Giveaway} The Queen’s Rising by @_RebeccaRoss

{Review+Giveaway} The Queen’s Rising by @_RebeccaRoss

The Queen’s Rising is the first book in a new, Young Adult Fantasy series by the same name, from author Rebecca Ross. I was immediately drawn in to this book. The cover is stunning, and the summary really grabbed me. I love the idea of young adults studying one of five passions and getting a patron to help them learn their craft. It all felt very Renaissance to me, which is a time period I have always been fascinated by. Plus, I knew there was also going to be magic and politics and all of that fun stuff that I crave in fantasy worlds. And I have to say, The Queen’s Rising was excellent! The Queen’s Rising focuses on our young main character, Brienna. She doesn’t have an immediately apparent aptitude for one of the passions and she doesn’t end up getting a patron until later in the game than most young adults her age. This, coupled with some other surprising things that happen to her, set her off on a… Read more »

Divider