{Interview+Giveaway}The Sin Soldiers by Tracy Auerbach
{Review+Giveaway} Dragonslayer by Duncan M. Hamilton
{Excerpt+Giveaway} THE LIGHT: HOUSTON TEXAS by Joe Solomon
{ARC Review+Giveaway} The Shortest Distance Between Love & Hate by Sandy Hall
{Review+Giveaway} The Thirteenth Guardian by K.M. Lewis
{Review+Giveaway} Skies of Olympus by Eliza Raine
Mar 08
{Interview+Giveaway} Enchantress Undercover by A.C. Spahn

{Interview+Giveaway} Enchantress Undercover by A.C. Spahn

Enchantress Undercover A.C. Spahn (Arcane Artisans, #1) Publication date: March 18th 2019 Genres: New Adult, Urban Fantasy Adrienne Morales is a hunted woman. Stalked by Voids—people immune to magic—and pursued by a deadly past, Adrienne wants nothing more than to avoid spells and sorcery. Her powers as an enchantress make that impossible. Every few days she must release the magic gathering around her, or it’ll steal her sanity. The only way to stay alive is to practice her magic in secret, hiding enchantments in works of art she sells in her craft store. When a firebreathing psychopath controlled by enchantment tries to burn down her store, Adrienne unleashes her powers to stop him. Unfortunately her battle has a witness—Adrienne’s handsome business partner. Turns out he’s a Void, and sworn to a Union that executes rogue magic users. Worse, the firebreather isn’t the only victim to pop up around San Francisco. Someone is using magic to create monsters and destroy minds, and the Void Union wants them dead. Now Adrienne must… Read more »

Divider

Mar 07
{Excerpt+Giveaway} Kingdom of Salt & Sirens Boxed Set

{Excerpt+Giveaway} Kingdom of Salt & Sirens Boxed Set

Kingdom of Salt & Sirens Boxed Set Publication date: March 5th 2019 Genres: Fairy Tales, Fantasy, Young Adult The Little Mermaid but not as you remember it… Beneath the turbulent seas, beyond the smokey depths, lies a Kingdom that exists in your wildest imagination. A world where mermaids swim, sirens sing and shipwrecks hide mysterious creatures. Make waves with our 11 magical retellings of the timeless classic, The Little Mermaid. Dive into a world filled with adventure, love and magic! One click now for your happily ever after. Authors include: J.A Armitage R. Castro Jennifer Ellision Mira Crest K.M Pyne Laura Greenwood Jacque Stevens Scarlett Kol Anne Stryker Nikki Landis Tracy Korn Goodreads / Amazon — SNEAK PEEKS: Balanced Scales by Laura Greenwood: “What happens at the end of your version of the story?” I shrugged. “Much the same as in your version, I guess. She falls in love with the Prince, he with her, they get married and live happily ever after.” Erickson’s face fell. “That’s not the same… Read more »

Divider

Mar 06
{Excerpt+Giveaway} The Night Docket by Michele Lang

{Excerpt+Giveaway} The Night Docket by Michele Lang

The Night Docket Michele Lang Publication date: February 26th 2019 Genres: Adult, Urban Fantasy Praise for author Michele Lang: “Lang is a writer to watch and is sure to have wide appeal to fans of Jim Butcher, Kat Richardson, and other urban fantasy A-listers.” -Booklist “A groundbreaking, rich, enthralling series….stakes that couldn’t be higher. A tour de force!” – Rachel Caine, NYT best-selling author of the Morganville Vampire series (for the Lady Lazarus series) “Michele Lang is a talented writer and gifted storyteller…one of the leading voices in historical urban fantasy.” — D.B. Jackson, author of THIEFTAKER When you do your part to kill a necromancer, death isn’t the final goodbye. No, it’s not the end. Instead, it’s more like pouring gasoline on a dumpster fire… By day, solo street lawyer Nicole Farmer represents the down and out in the tough town of Amistad, Connecticut. Bankruptcies, divorces, criminal defense, foreclosures…Nicole’s clients are the hardest-luck cases in a hard-luck rustbelt city. Fighting the good fight, Nicole has to hustle just to… Read more »

Divider

Mar 05
{Release Day Review} THE DRAGON OF NEW ORLEANS by GENEVIEVE JACK

{Release Day Review} THE DRAGON OF NEW ORLEANS by GENEVIEVE JACK

The Dragon of New Orleans is the first in the adult fantasy series, The Treasure of Paragon, by author Genevieve Jack. I enjoyed this book, and I think I will likely continue on with the series, but it didn’t blow me away like I was hoping it would. It is no secret that I love fantasy books, and I have been very into dragon tropes for the past 6 months or so. The Dragon of New Orleans was a good book and there were many things that I really enjoyed about it, but it was not my favorite dragon related story in the romance department. But first, let’s start with the elements of the story that I really enjoyed. I loved that the world building in the novel. I thought Raven’s abilities, and bloodlines were really interesting, and Paragon was very cool. Both are something I look forward to exploring and learning more about in the next installment. I loved some of the secondary characters, as well as the curse… Read more »

Divider

Mar 04
{Trailer Reveal+Giveaway} BLACKWELL by Alexandrea Weis and Lucas Astor

{Trailer Reveal+Giveaway} BLACKWELL by Alexandrea Weis and Lucas Astor

Print Length: 291 pages Page Numbers Source ISBN: 1944109161 Publisher: Vesuvian Books (January 17, 2017) Publication Date: January 17, 2017 Praise for BLACKWELL“… seamlessly blends mystery, magic and matters of the heart to create an enthralling read.” ―RT Book Reviews BLACKWELL Gold (1st Place) Winner — Mystery Silver (2nd Place) Winner — Adult Fiction 2018 Feathered Quill Book AwardsFINALIST 2017 International Book Awards Honorable Mention 2017 Readers’ FavoriteFINALIST Foreword Reviews 2017 INDIES Book of the Year Awards in Horror 2018 GOLD AND SILVER MEDAL WINNER, FEATHERED QUILL BOOK AWARDS  “I love the storyline and period of time (turn of the century). The author throws fire on many pages through vibrant dialogue and fantastic scene writing. The end is far from predictable, and so satisfying and rewarding. The care and attention to detail with cover art and layout is near perfect.” ―Feathered Quill Book Awards Judges’ Comments AWARD-WINNING FINALIST INTERNATIONAL BOOK AWARDS,  2017 READERS’ FAVORITE HONORABLE MENTION FOR SUPERNATURAL FICTION 2017 INTERNATIONAL BOOK AWARDS Hell has a new master In the late 1800s,… Read more »

Divider

Feb 26
{Interview+Giveaway} The Similars by Rebecca Hanover

{Interview+Giveaway} The Similars by Rebecca Hanover

Rebecca Hanover discusses her Young Adult novel The Similars Please provide a capsule description of The Similars, and a brief explanation of your inspiration for the book. THE SIMILARS tells the story of Emma, who arrives at her prestigious boarding school freshly grieving the death of her best friend, Oliver, only to come face-to-face with his clone. Levi is Oliver’s exact DNA copy, one of six “Similars” joining the junior class right alongside their originals.  A few years ago, the idea of clones arriving at a high school came to me in a flash, and I knew right away it was a story I wanted to read. Since it didn’t exist, I resolved to write it myself!  Have you long aspired to write fiction for young adults? Why YA? I’ve wanted to write a YA novel for ages, ever since I waited in line till midnight at a Harry Potter book release to get my own pair of Potter glasses (I still have them). Though I’ve been a rabid children’s and YA… Read more »

Divider

Feb 25
{ARC Review} Four Dead Queens by Astrid Scholte

{ARC Review} Four Dead Queens by Astrid Scholte

Four Dead queens is a young adult fantasy novel by debut author Astrid scholte. Four Dead Queens is a stand-alone novel that I really enjoyed. It is told in such an interesting way. The Novel switches between several different perspectives, which include each of the four queens of Quadara, our main character Keralie, and a few other characters scattered throughout.  Quadara is an interesting world, made up of four very different quadrants, Toria, Ludia, Archia, and Eonia, each ruled by a queen. But don’t think of the quadrants as different kingdoms, because all of the four Queens rule from a single central castle, and they seem to make decisions as a single counsel. I thought this was an especially interesting political setup. But we don’t dwell on the political set up too much, because most of the story centers around Keralie, who sees a memory of murder, and sets out on a quest to solve the murder of the four queens.  I loved Keralie. She is from the Toria, which… Read more »

Divider

Feb 20
{Guest Post+Giveaway} Birth by Donna Russo Morin

{Guest Post+Giveaway} Birth by Donna Russo Morin

BIRTH Donna Russo Morin (Once, Upon a New Time, #1) Publication date: February 15th 2019 Genres: Adult, Fantasy New worlds don’t appear. They are born from the labor of those who envision them. Count Witon has grown weary of the constant war between the races. Together with his wife Belamay, and Persky – first of a rare Human / Elf breed – Witon plans to create a new society: a utopia for anyone who longs for peaceful coexistence. They recruit pilgrims from every city and species; most to success, some to failure. Together, they set off to a small, yet promising island, found by chance in the middle of the churning ocean. But the journey there is fraught with challenges, and none of them is as dire as the one they face once they reach their destination. Will they have the strength and determination to give Birth to this New Time? Once, Upon A New Time is a medieval fantasy with a double-edged sword: one of blood, the other of… Read more »

Divider

Feb 19
{Pro-Order Blitz+Giveaway} QUEEN TO ASHES by @MalMcCartney @CleanReads_on

{Pro-Order Blitz+Giveaway} QUEEN TO ASHES by @MalMcCartney @CleanReads_on

  Today Mallory McCartney and Rockstar Book Tours are happy to announce that QUEEN TO ASHES, is available for pre-order! Check out all the book info and enter the giveaway! You can also check out my review of the first book in this series HERE Title: QUEEN TO ASHES (Black Dawn #2) Author: Mallory McCartney Pub. Date: January 8, 2019 Publisher: Clean Reads Publishing Formats: eBook Pages: ? Find it: Goodreads, Amazon, Amazon Canada   “You lived your entire life feeling like half of you was missing. Fight for the missing part. Fight for this.”  Emory Fae has abandoned everything she thought she knew about her previous life on Earth. Stepping up to her role as Queen of Kiero she makes a startling sacrifice- feigning her allegiances to Adair Stratton, the man who murdered her parents and casted Kiero into ruin. Emory’s memories slowly piece together, and she soon realizes the Mad King may not be all he seems— and the man who was once best friend, may be fighting beneath the surface.    With the King’s attention on her,… Read more »

Divider

Feb 18
{Teaser+Giveaway} A COURT OF EARTH AND AETHER by Meg Xumei X @YA_SIRENS

{Teaser+Giveaway} A COURT OF EARTH AND AETHER by Meg Xumei X @YA_SIRENS

I am so excited that A COURT OF EARTH AND AETHER by Meg Xumei X is available now and that I get to share the news!   If you haven’t yet heard about this wonderful book by Author Meg Xumei X, be sure to check out all the details below.   This blitz also includes a giveaway for a $10 Amazon GC courtesy of Meg and Rockstar Book Tours. So if you’d like a chance to win, enter in the Rafflecopter at the bottom of this post. Title: A COURT OF EARTH AND AETHER (War of the Gods #4) Author: Meg Xuemei X Pub. Date: February 12, 2019 Publisher: Meg Xuemei X Formats: Paperback, eBook Pages: 239 Find it: Goodreads, Amazon Cass Saélihn is the weapon, the hybrid born to kill the Olympian gods. Only the price is her own life. One dies so millions can live. So her mates will live. But Cass can’t just abandon them, can she? She’s just found them–a home she’d never imagined she could have. So when Death offers her a way out if… Read more »

Divider