{ARC Review+Giveaway} Perfect Couple by @ JenniferEchols @Itchingforbooks

January 12, 2015 Blog Tours, Giveaways, Reviews, Young Adult 4 ★★★½

{ARC Review+Giveaway} Perfect Couple by @ JenniferEchols @Itchingforbooks

{ARC Review+Giveaway} Perfect Couple by @ JenniferEchols @ItchingforbooksPerfect Couple by Jennifer Echols
Pages: 336
Published by Simon and Schuster, Simon Pulse on January 13, 2015
Genres: Friendship, Love & Romance, Social Issues, Young Adult
Source: Paperback ARC from Publisher
three-half-stars
In this second book in The Superlatives trilogy from Endless Summer author Jennifer Echols, Harper and Brody think they're an unlikely match, but the senior class says they belong together.
 
As yearbook photographer, Harper is responsible for those candid moments that make high school memorable. But her own life is anything but picture perfect. Her parents' bitter divorce left her wondering what a loving relationship looks like. And ever since the senior class voted her and star quarterback Brody 'Perfect Couple That Never Was', her friends have been pushing her to ask Brody out.
Brody doesn't lack female admirers, but Harper can't see herself with him. He's confused about the match too. Yet they find themselves drawn together; first by curiosity about why the class paired them, then by an undeniable bond.
 
The trouble is, though they're attracted to each other, they have a hard time getting along or even communicating well. If they're the perfect couple, this shouldn't be so difficult! Soon it becomes clear their class was wrong, and they throw in the towel. But they feel so changed from making the effort, they can't forget each other. What if this match made in hell is the perfect couple after all?
graydividerAmazon
Goodreadsgraydivider

YA ReviewMy ThoughtsPerfect Couple is the second book in the young adult contemporary romance series, Superlatives by Jennifer Echols. The idea behind the series is super cute-each of the books focuses on a different coupling of kids from the same high school. The first book was about the two students that were named Biggest Flirts and this book is about an unlikely pair that was named “The Perfect Couple that Never was”. This is a new superlative to me, but I really like it! I wounder who my high school would have paired me up with if I was chosen for this superlative. In fact, this is how the summary describes the books, and I think it is pretty spot on:

Perfect Couple is #2 in the Superlatives series about seniors at a Florida high school who are selected for their class’s superlative categories in the yearbook, and how the labels change the way they view themselves and alter the course of their lives.

Just like the first book, Perfect Couple was a really fun read. The kind of light hearted book that is sure to make you feel good and put a smile on your face. Perfect Couple follows Harper, who is a very by-the-rules kind of girl. She was voted to be the perfect couple that never was with the schools quarterback, easy going Brody. She thinks the school got it so wrong, but I really liked the two of them. I think Jennifer Echols made it a little too easy sometimes though. Yes, both Brody and Harper were each dating someone else, but Harper’s boyfriend was way too easy to hate. He was such a jerk! And he treated Harper awful. I couldn’t figure out why she was even with him in the first place. So it was so easy to root for her and Brody.

Perfect Couple is great for fans of cute, funny and romantic comedy for the young adult age group. I love that we got to see so much of the characters from the first book. Each book can be read as a standalone, but it is fun to read them in order and so you know the back stories when they mention the other superlative people throughout the story. Fans of Miranda Kenneally and Simone Elkeles will enjoy this series a lot.

blue3.5

The other books in the Superlatives Series:
(Click on the covers to learn more)

16140838


Giveaway

To enter, fill out the rafflecopter below

Note: This giveaway is NOT sponsored by Book Briefs. All of the prizes, terms and conditions of the giveaway should be contained in the rafflecopter below

a Rafflecopter giveaway

While you are here
Have you entered these awesome giveaways?
Make it Last Tour Banner Atlantis rising banner

About Jennifer Echols

Jennifer Echols was born in Atlanta and grew up in a small town on a beautiful lake in Alabama—a setting that has inspired many of her books. She has written nine romantic novels for young adults, including the comedy MAJOR CRUSH, which won the National Readers’ Choice Award, and the drama GOING TOO FAR, which was a finalist in the RITA, the National Readers’ Choice Award, and the Book Buyer’s Best, and was nominated by the American Library Association as a Best Book for Young Adults. Simon & Schuster will debut her adult romance novels in 2013, with many more teen novels scheduled for the next few years. She lives in Birmingham with her husband and her son.

Michelle @ Book Briefs

4 Responses to “{ARC Review+Giveaway} Perfect Couple by @ JenniferEchols @Itchingforbooks”

  1. Munnaza

    Thanks so much for this giveaway! This book looks really cute, and I can’t wait to check it out!

Leave a Reply

CommentLuv badge