{Review} Coercion complete series by Chloe Cole @_ChristineBell

September 4, 2015 Adult, Reviews 1 ★★★½

{Review} Coercion complete series by Chloe Cole @_ChristineBellCoercion: The Complete Collection by Chloe Cole
Pages: 180
Published by Createspace Independent Pub on March 16, 2015
Genres: adult, Paranormal, shifter, Romance
Source: Bought

A Montana Wolves crossover romance...

Book One: When Willa Stone is cast aside by the alpha-wolf she’s been promised to since birth, she’s humiliated and angry, but also secretly relieved. Now, maybe she’ll have the chance to mate for love. If her power-crazed parents will just give her a little time, she’s sure to find the man of her dreams…

Dragon-shifter, Drake Blackbourne, has an itch to scratch and precious few options for an outlet. When the Stone family offers up their daughter’s hand in exchange for protection and political favors, he agrees to wed her, sight unseen. Drastic times call for drastic measures and, so long as she does her part and keeps out of his way the rest of the time, surely he can manage to bed her, no matter how plain she might be.

What he doesn’t expect is that captivating, defiant Willa will ignite a fire in him that will burn everything in its path, and turn both of their worlds upside down…

Book Two: Willa Stone is stuck on a mountain with the dragon-shifter she was forced to wed, and she can't wait to escape. At least, that's how things start out, but day by day, Drake Blackbourne is breaking down her defenses. If she stays, she risks losing herself to him forever, but if she goes, will she be able to reconnect to the wolf-pack who betrayed her?

Book Three: Willa Stone has been fighting for freedom her whole life. Freedom from her parents. Freedom from the tyranny of a cruel, power hungry alpha. And now, the freedom to select a mate of her own choosing.

When she's sold into an arranged marriage with dragon-shifter Drake Blackbourne to gain political favor for her family, every part of her rails against the injustice of it all...until now. She's fallen in love with her captor. But when a cruel twist of fate tears them apart, it will take everything she has to regain his trust and recapture the happiness she found in his arms.

Note: This book may be unsuitable for people under 17 years of age due to its use of sexual content, drug and alcohol use, and/or violence.
Adult ReviewMy Thoughts

Coercion is a serial series that makes up books 1-3 in the Montana Dragons series by Chloe Cole, who is the alter ego to NY Times best selling author, Christine Bell. The Montana Drags series is a paranormal romance series that follows two different dragons. (Where do they live, I wonder? Could it be Montana??) Books 1-3 are Drake’s story and books 4-6 are Etienne’s story. I liked that this serial romance was split into two sub parts like that. I grabbed Coercion book 1 because it was free on amazon. (Still is! Grab it HERE) And when I finished reading that I immediately bought the complete Coercion set. (it was only 99 cents!! Such a deal!)

Willa is a wolf shifter that was jilted by the Alpha in her pack. That whole story has an entire spin off series, in case you are interested. But You don’t need to read it to enjoy and understand this series. Willa’s parents leave the pack and are looking for allies to get revenge on behalf of their daughter. In the process of their plan they sign a marriage contract with a dragon shifter. Only problem is Willa had no idea. Willa’s parents totally handled this situation badly. They don’t tell Willa what is going on, they pull up to an abandoned road and basically strand her there. Talk about messed up and scary.

But that is only the start of the story, because then we meet Drake. Willa and Drake clash and butt heads the whole time. That was what I loved about them. They are both so strong willed and stubborn that it is an interesting match. Their story was great for a quick read that felt new and fresh. I have been really interested in Dragon shifters lately and to see one paired with a wolf shifter was not something I expected. Coercion is a great 3-part serial for fans of shifter romances. i would recommend you check it out! I want to read more Willa and Drake.




About Chloe Cole

Chloe Cole is the New York Times bestselling author of steamy paranormal romance novels and one half of the happiest couple in the world. She and her handsome hubby currently reside in Pennsylvania with a four-pack of teenage boys and their two dogs, Gimli and Pug. When she isn’t acting as maid, chef, chauffeur, or therapist, she can be found reading just about anything she can get her hands on, from Young Adult novels to books on poker theory. She hates bugs (except ladybugs, on account of their cute outfits), but lurrves chocolate. She also loves writing steamy romance stories, but also hopes to one day publish something her dad can read without wanting to poke his eyes out with sharp sticks. If she had to pick another occupation, she would be a pirate. Or, like, a ninja maybe. Oooh, or a Gryffendor!

Michelle @ Book Briefs

Reading this book contributed to these challenges:

One Response to “{Review} Coercion complete series by Chloe Cole @_ChristineBell”

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.