Genre: Romance

Divider

Feb 13
{Review+Giveaway} Romanov by Samaire Provost

{Review+Giveaway} Romanov by Samaire Provost

Romanov is a new adult paranormal by Samaire Provost. It has been a while since I have read a paranormal featuring vampires, but I was in the mood for one, so I decided to check out Romanov. I have seen a few people indicate that they were unsure that vampires were being featuring in this story, so you have been warned. This novel is about vampires. It is a feuding families type story with lots of moving parts and lots of vampires. I liked this story. It felt mysterious and it was an atmospheric read, but overall it didn’t blow me away. Don’t get me wrong, it was good. But it was lacking something to push it up over the top in my book. But let me tell you what I did like and you can see if it would be a read you would enjoy. If you are a fan of paranormals featuring vampires, then you will really like Samaire’s take on these creatures of the night. I found them to… Read more »

Divider

Feb 12
{Review} Love Between Enemies by @MollyELee @EntangledTeen

{Review} Love Between Enemies by @MollyELee @EntangledTeen

Love Between Enemies is the second book in the Grad Night series by Molly E. Lee. The Grad night series is a set of interconnected standalones that follow a group of friends on the night of their high school graduation. I really love the idea behind this series because all three of the books basically happen over the same weekend, so we get to see lots of character overlap and scene overlap from different perspectives in the different books. But each of the books does read as a standalone, so you don’t have to read the series in order. Each one will follow a different couple. The Grad Night series falls squarely in the young adult age group, and I think it is great for readers of all young adult and adult ages. I loved Love Between Enemies. It was super cute and a ton of fun. Love Between Enemies follows our two main characters, Zoey and Gordon. Zoey and Gordon are number one and two in their senior class… Read more »

Divider

Feb 09
{Review+Giveaway} The Dating Debate by Chris Cannon @entangledteen @ccannonauthor

{Review+Giveaway} The Dating Debate by Chris Cannon @entangledteen @ccannonauthor

The Dating Debate is the first book in the Dating Dilemmas series by Chris Cannon. The Dating Debate is a young adult contemporary romance. I have read Chris Cannon’s other young adult series, the Going Down in Flames series, which is a young adult paranormal romance. I really love that series, so I was excited to read something completely different from this author. The Dating Debate was a super quick read that was light, fluffy and a lot of fun. The Dating Debate is perfect for when you are looking for a quick fun book that you can easily finish in one afternoon. The Dating Debate follows our spunky main character, Nina. Nina is an unapologetic bookworm, which I totally loved about her. She cracked me up when she found out that her next door neighbor, West was “fluent in Harry Potter”, which was so obviously a major plus in all bookworms books. Nina cracks me up. She is spunky and adorable and she really loved debating, over everything. Which,… Read more »

Divider

Feb 07
{Review+Giveaway} Nocturne by Kat Ross @katrossauthor

{Review+Giveaway} Nocturne by Kat Ross @katrossauthor

Nocturne is the first book in the fourth talisman series by Kat Ross. I really love Kat Ross’ books. There should be a big ole disclaimer on this review though. Although Nocturne is the first book in a series, it is really a follow up series to Kat Ross’ Fourth Element trilogy. Though you might be able to read this series without having read The Fourth Element trilogy, I am not sure that I would recommend it. There are some spoilers for events that happen in the previous series. I think these books are best read in order. Plus, The fourth Element series is a really awesome fantasy series that is perfect for fans of The City of Brass. And even better, the whole trilogy happens to be on sale right now for only 99 cents!  Nocturne follows Nazafareen after the events of Queen of Chaos leaves off. I can’t really get into much about those events without spoiling the previous trilogy, so let’s keep it vague. Nazafareen is now in the foreign… Read more »

Divider

Feb 05
{Review} The Upside to Being Single by Emma Hart @EmmaHartAuthor

{Review} The Upside to Being Single by Emma Hart @EmmaHartAuthor

The Upside to Being Single is a romantic comedy by author Emma Hart. This book was a ton of fun, from the New Orleans setting to the awesome banter between the main character and her boss. The Upside to Being Single is currently listed as a standalone, but the main character, Mellie has two best friends who are pretty much additional main characters Peyton and Chloe. Peyton is getting her own book, which is the start of the upcoming Experiment series, and Chloe’s story is slated to be the second book in that duet, so in my mind this is really the first book in the set of interconnected standalone trilogy for Mellie and her friends. I really enjoyed The Upside to Being Single. It is full of humor and lots of unresolved sexual tension. IN fact, there may have been just a tad too much of it. I felt like by the time something actually happened between Mellie and Jake, the book was almost over. That bummed me out a little… Read more »

Divider

Feb 02
{Review+Giveaway} Winner Take All by @Laurie_Devore @ImprintReads @FierceReads

{Review+Giveaway} Winner Take All by @Laurie_Devore @ImprintReads @FierceReads

Winner Take All is a young adult contemporary by Laurie Devore. It was a really interesting read for me. There were parts of it that I liked and parts of the story that I didn’t love as much, but I will say one thing about this novel, it really made me think. Even the characters that I didn’t love, made me think. And for that, I enjoyed Winner Take All. It was different than I expected, but not necessarily in a bad way. Winner Take All was a very entertaining read that made me think a lot about double standards that exist in our society today. Winner Take All is the story an extremely competitive main character. Nell wants to be the best at everything. Nell is a very polarizing character. I can see readers either really liking her or really disliking her. Personally, I liked Nell. I liked that she is who she is. No, she is not perfect. Yes, she can be brash and abrasive at times, but… Read more »

Divider

Feb 02
{Review+Giveaway} Dear Dwayne, With Love by @eliza_gordon

{Review+Giveaway} Dear Dwayne, With Love by @eliza_gordon

Dear Dwayne, With Love is a standalone romantic comedy by the hilariously funny Eliza Gordon. Eliza’s book, Must Love Otters is one of my favorite romantic comedies. It is so seriously awesome, I recommend it to everyone. I am such a big fan of her books, that I read them all! She never fails to crack me. Her books always feature relateable, quirky characters and an adorable heart racing romance. They are the epitome of funny, feel good reads. And Dear Dwayne, With Love is no different. I was drawn into this story from the very first page. Dear Dwayne is the story of Dani, a girl who is a self proclaimed Dwayne “The Rock” Johnson fanatic. She has been writing letters to Dwayne for the better portion of her teenage and adult life. Let me tell you, her letters completely cracked me up. She even forms responses and has conversations with Dwayne in her head, which are equally funny. We get to watch as Dani balances her real life with… Read more »

Divider

Jan 30
{2018 Fantasies+Giveaway} Featuring The #CruelPrince by @HollyBlack @TheNovl

{2018 Fantasies+Giveaway} Featuring The #CruelPrince by @HollyBlack @TheNovl

2018 is the year of epic YA fantasies! I have been so into fantasy. IN 2017 it was my favorite genre by far, and I am still really in the mood for all things fantasy. The Cruel Prince by Holly Black is one of my most anticipated fantasy releases of the year, and I cannot wait to read it! NOVL sent me a copy to check out, and is partnering with me for a giveaway! Today I am going to share with you my MOST ANTICIPATED FANTASIES OF 2018, starting with The Cruel Prince! And then be sure to enter the awesome giveaway down below. (Big thanks to the Novl for sponsoring this giveaway!) Most Anticipated YA Fantasy Books of 2018   Here are some other 2018 releases I am really anticipating Click on the covers for more information               Here are some 2018 releases I have already read (and really enjoyed)       Let me know what fantasy books you are most looking forward to this year!! Visit theNOVL.com Follow Holly Black… Read more »

Divider

Jan 30
{Release Day Review} Awkward. by @LilyKate_author

{Release Day Review} Awkward. by @LilyKate_author

Awkward is a standalone romance by author Lily Kate. I have read one of Lily Kate’s other books, and I really enjoyed it, so when I saw this best friends romance about an awkward doctor, I knew I had to read it. Awkward is kind of my thing. Plus, I really do enjoy best friends romances. Awkward was a really fun read. Great for fans of funny slow burn romances with lots of mishaps and plenty of heart. Awkward is the story of Dr. Jack Darcy and his best friend Allie. I loved watching Allie and jack together. Allie is trying to help Jack become less awkward around new women, so he can find his match. But of course both Jack and Allie have feelings for each other and they haven’t acted on them because they are oblivious to the other one. If I am honest with myself, this is my least favorite set up for a best friends romance trope, because most of the time it is so obvious…. Read more »

Divider

Jan 23
{Review+Giveaway} Rise by Sierra Cross

{Review+Giveaway} Rise by Sierra Cross

Rise is the first book in the new adult Coven of Fire series by author Sierra Cross. It has been some time since I have read an urban fantasy and even longer since I have read an urban fantasy featuring witches, so I was really pumped to read Rise. I love new adult books that are in the fantasy and paranormal genres because there don’t seem to be too many of them. Rise did not disappoint. I enjoyed this read from start to finish. There were a few slow sections of the book, but overall, I flew through this novel and I am anxiously awaiting the second book, which is already out. In fact, the first four books were all released in 2017, which is crazy! You go Sierra Cross! Book 5 is due to come out this year. Rise follows our main characters, Alix, Callie, Matt, with some great secondary characters as well. I really enjoyed how many people were showcased in such a short book. I think that… Read more »

Divider