Genre: Romance

Divider

Feb 15
{Review+Giveaway} MOTION by Penny Reid

{Review+Giveaway} MOTION by Penny Reid

Motion is the first book in the Laws of Physics series by Author Penny Reid. But to make things a bit confusing, the Laws of Phsyics series is the second trilogy series in the Hypothesis series. Each of the trilogy follows a new set of characters, but at least one of the main characters is tied to science. And I love a nerdy romance. Especially if Penny Reid is the author. I think you all know by now that she is one of my very favorite authors of all time. And Motion is pretty high up there on the list of favorites as well. I loved this book so much, and I am DYING to get my hands on the second book in the series, which is slated to be released sometime next month. In Motion we meet Mona, who is a twin. Her sister is Lisa, and they are both daughters of celebrities of some kind. But Mona is a celebrity of her own kind (in the science world… Read more »

Divider

Feb 12
{ARC Review+Giveaway} Curse of the Fae Queen by Delia Castel

{ARC Review+Giveaway} Curse of the Fae Queen by Delia Castel

Curse of the Fae Queen is a the first in a new adult fantasy series by the same name from author Delia Castel. Curse of the Fae Queen starts out in a human village, with our human main character, who has been taught to fear the fae. Neara is trying to help her and her father leave her doomed city, when an attack from some Fae sends Neara and her father into the Fae realm. Through secrets and bargains with different Fae, Neara is sent on a quest to retrieve three items for the Queen. I love quest style adventures, and this one was the perfect mix of danger and tons of secrets. Curse of the Fae Queen is the type of novel, where all of the characters have secrets of their own that you need to uncover. I love novels like that. And I know there will be even more in the books to come, because we haven’t even met all of the main characters yet! Neara and Prince Drayce are our two… Read more »

Divider

Feb 11
{Review+Giveaway} Haven Realm Boxset by Mila Young

{Review+Giveaway} Haven Realm Boxset by Mila Young

The Haven Realm Boxset is a bindup in the first three books in the Haven Realm series by Mila Young. Each of the books in the Haven Realm series is a standalone set in the same magical world of Haven. I think this is a really cool idea, especially since each of the books is a imagining of a different fairy tale. In the box set we have the stories of Little Red Riding hood, Beauty and the beast, and Rapunzel. For my review today, I am reviewing Scarlet’s story in the box set today, but I have read the first two and am currently reading the third story. They are all a lot of fun. They are each standalone books, but they are on the shorter side. Probably around 200-250 pages each, which is nice because they are longer than novellas, but still on the shorter side, so you can read them very quickly. Scarlet is an herbalist, and she finds herself in the middle of a wolf attack,… Read more »

Divider

Feb 07
{Review+Giveaway} Triplicity by J. Mercer

{Review+Giveaway} Triplicity by J. Mercer

Triplicity is a young adult mystery by J. Mercer, that takes place on a cruise ship. I was completely intrigued by this idea. I love the idea of a story taking place on a cruise ship, and I hardly ever read young adult mysteries. Most mysteries I read are adult, so I knew this was going to be a cool book. And it was! Triplicity is something than I am used to reading, but it was a lot of fun. I really enjoyed this novel. The blurb of Triplicity says this book is perfect for readers of Kasie West and Jenny Han, and I think that is a good description. Triplicity certainly had that adorable light hearted feel, but maybe not quite as lighthearted as Kasie and Jenny because of the added mystery element. Triplicity is told in multiple points of view, with the chapters switching off between the various main characters. I loved that all of the main characters met for the first time on their cruise vacation, no… Read more »

Divider

Feb 07
{Review+Giveaway} Silver Hollow  by Jennifer Silverwood

{Review+Giveaway} Silver Hollow by Jennifer Silverwood

Silver Hollow is the first book in the Borderlands saga by Jennifer Silverwood. The borderlands saga is a young adult fantasy romance that blended arthurian legend with fae legend. I have never seen this type blending before but I have to say I was loving it! I cannot wait for the next book in the saga because this was unlike anything I have read before. I am a huge fan of fae stories, and I have always been a fan of the legend of king Arthur. I’m not going to tell you exactly how the two things intertwine in the story (because…spoilers!) but I will say it is pretty cool. In Silver Hollow, we meet Amie. One of my not so favorite tropes was used to kick start this book (parents tragically dying) but it did serve it’s purpose in propelling Amie on a surprise adventure. She is whisked off and finds herself in a town that feels like another world. Amie gets to know a long lost relative of… Read more »

Divider

Jan 25
{Mini Review+Excerpt+Giveaway} Kill Code by Luna Kayne

{Mini Review+Excerpt+Giveaway} Kill Code by Luna Kayne

  Kill Code is a romantic suspense novel by author Luna Kayne. It is the first book in a trilogy. I enjoyed Kill Code. I thought some parts of the beginning were a bit slow, but overall this book was a good foundation for what is going to be an eventful trilogy. And Kill Code definitely was a novel that built as it went on. The ending was more than I expected. It certainly set us up for an interesting second novel. Kill Code follows a special forces team in search of a group of hackers. I love anything involving hackers, so I was excited to learn more about what was going on. I liked the characters, and the romance was certainly pretty steamy in parts. I liked the balance of the romantic elements with the obvious suspenseful atmosphere throughout the story. I really liked that this was a reunion of sorts for our main characters. It was cool that Jessa and jack knew each other from several years back. They… Read more »

Divider

Jan 25
{Review+Giveaway} The Birds, The Bees, and You and Me by Olivia Hinebaugh

{Review+Giveaway} The Birds, The Bees, and You and Me by Olivia Hinebaugh

The Birds, The Bees, and You and Me is a young adult contemporary novel by Olivia Hinebaugh. There were a few things I didn’t love about this novel, but overall I thought it was still a good read. The good certainly outweighed my few gripes. So let’s start with the good. The Birds, The Bees, and You and Me is a novel that is both very educational and was a cute coming of age story. I really enjoyed our main character, Lacey( most of the time). And I loved her friendship with Theo and Evita. Her friend group was my favorite part of the story. Lacey was happy enjoying her senior year in high school, playing and listening to as much music as possible with her best friends, but when her school decides to take an abstinence only approach to sex education, Lacey decides to counter this sex health education. She falls into the position as a virgin sex health expert, and the book takes o And now for the few things… Read more »

Divider

Jan 17
{Review+Giveaway} Lera of Lunos by @AlexLidell

{Review+Giveaway} Lera of Lunos by @AlexLidell

Please Note: This is the fourth and final book in the Power of Five series and this series needs to be read in order.  If you are new to the series, check out my review of Power of Five, my review of Mistake of Magic  and my review of Trial of Three for more information Lera of Lunos is the fourth and final book in the new adult fantasy romance Power of Five series by Alex Lidell. You all know how much I LOVE this series! It is one of my favorite series of all time. Of all time people!  I feel like this is the type of series that I can read over and over again and love it just the same every time. Even though I have unequivocally loved all three of the other books, I was super nervous to start Lera of Lunos. Not because I didn’t think I wouldn’t love the book, but because I was not ready for the series to end. (I hate reading the… Read more »

Divider

Jan 14
{Review+Guest Post Giveaway} Analiese Rising by @BrendaDrake @EntangledTeen

{Review+Guest Post Giveaway} Analiese Rising by @BrendaDrake @EntangledTeen

Brenda Drake has stopped by today to share with us her top 10 favorite gods and goddesses! Then be sure to check out my review of Analiese Rising as well as enter the awesome giveaway down below! ———– There are several gods in Analiese Rising. Listing my top ten favorite gods and goddesses from the mythologies from around the world was difficult. There are so many that would make number one for me. So I decided to list them in the order of my favorites in the book, and here they are. Sidapa comes from Philipine mythology. He’s the god of death. In the novel, he doesn’t have his power anymore. He’s in love with the Bulan and sees him only during the full moon when the other god can come down to earth.   Oyá is from African She’s an Orisha of winds, lightning, and violent storms, death, and rebirth. She’s a kick butt goddess, and she makes a grand entrance into the story.   Lugh comes from the… Read more »

Divider

Jan 13
{Review+Giveaway} The Fallback by Mariah Dietz

{Review+Giveaway} The Fallback by Mariah Dietz

The Fallback is a new adult contemporary romance by Mariah Dietz. I know it is early in 2019, but I can already tell this book is going to be a favorite of the year. It just had everything I was looking for in a book. I read it one day because I just could. not. put. it. down. And this book clocks in on 465 pages, so it isn’t what I would call short. It just came out this week, and you all need to run, not walk to grab a copy. If you like romantic comedy types reads that are a pinch of The Devil Wears Prada and dash of The Wedding Planner, I absolutely loved The Fallback. I fell in love with the characters, and their romance was super sweet. This novel was a lot of fun. Brooke is an event planner at a very well respected Chicago firm. The book starts off on a very personal level with Brooke. I felt like we really got to know… Read more »

Divider