Source: eARC from Author

Divider

Dec 14
{Review} I bet You by Ilsa Madden-Mills

{Review} I bet You by Ilsa Madden-Mills

I bet You is a new adult sports romance by Ilsa Madden-Mills. While it is the second book in a series, each of the books are interconnected standalones that can each be read by themselves. I have read a few of Ilsa’s other books and I have loved them, so even though I didn’t read the first book in this series, I wanted to check this one out. I am sucker for a story featuring a bet plot. But once I started reading, I will admit I was a little nervous that I wouldn’t like I Bet You. In fact, I put it down several times in the first 20% of the book. But a few weeks after I set the book down for the second or third time, I decided to pick it back up again. And Once I picked it up that last time and I pushed through to about the 30% mark of the story, the whole vibe of the book changed and I was much more… Read more »

Divider

Dec 06
{Review+Giveaway} Your Sound by Katia Rose

{Review+Giveaway} Your Sound by Katia Rose

Your Sound is the third book in the Sherbrooke Station series by author Katia Rose. Each of the books in the Sherbrooke Station series can be read as a standalone. I haven’t read either of the first two books, but I did really enjoy Your Sound. I don’t read a ton of books about rock stars or musicians, it is not something I want to read about too often, but every now and then I see a book that catches my eye. And that happened with Your Sound. I think it was the way the main characters were described. I felt instantly connected to Molly and JP, in a way that I can’t really explain. I just knew that as soon as I saw the summary for this book, I knew it was a romance I wouldn’t want to miss. And I was right, I did love Molly and JP. I really felt for Molly. I could certainly relate to her. She gets so nervous and anxious around people that… Read more »

Divider

Oct 19
{Review+Giveaway} The Scythian Trials by Elizabeth Isaacs

{Review+Giveaway} The Scythian Trials by Elizabeth Isaacs

The Scythian Trials is a fantasy with some dystopian elements by Elizabeth Isaacs. I believe this is a standalone novel. It is set in a world where we have humans and amazonians. Humans are known as Allos and Scythians are direct descendants of the ancient Amazon women. I loved seeing the fierce Scythian warriors. That aspect of the story kind of reminded me of The Valliant by Lesley Livingston, but actual storyline of the two novels is different. The Scythian Trials was a very interesting read. One that I really enjoyed. In the The Scythian Trials, we meet Nya. I loved Nya. Like the other main characters in the book, she was such an interesting and complex character. In fact, the complexity of the characters is one of the features that made this novel stand out for me. In this world, the Scythian’s fight to become eligible to go to Carpathia to choose their mates. Everyone is very excited for the rite of pasage, but Nya is dreading it. Here Nya meets Jax. The story takes… Read more »

Divider

Oct 12
{Review+Giveaway} Taming by A.K. Koonce

{Review+Giveaway} Taming by A.K. Koonce

Taming is the first book in the adult shifter romance series, called to Tame a Shifter by author A.K. Koonce. Though this is my first book that I have read by this author, I know it won’t be my last. I really enjoyed Taming. It was  a good start to what seems like it will be a very interesting series. Be warned, it does leave you on one heck of a cliffhanger, which made me even more anxious and excited for the second book. In Taming we meet our main character Arlow. Arlow is an animal taming and a mage. At the start of the story, she comes across three dragon eggs, which she takes because they will sell for a very high price. Unbeknownst to her, those eggs contain dragon shifters in them. Dragon shifters that are meant to hunt her down. The premise of the story is an interesting one, and even more interesting is how hostile the characters are to each other. I really didn’t expect that…. Read more »

Divider

Oct 04
{Review} The Last Dragon Princess by @CynthiaCPayne

{Review} The Last Dragon Princess by @CynthiaCPayne

The Last Dragon Princess is a young adult standalone fantasy romance by Cynthia Payne. I really loved so many things about The Last Dragon Princess. I love dragon shifters, I loved the detailed world that Cynthia Payne created, I loved the large cast of characters (some more than others) and I really loved that this was a completely standalone novel. Don’t get me wrong, I love series, but every once in a while it is really nice to be able to start and finish a  story within one novel. Fans of fantasy novels that feature rich world, and lots of secrets and court politics will really enjoy The Last Dragon Princess. I loved all of the layers to this story. In The Last Dragon Princess we meet Danu, who is one of the few remaining breeders- or a woman who can birth a dragon shifter, left in the kingdom. There are plenty of secrets that surround Danu and some of the other characters in the book, but I will let you discover them… Read more »

Divider

Sep 24
{ARC Review+Giveaway} Trial of Three by @AlexLidell

{ARC Review+Giveaway} Trial of Three by @AlexLidell

Please Note: This is the third book in the Power of Five series and this series needs to be read in order.  If you are new to the series, check out my review of Power of Five and my review of Mistake of Magic for more information Trial of Three is the third book in the new adult fantasy romance Power of Five series by Alex Lidell. You all know how much I LOVED Power of Five and its’ follow up Mistake of Magic. It sent me into a spiraling book hangover. I feel like this is the type of series that I can read over and over again and love it just the same every time.  The Power of Five series continues to be one of my favorite series of all time. In Trial of Three we get to see the Quint pushed to the limits of their abilities and we get to know all of the characters so much better. In case you are new to this series, Power… Read more »

Divider

Sep 08
{Review+Giveaway} A Court of Blood and Void by Meg Xuemei X

{Review+Giveaway} A Court of Blood and Void by Meg Xuemei X

A Court of Blood and Void is the first book in the War of the Gods seres by author Meg Xuemei X. It is also my first book that I have read of Meg’s, and I have to say I really enjoyed it. Some parts I completely, completely loved but there were a few things that irked me. We will get to those things later on, but let’s start with what I loved. I loved the set up of the series. I really loved that. The plot of this book is excellent. We start out by meeting Cassandra, whose own mother has kept her locked up in a cage for her entire life. This has obviously shaped a lot of Cass’ personality. But she is being told that she is locked up because she is going to become some sort of big bad monster which will bring the end of the world. But soon she is rescued and thrust straight into running for her life. The world in the War… Read more »

Divider

Jul 11
{Review+Giveaway} The Supervillain and Me by Danielle Banas

{Review+Giveaway} The Supervillain and Me by Danielle Banas

The Supervillain and Me is the first book in the young adult superhero fantasy by Danielle Banas, called the Morriston Superheroes series. I missed yesterday’s top ten tuesday post, which was top ten books of 2018…so far. But if I had gotten my post up, this book would have for sure made this list! I loved The Supervillain and Me so, so much! I am going to come right out and say that I am a pretty big fan for superheroes and super powers. I love all things X-men, Avengers and pretty much any marvel or DC comic hero/villain. So it shouldn’t come as a surprise that as soon as I saw the cover and summary for The Supervillain and Me, I was fangirling for it right from the get-go. That being said, I still had no idea just how much I would fall in love with this story and these characters. Danielle Banas knocked it out of the park with The Supervillain and Me! The Supervillain and Me is set in a world… Read more »

Divider

Jul 06
{Review+Giveaway} My Lullaby of You by Alia Rose

{Review+Giveaway} My Lullaby of You by Alia Rose

My Lullaby of You is a young adult contemporary romance by Alia Rose. The blurb for this book said it was perfect for fans of Sarah Dessen and Jenny Han. After reading My Lullaby of You, I’m not sure I see much Jenny Han in the writing but I definitely see Sarah Dessen. My Lullaby of You is great for a quick beachy read. The characters’ story flowed in a very pleasant way, and while this book didn’t send me into a spiraling book hangover, it was a nice feel good read. My Lullaby of You is the summer story of Amy and Seth. I enjoyed watching the interaction between these two. Each of them has their own story to tell, which was my favorite aspect of this novel. We get to know Amy and we get to know Seth and we get to see everything that they are each going through and how those things shape their interactions with each other. Of course, we also get to see a really cute… Read more »

Divider

Jul 02
{Review+Giveaway} Mistake of Magic by @AlexLidell

{Review+Giveaway} Mistake of Magic by @AlexLidell

Please Note: This is the second book in the Power of Five series and this series needs to be read in order.  If you are new to the series, check out my review of Power of Five for more information Mistake of Magic is the second book in the new adult fantasy romance Power of Five series by Alex Lidell. You all know how much I LOVED POwer of Five. It sent me into a spiraling book hangover. So much so, after reading 3 other books that I thought would help me move past my obsession of Power of Five, I had to go back and re-read Power of Five a mere 3 days after I binge read it the first time. I am so in love with all of the characters. So when Mistake of Magic was being edited, I was a big ole pile of impatient-ness. And when I did get my hands on it, I was so excited that I went back and re-read book one…again. Yes,… Read more »

Divider