Source: eARC from Author

Divider

Sep 24
{ARC Review+Giveaway} Trial of Three by @AlexLidell

{ARC Review+Giveaway} Trial of Three by @AlexLidell

Please Note: This is the third book in the Power of Five series and this series needs to be read in order.  If you are new to the series, check out my review of Power of Five and my review of Mistake of Magic for more information Trial of Three is the third book in the new adult fantasy romance Power of Five series by Alex Lidell. You all know how much I LOVED Power of Five and its’ follow up Mistake of Magic. It sent me into a spiraling book hangover. I feel like this is the type of series that I can read over and over again and love it just the same every time.  The Power of Five series continues to be one of my favorite series of all time. In Trial of Three we get to see the Quint pushed to the limits of their abilities and we get to know all of the characters so much better. In case you are new to this series, Power… Read more »

Divider

Sep 08
{Review+Giveaway} A Court of Blood and Void by Meg Xuemei X

{Review+Giveaway} A Court of Blood and Void by Meg Xuemei X

A Court of Blood and Void is the first book in the War of the Gods seres by author Meg Xuemei X. It is also my first book that I have read of Meg’s, and I have to say I really enjoyed it. Some parts I completely, completely loved but there were a few things that irked me. We will get to those things later on, but let’s start with what I loved. I loved the set up of the series. I really loved that. The plot of this book is excellent. We start out by meeting Cassandra, whose own mother has kept her locked up in a cage for her entire life. This has obviously shaped a lot of Cass’ personality. But she is being told that she is locked up because she is going to become some sort of big bad monster which will bring the end of the world. But soon she is rescued and thrust straight into running for her life. The world in the War… Read more »

Divider

Jul 11
{Review+Giveaway} The Supervillain and Me by Danielle Banas

{Review+Giveaway} The Supervillain and Me by Danielle Banas

The Supervillain and Me is the first book in the young adult superhero fantasy by Danielle Banas, called the Morriston Superheroes series. I missed yesterday’s top ten tuesday post, which was top ten books of 2018…so far. But if I had gotten my post up, this book would have for sure made this list! I loved The Supervillain and Me so, so much! I am going to come right out and say that I am a pretty big fan for superheroes and super powers. I love all things X-men, Avengers and pretty much any marvel or DC comic hero/villain. So it shouldn’t come as a surprise that as soon as I saw the cover and summary for The Supervillain and Me, I was fangirling for it right from the get-go. That being said, I still had no idea just how much I would fall in love with this story and these characters. Danielle Banas knocked it out of the park with The Supervillain and Me! The Supervillain and Me is set in a world… Read more »

Divider

Jul 06
{Review+Giveaway} My Lullaby of You by Alia Rose

{Review+Giveaway} My Lullaby of You by Alia Rose

My Lullaby of You is a young adult contemporary romance by Alia Rose. The blurb for this book said it was perfect for fans of Sarah Dessen and Jenny Han. After reading My Lullaby of You, I’m not sure I see much Jenny Han in the writing but I definitely see Sarah Dessen. My Lullaby of You is great for a quick beachy read. The characters’ story flowed in a very pleasant way, and while this book didn’t send me into a spiraling book hangover, it was a nice feel good read. My Lullaby of You is the summer story of Amy and Seth. I enjoyed watching the interaction between these two. Each of them has their own story to tell, which was my favorite aspect of this novel. We get to know Amy and we get to know Seth and we get to see everything that they are each going through and how those things shape their interactions with each other. Of course, we also get to see a really cute… Read more »

Divider

Jul 02
{Review+Giveaway} Mistake of Magic by @AlexLidell

{Review+Giveaway} Mistake of Magic by @AlexLidell

Please Note: This is the second book in the Power of Five series and this series needs to be read in order.  If you are new to the series, check out my review of Power of Five for more information Mistake of Magic is the second book in the new adult fantasy romance Power of Five series by Alex Lidell. You all know how much I LOVED POwer of Five. It sent me into a spiraling book hangover. So much so, after reading 3 other books that I thought would help me move past my obsession of Power of Five, I had to go back and re-read Power of Five a mere 3 days after I binge read it the first time. I am so in love with all of the characters. So when Mistake of Magic was being edited, I was a big ole pile of impatient-ness. And when I did get my hands on it, I was so excited that I went back and re-read book one…again. Yes,… Read more »

Divider

Jun 27
{Review+Giveaway} The Varlet and the Voyeur by Penny Reid & @LHCosway @ReidRomance

{Review+Giveaway} The Varlet and the Voyeur by Penny Reid & @LHCosway @ReidRomance

You can see my review of books 1, 2 & 3 here: The Hooker and the Hermit (5 stars) The Player and the Pixie (5 stars) The Cad and the Co-Ed (5 stars) The Varlet and the Voyeur is the fourth book in the Rugby series by Penny Reid and LH Cosway. I am just going to say it…The rugby series is my favorite sports romance series of all time! Which should come as no surprise to any of you because I think by now you know I have a not so mild obsession with everything Penny Reid (and now LH Cosway) writes. Each of the books in the rugby series can be read as standalones and they each follow a a different character, but trust me when I tell you this, you are going to want to read all of the books in this series. So you might as well read them in order. They are all so stupendously wonderful, and they each follow a different member of the… Read more »

Divider

Jun 13
{Review+Giveaway} Up to You by @Daisy_Prescott

{Review+Giveaway} Up to You by @Daisy_Prescott

Up to You  is the fourth book in the new adult contemporary romance, Love with Altitude series by Daisy Prescott. Each of the books in the series can be read as standalone contemporary romances. I read, and really enjoyed the third book in the Love with Altitude series, Wild For You. I also really enjoyed Daisy’s Wingman series, so I knew that I was going to enjoy Up to You. Daisy is a feel good contemporary author that never fails to put me in a better mood. and Up to You did not disappoint. I will be the first to admit that I am a sucker for anything involving a wedding at the moment. I mean, I always have loved a good fake relationship/need a date to a wedding book, but now that I am actually planning my wedding, I am extra excited about wedding storylines. (go figure!) Up to You is the story of Mae, Landon and Aiden. Yes, there is a love triangle going on in this novel,… Read more »

Divider

May 29
{Mini Review+Giveaway} Dirty Player by Mira Lyn Kelly

{Mini Review+Giveaway} Dirty Player by Mira Lyn Kelly

  Happy Release Day to Dirty Player by Mira Lyn Kelly! Fans of sports romance will enjoy this fun hockey romance. So read on for an excerpt, my thoughts on the novel and a cool giveaway! 🙂     Happy Release Day to Dirty Player by Mira Lyn Kelly! Fans of sports romance will enjoy this fun hockey romance. Dirty Player is the second book in the Back to You, sports romance series by author Mira Lyn Kelly. Each of the books in the Back to You series are standalones, but they are interconnected, so you will see some character overlap. Dirty Player is Greg’s story. (Full disclosure, I didn’t read the first book in the series, but I had no problem picking up this novel.) I love watching hockey (& Football) in real life, so when it comes to sports romances I really enjoy hockey (& football) stories. I have noticed that I tend to read sports romance books, mainly for the actual sports that I follow. Does anyone… Read more »

Divider

May 10
{Review+Giveaway} Power of Five by @AlexLidell

{Review+Giveaway} Power of Five by @AlexLidell

Power of Five is the first book in the new adult fantasy romance series by the same name by an author that is quickly becoming one of my favorites. Alex Lidell has written some amazing young adult action/adventure series, but Power of Five is by far my favorite of hers! Guys, this book sent me into a spiraling book hangover. So much so, after reading 3 other books that I thought would help me move past my obsession of Power of Five, I had to go back and re-read Power of Five a mere 3 days after I binge read it the first time. I am so in love with all of the characters. Power of Five is by far my favorite read of 2018. I am talking top of the top! Power of Five is a fae fantasy and it is the story of a group of four elite fae warriors, who have been searching for years for the fifth member that will complete their warrior quint. They are… Read more »

Divider

May 03
{Review+Giveaway} Fangs & Fins by Amy McNulty @McNultyAmy

{Review+Giveaway} Fangs & Fins by Amy McNulty @McNultyAmy

FANGS & FINS is a young adult paranormal romance by Amy McNulty. It is also the first book in the Blood, Bloom, & Water series. This is the first book I have read from author Amy McNulty, but I will be on the lookout for more from her now, because Fangs & Fins was a strong start to what looks to be an interesting series. Fangs & Fins is the perfect book to feature on my blog today because today is national paranormal day! So it is only fitting that I feature a paranormal book. I loved how much was going on in Fangs & Fins. There are some classic young adult elements thrown in, like step siblings and family secrets, plus lots of great characters and a fast paced always moving plot to keep your interest. Fangs & Fins was a great start to a series that I am interested in continuing on. We start out our journey meeting Ember, who has always wanted a sister. Her wish is… Read more »

Divider