Genre: Young Adult

Divider

May 29
{ARC Review} Bring Me Their Hearts by @Sara_Wolf1 @EntangledTeen

{ARC Review} Bring Me Their Hearts by @Sara_Wolf1 @EntangledTeen

Bring Me Their Hearts is the first book in a new young adult fantasy trilogy by Sara Wolf. I loved this book. It was one of those books that started off decent, and then just kept getting better and better until I was completely and utterly entranced by it at the end. Bring Me Their Hearts was such a fantastic book. I’m not sure why I was surprised..I absolutely LOVED Sara Wolf’s lovely vicious series, and this was equally delicious in a different way. Bring Me Their Hearts is a darker fantasy series that has a fantastic romance woven into a really cool plotline. It is the story of Zera, who is a heartless. A heartless is someone who has lost their heart to a witch. And as long as the witch holds their heart, they are under the control of said witch. Zera is such a fascinating character. I loved her. She sees herself a monster (for a variety of reasons), but her shades of morality make her super interesting…. Read more »

Divider

May 23
{Review} Always Never Yours by Austin Siegemund-Broka and Emily Wibberley

{Review} Always Never Yours by Austin Siegemund-Broka and Emily Wibberley

Always Never Yours is a young adult contemporary romance by Austin Siegemund-Broka and Emily Wibberley. This novel is cute and adorable for so many reasons. There is no denying that this is a feel good read from start to finish. I love a “best friends falling in love”, love story. But I also love that Always Never Yours was written by real life high school sweethearts. In my head, they were telling their own story (To be clear, Austin and Emily have never said this was a fictionalized version of their story. I’m just imagining that it was because I want to.) Always Never Yours is an adorable romance, peppered with some drama to balance everything out. All in all, this was a satisfying novel that I really enjoyed. The other reason, I really enjoyed Always Never Yours is because the premise of the book reminded me of the YA version of Dane Cook’s movie, Good Luck Chuck (I know, I am dating myself with this one!)  In the movie,… Read more »

Divider

May 22
{Sale Alert+Giveaway} THE CHRONICLES OF ROYAL HIGH: THE LOST NOBLE by @R_Litfin

{Sale Alert+Giveaway} THE CHRONICLES OF ROYAL HIGH: THE LOST NOBLE by @R_Litfin

EXCLUSIVE E-BOOK SALE FANTASTIC NEWS BOOK NERDS!! We have an awesome E-Book Sale for R. Litfin’s THE CHRONICLES OF ROYAL HIGH: THE LOST NOBLE running from MAY 21st 11:59 pm (PST) until May 24th, 2018 JUST FOR $1.99! THE LOST NOBLE Can be purchased on —>AMAZON<— To enter, fill out the rafflecopter below to win – 2 Winners will receive a Copy of THE CHRONICLES OF ROYAL HIGH: THE LOST NOBLE by R. Litfin. – 1 Winner will receive a $25.00 Amazon/PayPal Gift Card. Giveaway is open to International. | Must be 13+ to Enter Note: Book Briefs Contest Policy applies.  All of the prizes, terms and conditions of the giveaway should be contained in the rafflecopter below. No Purchase necessary to enter. Void where prohibited by law. a Rafflecopter giveaway

Divider

May 15
{Review+Giveaway} Genesis by @BrendanReichs #ProjectNemesis #GenesisBlogTour @PenguinTeen

{Review+Giveaway} Genesis by @BrendanReichs #ProjectNemesis #GenesisBlogTour @PenguinTeen

Please Note: Genesis is the second book in a series that needs to be read in order. If you are new to the Project Nemesis series, you can check out my review of the first book HERE Genesis is the second book in the young adult science fiction series, called Project Nemesis by author Brendan Reichs. I am so in love with this series! I loved the first book Nemesis, and I think I loved Genesis even more!It is a great series for fans of science fiction, dystopians and mysteries. This is a series that needs to be read in order, so if you have not read Nemesis yet, you will want to grab a copy of that and dive in immediately. But if you read Nemesis when it first released and you are worried that you won’t remember everything that happened, don’t worry! Brendan Reichs does a fantastic job of providing enough information to bring the reader up to speed without just regurgitating the information from Nemesis. It felt… Read more »

Divider

May 14
{Giveaway} Tell Me No Lies by @AV_Geiger

{Giveaway} Tell Me No Lies by @AV_Geiger

EXCLUSIVE E-BOOK SALE FANTASTIC NEWS BOOK NERDS!! We have an awesome E-Book Sale for A.V. Geiger’s FOLLOW ME BACK running from MAY 7th until 11:59 pm (PST) on May 18, 2018 JUST FOR $1.99! KINDLE | NOOK | iBOOKS | Praise for FOLLOW ME BACK “Debut author Geiger’s social-media-saturated thriller (which fittingly got its start on Wattpad) should transfix teens for whom online relationships (romantic and otherwise) are integral parts of daily life, and catfishing and hacking are genuine fears. Tweets, direct messages, and police interrogation transcripts are incorporated throughout, throwing the reliability of both narrators into question and hinting at the sinister thread underlying this boy-meets-girl story. ” ―Publishers Weekly “Pieces are revealed one at a time until they all come together at the end-right before everything falls apart before a final, dark twist. A page-turner for young adults invested in social media, fandoms, and mysteries.” ―School Library Journal “Told though alternating points of view, tweets, and police reports, this novel is perfect for fans of Sara Shepard, April Henry, or Kimberly Derting. In her debut novel, Geiger creates… Read more »

Divider

May 08
{Review+Giveaway} The Queen’s Rising by @_RebeccaRoss

{Review+Giveaway} The Queen’s Rising by @_RebeccaRoss

The Queen’s Rising is the first book in a new, Young Adult Fantasy series by the same name, from author Rebecca Ross. I was immediately drawn in to this book. The cover is stunning, and the summary really grabbed me. I love the idea of young adults studying one of five passions and getting a patron to help them learn their craft. It all felt very Renaissance to me, which is a time period I have always been fascinated by. Plus, I knew there was also going to be magic and politics and all of that fun stuff that I crave in fantasy worlds. And I have to say, The Queen’s Rising was excellent! The Queen’s Rising focuses on our young main character, Brienna. She doesn’t have an immediately apparent aptitude for one of the passions and she doesn’t end up getting a patron until later in the game than most young adults her age. This, coupled with some other surprising things that happen to her, set her off on a… Read more »

Divider

May 03
{Review+Giveaway} Fangs & Fins by Amy McNulty @McNultyAmy

{Review+Giveaway} Fangs & Fins by Amy McNulty @McNultyAmy

FANGS & FINS is a young adult paranormal romance by Amy McNulty. It is also the first book in the Blood, Bloom, & Water series. This is the first book I have read from author Amy McNulty, but I will be on the lookout for more from her now, because Fangs & Fins was a strong start to what looks to be an interesting series. Fangs & Fins is the perfect book to feature on my blog today because today is national paranormal day! So it is only fitting that I feature a paranormal book. I loved how much was going on in Fangs & Fins. There are some classic young adult elements thrown in, like step siblings and family secrets, plus lots of great characters and a fast paced always moving plot to keep your interest. Fangs & Fins was a great start to a series that I am interested in continuing on. We start out our journey meeting Ember, who has always wanted a sister. Her wish is… Read more »

Divider

Apr 23
{ARC Review+Wedding Style Board} Royals by Rachel Hawkins

{ARC Review+Wedding Style Board} Royals by Rachel Hawkins

Royals is the first book in a young adult series by the same name from author Rachel Hawkins. I loved this super fun read for many reasons. First, I am all about all things wedding at the moment with the Royal wedding happening this summer and me planning my own wedding. This was right up my alley and second, because of the characters. I cannot tell you how much I love that the main character of this story is the sister of character engaged to the prince. This was a great idea on Rachel Hawkins part. It sets Royals apart from all of the other, I fell in love with a prince books. Daisy’s sister, Ellie is engaged to Prince Alex. But the real star of the story is Daisy. I loved Daisy. She is a bit of a hot mess at times, but she is always feisty and spunky and has no problem speaking first and dealing with the consequences later. I was hoping that Royals would have a… Read more »

Divider

Apr 17
{Review+Giveaway} Tracing Shadows by @AlexLidell ‏

{Review+Giveaway} Tracing Shadows by @AlexLidell ‏

Tracing Shadows is the first book in the Scout series by author Alex Lidell. I loved the first book in her Tides series (see my Ash and Air Review), which is an epic high fantasy adventure that takes place on the high seas! It was a five star read for me last year, and I have been kicking myself ever since for needing to continue on with the series. (I even bought the books!) But as soon as I saw that Alex Lidell was coming out with a new series, I knew I couldn’t miss it. And honestly, the summary of Tracing Shadows appealed to me even more than the summary for Ash and Air did!  I absolutely loved this adventure. I loved everything about it! I loved the characters and I really really loved the world building that Alex Lidell created. Trust me, Tracing Shadows (and all of Alex’s Books) is a book you do not want to miss. Alex Lidell has thoroughly impressed me with each of her… Read more »

Divider

Apr 12
{ARC Review+Giveaway} Ash Princess by Laura Sebastian @sebastian_lk @DelacortePress

{ARC Review+Giveaway} Ash Princess by Laura Sebastian @sebastian_lk @DelacortePress

Ash Princess is the first book a young adult fantasy series by the same name by author Laura Sebastian. Ash Princess is Laura Sebastian’s debut novel, which impressed me even more. I really liked this novel. I know it might seem like a storyline that you have heard before, and while I am not going to say it so shockingly different, it was different enough to stand out against other young adult fantasies. I especially loved the  foreword, where she describes her heroine as someone who does not battle with a sword, but rather, with her own wits and cunning. It is really refrshing to see such a heroine portrayed, because it made her so much more relate able to me. Theo is the princess of her country that was invaded and taken over when she was a little girl. Her parents, and most of her people, were killed and Theo, or Thora, was kept as a palace prisoner. The invading ruler, called the Kaiser, believes that he completely broke… Read more »

Divider