Tag: giveaway

Jul 12
{Review+Giveaway} Kiss of the Royal by @LindseyDuga @EntangledTeen

{Review+Giveaway} Kiss of the Royal by @LindseyDuga @EntangledTeen

Kiss of the Royal by Lindsey Duga is a young adult fantasy novel, and one of my most anticipated reads of summer 2018. Fantasy romances are my very favorite genre at the moment, and one where the magic travels through kisses…well, how could I not love that book? I am so happy to report that not only was Kiss of the Royal just what I was looking for, it also surprised me in a very good way. Lindsey Duga took pieces of a few fairy tale classics and twisted and turned them into a fantasy novel of epic proportions. While I would really love to revisit the world that Lindsey created  in Kiss of the Royal, at the moment I believe this is meant to be a standalone novel. And it is very satisfying as a standalone. It ends in a nice way, but I am so in love with the characters that I would love to read more about them. ::CoughZachCough:: Kiss of the Royal is set in a… Read more »

Divider

Jul 11
{Review+Giveaway} The Supervillain and Me by Danielle Banas

{Review+Giveaway} The Supervillain and Me by Danielle Banas

The Supervillain and Me is the first book in the young adult superhero fantasy by Danielle Banas, called the Morriston Superheroes series. I missed yesterday’s top ten tuesday post, which was top ten books of 2018…so far. But if I had gotten my post up, this book would have for sure made this list! I loved The Supervillain and Me so, so much! I am going to come right out and say that I am a pretty big fan for superheroes and super powers. I love all things X-men, Avengers and pretty much any marvel or DC comic hero/villain. So it shouldn’t come as a surprise that as soon as I saw the cover and summary for The Supervillain and Me, I was fangirling for it right from the get-go. That being said, I still had no idea just how much I would fall in love with this story and these characters. Danielle Banas knocked it out of the park with The Supervillain and Me! The Supervillain and Me is set in a world… Read more »

Divider

Jul 06
{Review+Giveaway} My Lullaby of You by Alia Rose

{Review+Giveaway} My Lullaby of You by Alia Rose

My Lullaby of You is a young adult contemporary romance by Alia Rose. The blurb for this book said it was perfect for fans of Sarah Dessen and Jenny Han. After reading My Lullaby of You, I’m not sure I see much Jenny Han in the writing but I definitely see Sarah Dessen. My Lullaby of You is great for a quick beachy read. The characters’ story flowed in a very pleasant way, and while this book didn’t send me into a spiraling book hangover, it was a nice feel good read. My Lullaby of You is the summer story of Amy and Seth. I enjoyed watching the interaction between these two. Each of them has their own story to tell, which was my favorite aspect of this novel. We get to know Amy and we get to know Seth and we get to see everything that they are each going through and how those things shape their interactions with each other. Of course, we also get to see a really cute… Read more »

Divider

Jul 03
{Review+Giveaway} The Archivist by Christy Sloat

{Review+Giveaway} The Archivist by Christy Sloat

The Archivist is an upper YA time traveling romance by Christy Sloat. It is the second book in the librarian chronicles, but you do not have to read the books in order. They are companion novels. I have recently read the first book, The Librarian and I really enjoyed it. Christy Sloat has a very flow-y romantic vibe to her writing and it works well in this series. In the Archivist, our main character Savannah has the ability to time travel through books. How freakin’ cool would that be? I know, right? I really enjoyed the medieval Scottish setting in this novel, and Christy’s romantic writing lent itself well to a Scotland backdrop. It was very Outlander-esque. I really loved the journey that Christy took me, Savannah and Eoin on. Their story is really beautiful and was heartwarming to read about. You can’t help but be swept up in the magic of the story, which is always lovely. Savannah is a great bookish character that I think a lot of… Read more »

Divider

Jul 02
{Review+Giveaway} Mistake of Magic by @AlexLidell

{Review+Giveaway} Mistake of Magic by @AlexLidell

Please Note: This is the second book in the Power of Five series and this series needs to be read in order.  If you are new to the series, check out my review of Power of Five for more information Mistake of Magic is the second book in the new adult fantasy romance Power of Five series by Alex Lidell. You all know how much I LOVED POwer of Five. It sent me into a spiraling book hangover. So much so, after reading 3 other books that I thought would help me move past my obsession of Power of Five, I had to go back and re-read Power of Five a mere 3 days after I binge read it the first time. I am so in love with all of the characters. So when Mistake of Magic was being edited, I was a big ole pile of impatient-ness. And when I did get my hands on it, I was so excited that I went back and re-read book one…again. Yes,… Read more »

Divider

Jun 27
{Review+Giveaway} The Varlet and the Voyeur by Penny Reid & @LHCosway @ReidRomance

{Review+Giveaway} The Varlet and the Voyeur by Penny Reid & @LHCosway @ReidRomance

You can see my review of books 1, 2 & 3 here: The Hooker and the Hermit (5 stars) The Player and the Pixie (5 stars) The Cad and the Co-Ed (5 stars) The Varlet and the Voyeur is the fourth book in the Rugby series by Penny Reid and LH Cosway. I am just going to say it…The rugby series is my favorite sports romance series of all time! Which should come as no surprise to any of you because I think by now you know I have a not so mild obsession with everything Penny Reid (and now LH Cosway) writes. Each of the books in the rugby series can be read as standalones and they each follow a a different character, but trust me when I tell you this, you are going to want to read all of the books in this series. So you might as well read them in order. They are all so stupendously wonderful, and they each follow a different member of the… Read more »

Divider

Divider

Jun 14
{Excerpt+Giveaway} #TheGreatAlone by Kristin Hannah

{Excerpt+Giveaway} #TheGreatAlone by Kristin Hannah

Hi Guys! Today St. Martin’s Press is partnering with me to share Kristin Hannah’s new novel, The Great Alone with some teasers, excerpts and a great giveaway! So check out the book information below and be sure to enter the giveaway An instant #1 New York Times bestseller (February 2018)!  “A TOUR DE FORCE.” —Kirkus (starred review) ———————————– Read an excerpt from The Great Alone Watch a video of author Kristin Hannah on The Great Alone   A post shared by BookBriefs (@bookbriefs) on Jun 15, 2018 at 10:31am PDT I think The Great Alone would make the perfect book club pick. I have already suggested it to my friend and her book club is discussing it next month. Here is a link to the discussion questions they will be using. Feel free to use them in your own book club! The Great Alone Discussion Questions To enter, fill out the rafflecopter below to win Readers never go to bed alone! Cuddle in with the characters of The Great Alone, cozy socks, and a Tea Forte tea collection. Giveaway open to US… Read more »

Divider

Divider