{Event+Challenge Giveaway} Wicked Wildfire Read-a-Thon! #WWReadathon Guess the Title-Picture Challenge

July 14, 2014 event, Giveaways, Reading Challenge 16

Wicked Wildfire Read-a-Thon

Hosted by My Shelf Confessions

You can see all the rules and join in on the fun by checking out her post HERE

This read-a-thon is a lot of fun so join in if you can!

There will be twitter chats, challenges, and giveaways.

 Twitter Party! #WWReadathon

Continuing this edition are the Twitter Parties! We’re having two parties:

Saturday 19th: 2:30pm EST/8:30pm CET — 4pm EST/10pm CET

Tuesday 22nd: 6:30 EST/12:30 CET — 8pm EST/2am CET

Here’s the schedule for the challenges that will be held during the week. Every challenge will go on for the entire week from the time that challenge goes up [most will go up the first day.] Most,  if not all challenges are also open to internationals. 🙂 

~ – ~ – ~ – ~ – ~ – ~ – ~ – ~ – ~ – ~ – ~ – ~ – ~

Challenges

Brenda @ Daily Mayo – Cover Lover Challenge
Michelle @ Book Briefs –  Guess the Title Picture Puzzle
Kimberly @ The Windy Pages – Randomly Fill in Sentence
April @ My Shelf Confessions – Jigsaw Puzzle Summer
Kat @ My Shelf Confessions – Tune This Title


Guess the Title Picture Challenge

I am happy to be a host for this read-a-thon, and I will be doing the challenge that I did for the very first #WWReadathon! The Guess the title picture challenge
Ok, so how does this work? First you pick a book. Then you find pictures to represent the words in the book title. Then you put the pictures/clues together and try to guess what the book title is.  Get creative and make it as challenging as you want. Make a post with your Book picture puzzles and go around to different blogs and try to guess some of the puzzles. (Words like “the” “and” “on” “Of”, etc. are excluded from pictures)

Want an example? 
 &  = 18302133
Make a post with your picture puzzle and then come back here and comment on this post with a link to your post or picture title. Then, fill out the rafflecopter to enter the giveaway. You get extra points for guessing my book title correctly and for making one of your own. 
The winner will get a book of their choice from the book depository (up to $10) . (or you can choose an ebook from amazon if you would prefer) – Open internationally!

Have fun with it!
Hint: My book is an upcoming 2014 release
Hintx2: It can be found on this list
Giveaway
Rules: -Open internationally -Must be a #WWReadathon participant -Fill out rafflecopter _my Contest policy applies
One winner will get a book or ebook of choice (up to $10) book from book depository or ebook from amazon

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Goals

  • Read 8 books
  • particpate in 1 twitter chat

Progress

WWReadathon

Host: April & Kat @ My Shelf Confessions
My Summary Post
Progress: 8/8 (100%)
14 July, 2014 — 25 July, 2014
Completed!

100

  1. Just Like the Movies by Kelly Fiore
  2. This Summer by Katlyn Duncan
  3. The Reality of You by Jean Haus
  4. Breathe, Annie, Breathe by Miranda Kenneally
  5. A Beautiful Thought by Alicia Rae
  6. Meeting His Match by Katee Robert
  7. Everything's Fine by Janci Patterson
  8. The Best Laid Plans by Tamara Mataya

Michelle @ Book Briefs

16 Responses to “{Event+Challenge Giveaway} Wicked Wildfire Read-a-Thon! #WWReadathon Guess the Title-Picture Challenge”

  1. Celine

    Love the challenge! Will have to think long and hard to see if I can come up with one myself. And I’m still wondering about the title you’re displaying here…

  2. Christy

    I have no idea what your images mean. lol.

    I’ve read 2 book so far too, but I’m sure you’ll far surpass me. 😉

  3. Aleksandra @ Aleksandra's Corner

    Great challenge, and so fun! I had to limit myself on one puzzle, because I wanted to do more then one, and if you hadn’t used that book for your puzzle, I probably would’ve used it 🙂

    I did the challenge in my WW Readthon post below.

Leave a Reply