Publisher: Dreamscape Publishing

Divider

Apr 21
{Review+Giveaway} The Blood of the Hydra by @MichelleMadow @Barclay_PR

{Review+Giveaway} The Blood of the Hydra by @MichelleMadow @Barclay_PR

**Note: This is the second book in the series and may contain spoilers for Book 1. If you are new to the series, you can find out more information about the first book- The Prophecy of Shadows HERE** The Blood of the Hydra  is the second book in the young adult fantasy series by Michelle Madow, called Elementals. I love a mythology book and this series is extra interesting because it combines elemental magic, typically reserved for witches, along with mythology gods and demigods. I enjoyed the first book, but the second installment is so much better than the first book in my opinion. I loved The Blood of the Hydra. I liked all of the characters more, yes even Blake, and the quest in this installment was so great. One of my issues, though minor, with book one was that I was not into Blake and his romance with Nicole. At all. And I am still not 100% sure that I am on board with them, it didn’t bug… Read more »

Divider

Feb 01
{Review+Kindle Fire Giveaway} The Prophecy of Shadows by Michelle Madow

{Review+Kindle Fire Giveaway} The Prophecy of Shadows by Michelle Madow

The Prophecy of Shadows is the first book in the young adult fantasy/mythology series, called the Elementals by Michelle Madow. This series says it is aimed for fans of Percy Jackson and The Secret Circle, and I think they are right on point with The Secret Circle. What I liked most about The Prophecy of Shadows is the blend of witches and elemental magic with mythology. I thought that was a cool take on a mythology story that I have not seen done before. I have read contemporaries, fantasies, and romances from author Michelle Madow and she really has a talent for being an author that can write diverse genres of books well. I always know that I will enjoy her story telling. And I did with The Prophecy of Shadows. The Prophecy of Shadows follows new girl Nicole. When she shows up to her new school, she is placed in a mysterious honors class, which happens to be a code word for the classes for students with magic powers…. Read more »

Divider