Author: Heather Hildenbrand

Divider

Mar 06
{Review+Giveaway} Remembrance by Heather Hildenbrand @HeatherHildenbr

{Review+Giveaway} Remembrance by Heather Hildenbrand @HeatherHildenbr

Remembrance is the first book in the new adult paranormal romance Heart Lines series by Heather Hildenbrand. The Heart Lines series is a spin-off of Heather’s Dirty Blood series and while it’s more fun to come in already knowing a bit about these characters, you do NOT have to read Dirty Blood first. You can just jump in here! I loved heather’s Dirty Blood series. It is hands down my very favorite werewolves series. I think it is the best one out there! So when I heard she was going to come out with a new spin off, I was excited. And then I heard that the series was going to be about my very favorite character from the Dirty Blood series…Alex! I heart the heck out of Alex. I actually shipped him really hard throughout the Dirty Blood series. Remembrance is Alex and Sam’s story, or the start to it, and I loved every single second of it. Seriously, I could not turn the pages fast enough. Even though… Read more »

Divider

Feb 27
{Author Spotlight +Giveaway} Heather Hildenbrand @HeatherHildenbr

{Author Spotlight +Giveaway} Heather Hildenbrand @HeatherHildenbr

For my blogoversary this year, I am hosting several authors that I have discovered through my six year blogging journey. I will be sharing book spotlights, author interviews, guest posts and lots of other fun features to share with you some of my favorite authors! I am also hosting a HUGE giveaway. In fact, the giveaway is the biggest I have ever hosted on my blog, and each of the authors featured has a prize in the giveaway, so be sure to check that out! Today I have Heather Hildenbrand on the blog. She is going to be sharing one of my favorite series of hers! The Dirty Blood series! So be sure to check it out, and be sure to enter the giveaway down below! You can win a SIGNED copy of the fifth book in the Dirty Blood series, Broken Blood! Other books in the Dirty Blood Series You can find more information about all of her books on Goodreads- HERE And if that is not exciting enough,… Read more »

Divider

Mar 27
{Review+Giveaway} Blood Rule by Heather Hildenbrand @HeatherHildenbr

{Review+Giveaway} Blood Rule by Heather Hildenbrand @HeatherHildenbr

Note: Blood Rule is the Fourth book in the Dirty Blood Series. There will be series spoilers in this review (not spoilers from this book) You can find out more about the  series, Dirty Blood HERE  There are some series that you can write spoiler free reviews for and some series that are so action packed, and that you must read in order that it is nearly impossible to write reviews of the later books without giving anything away from earlier books, so I am going to make it easy for you. These first two paragraphs will tell new readers everything you need to know about why you should read this series and the following couple of paragraphs are for people that have started the series already. If you have not read the Dirty Blood series you are completely missing out. Tara is a kick butt heroine who is called a dirty blood because she is part werewolf hunter and part werewolf. You must read the books in order because… Read more »

Divider

May 28
{Review} A Risk Worth Taking by Heather Hildenbrand

{Review} A Risk Worth Taking by Heather Hildenbrand

A Risk Worth Taking is perfect for fans of Abbi Glines. It reminded me of While it Lasts from her Sea Breeze series, and if you remember my review from that book you will know that Gage is pretty much my favorite guy ever. I am a HUGE fan of Heather’s Paranormal Romance- the Dirty Blood series. They are my favorite werewolf/shifter books of all time, so I knew I had to read her New Adult contemporary, A Risk Worth Taking. And boy oh boy was I glad that I did. I heart-ed the heck out of this book!Summer and Ford have awesome chemistry. They each have issues of their own that are holding them back from fully committing to each other. Summer’s arise more at the start of the book and then somewhere along the line it shifts and Ford’s becomes the one waging an inner struggle. Their story is told in dual narrative shifting between their Point of views. A personal favorite of mine for romances.  I don’t… Read more »

Divider

Mar 20
{Review} Blood Bond by Heather Hildenbrand

{Review} Blood Bond by Heather Hildenbrand

Blood Bond by Heather Hildenbrand ebook, 347 pages Published August 31st 2012 by Accendo Press Genres: Young Adult Paranormal Series: Dirty Blood #3  Source: ecopy from Author Summary: Hybrids. If I had to choose one word to sum up all of my problems, this would be it. Without hybrids, I wouldn’t have to watch my best friend slowly becoming a monster. Without hybrids, I could let go of the mentality “hunt or be hunted.” CHAS wouldn’t be scouring the Earth, intent on slaughtering and using Alex to do it. Without hybrids, I wouldn’t have to be on guard that losing my temper meant losing my shape. There would be no monster inside me, struggling to get out. Then again, without hybrids, I wouldn’t have Wesley St. John. Note: Blood Bond is the Third book in the Dirty Blood Series. You can find out more about the  series, Dirty Blood HERE Heather Hildenbrand continues to surprise me with the dirty blood series. This book took the storyline to a whole other… Read more »

Divider

Mar 04
{Review} Cold Blood by Heather Hildenbrand

{Review} Cold Blood by Heather Hildenbrand

Check out my review of the first book in the series, Dirty Blood HERE Cold Blood by Heather Hildenbrand ebook, 366 pages Published November 22nd 2011 by Accendo Press Series: Dirty Blood #2 Age Group: Young Adult Source: ecopy from Author Summary: Wood Point Academy is not at all what I expected. For one thing, it looks like a cross between military school and Buckingham Palace. Everyone stares, the floors shine so bright you can see your reflection in them from a mile away, and no one smiles. Unless they’re kicking your butt in the process. At least I’ve got plenty to take my mind off the fact that my psycho cousin, Miles De’Luca, keeps calling and declaring his love and promising to come for me just as soon as he’s destroyed anyone standing in our way. Wes isn’t going to like that idea. So between Miles, Wood Point’s evil welcoming committee, and the drill sergeant hottie trainer from hell, I just keep asking myself, how did I end up… Read more »

Divider