Author: Daisy Prescott

Divider

Jun 13
{Review+Giveaway} Up to You by @Daisy_Prescott

{Review+Giveaway} Up to You by @Daisy_Prescott

Up to You  is the fourth book in the new adult contemporary romance, Love with Altitude series by Daisy Prescott. Each of the books in the series can be read as standalone contemporary romances. I read, and really enjoyed the third book in the Love with Altitude series, Wild For You. I also really enjoyed Daisy’s Wingman series, so I knew that I was going to enjoy Up to You. Daisy is a feel good contemporary author that never fails to put me in a better mood. and Up to You did not disappoint. I will be the first to admit that I am a sucker for anything involving a wedding at the moment. I mean, I always have loved a good fake relationship/need a date to a wedding book, but now that I am actually planning my wedding, I am extra excited about wedding storylines. (go figure!) Up to You is the story of Mae, Landon and Aiden. Yes, there is a love triangle going on in this novel,… Read more »

Divider

Sep 17
{Review} WILD FOR YOU by @Daisy_Prescott

{Review} WILD FOR YOU by @Daisy_Prescott

WILD FOR YOU  is the third book in the new adult contemporary romance, Love with Altitude series by Daisy Prescott. Each of the books in the series can be read as standalone contemporary romances. Wild For You is the first book in the series that I have read, but not the first Daisy Prescott book I have read. I really enjoyed Daisy’s Wingman series, so I knew that I was going to enjoy Wild For You. Daisy is a feel good contemporary author that never fails to put me in a better mood. Wild For You might be my favorite book I have read of hers yet. It was such a sweet romance. Lighter on the sexy than her other books, but really really sweet. I loved it. Wild For You is told in dual narrative between Zoe and Justin. I liked both Zoe and Justin a lot, but I did find myself wishing for more chapters from Justin’s point of view. It felt like there were more Zoe chapters,… Read more »

Divider

Sep 20
{Review} Ready to Fall by @Daisy_Prescott

{Review} Ready to Fall by @Daisy_Prescott

Earlier this year, I reviewed Anything but Love by Daisy Prescott, which is the third book in the Wingmen series. I enjoyed the book so much that I knew I wanted to go back and read books one and 2. So today I have my review of the first book in the Wingman Series, Ready to Fall. The Wingmen series is a group of interconnected romantic comedies that can each be read as standalones. Ready to Fall made me want a lumberjack, and I didn’t think that phrase would ever be coming out of my mouth. But it sure is true. I will take a John day, any day. Daisy Prescott does a fantastic job with romantic comedies. I think her books will be perfect for fans of Penny Reid, and you all know how much I love Penny Reid. What I loved most about Ready to Fall, is that it is told from John’s point of view. Yes, an all male point of view romantic comedy. Why are there… Read more »

Divider

Jul 27
{Review} Anything But Love by @Daisy_Prescott

{Review} Anything But Love by @Daisy_Prescott

Anything but Love by Daisy Prescott is the third book in the Wingmen series. The Wingmen series is a group of interconnected romantic comedies that can each be read as standalones. I know the summary describes this as an enemies to lovers story, but man oh man is that ever right. As soon as you start Anything But Love you immediately can feel how much dislike Cari feels for Erik. After the first scene, I wrote her off. I thought there was no way she was going to be the romantic interest because I could feel genuine hate searing from her eyeballs. But let me just tell you, that made the rest of the book all the more fun. Once I realized that she was Cari, I knew their story was going to be a good one. And it was. Anything But Love is the first book I have read from the Wingmen series and if they are all as funny, and hot, and fantastic as this one, then what… Read more »

Divider