Tag: The Prophecy of Shadows

Feb 01
{Review+Kindle Fire Giveaway} The Prophecy of Shadows by Michelle Madow

{Review+Kindle Fire Giveaway} The Prophecy of Shadows by Michelle Madow

The Prophecy of Shadows is the first book in the young adult fantasy/mythology series, called the Elementals by Michelle Madow. This series says it is aimed for fans of Percy Jackson and The Secret Circle, and I think they are right on point with The Secret Circle. What I liked most about The Prophecy of Shadows is the blend of witches and elemental magic with mythology. I thought that was a cool take on a mythology story that I have not seen done before. I have read contemporaries, fantasies, and romances from author Michelle Madow and she really has a talent for being an author that can write diverse genres of books well. I always know that I will enjoy her story telling. And I did with The Prophecy of Shadows. The Prophecy of Shadows follows new girl Nicole. When she shows up to her new school, she is placed in a mysterious honors class, which happens to be a code word for the classes for students with magic powers…. Read more »

Divider