Tag: romance

May 24
{Playlist+Giveaway} STOLEN OBSESSION by Marlene M. Bell

{Playlist+Giveaway} STOLEN OBSESSION by Marlene M. Bell

MUSIC PLAYLIST STOLEN OBSESSION by Marlene M. Bell “The Way I Am” Charlie Puth “Ocean Eyes” Billie Eilish “Play it By Heart” Ryan Griffin “The Kind of Woman” Courtship “Shattered” Blanca “Eye of the Storm” Gabe Real/Ryan Stevenson “Right Where You Want Me” Sarah Reeves “Stop the Clock’ Needles” Tasos Kontoyianis “In a Little While” Amy Grant “Iris” Mediterranean Nights “Heart Wide Open” Mack Brock Stolen Obsessions is currently FREE with Kindle Unlimited!    Marlene M Bell is an acclaimed artist and photographer as well as a writer. Her sheep landscapes grace the covers of publications such as, Sheep!, The Shepherd, Ranch & Rural Living and Sheep Industry News. Ewephoric, her mail order venture, began in 1985 out of a desire for realistic sheep stationery. A color catalog of non-fiction books and sheep-related gifts may be requested at www.marlenembell.com or www.texassheep.com. Marlene and her husband, Gregg reside on a wooded ranch in East Texas with their 50 head of Horned Dorset sheep, a lovable Maremma guard dog named, Tia, and… Read more »

Divider

May 23
{Review} Always Never Yours by Austin Siegemund-Broka and Emily Wibberley

{Review} Always Never Yours by Austin Siegemund-Broka and Emily Wibberley

Always Never Yours is a young adult contemporary romance by Austin Siegemund-Broka and Emily Wibberley. This novel is cute and adorable for so many reasons. There is no denying that this is a feel good read from start to finish. I love a “best friends falling in love”, love story. But I also love that Always Never Yours was written by real life high school sweethearts. In my head, they were telling their own story (To be clear, Austin and Emily have never said this was a fictionalized version of their story. I’m just imagining that it was because I want to.) Always Never Yours is an adorable romance, peppered with some drama to balance everything out. All in all, this was a satisfying novel that I really enjoyed. The other reason, I really enjoyed Always Never Yours is because the premise of the book reminded me of the YA version of Dane Cook’s movie, Good Luck Chuck (I know, I am dating myself with this one!)  In the movie,… Read more »

Divider

Divider

May 11
{Review+Giveaway} Succubus Lips by Lina Jubilee

{Review+Giveaway} Succubus Lips by Lina Jubilee

  Succubus Lips is the first book in the Succubus Sirens by Lina Jubilee. Succubus Lips is an adult urban fantasy romance, and I have to say right off the bat, this is adult so it won’t be for everyone, but anyone that does enjoy adult fantasy romances, this book was a totally fun read. Succubus Lips is the story of Aurora, who is a Natch. A Natch is a creature that has the ability to boost other creatures magical ability. This boost of power comes from Aurora’s lips. “Her lips have the power to boost. Her love can grant power unparalleled.” I really liked Aurora. She is super feisty, and lot’s of fun. There are multiple love interests in this book, which really shouldn’t be a surprise with Aurora’s magical boosting lips. It is safe to say, there is a lot of kissing in Succubus Lips. But the world that Lina Jubilee created is also totally unique and very interesting. Though this was a short read, there is a big… Read more »

Divider

May 10
{Review+Giveaway} Power of Five by @AlexLidell

{Review+Giveaway} Power of Five by @AlexLidell

Power of Five is the first book in the new adult fantasy romance series by the same name by an author that is quickly becoming one of my favorites. Alex Lidell has written some amazing young adult action/adventure series, but Power of Five is by far my favorite of hers! Guys, this book sent me into a spiraling book hangover. So much so, after reading 3 other books that I thought would help me move past my obsession of Power of Five, I had to go back and re-read Power of Five a mere 3 days after I binge read it the first time. I am so in love with all of the characters. Power of Five is by far my favorite read of 2018. I am talking top of the top! Power of Five is a fae fantasy and it is the story of a group of four elite fae warriors, who have been searching for years for the fifth member that will complete their warrior quint. They are… Read more »

Divider

May 07
{ARC Review} The Kiss Quotient by Helen Hoang @HHoangWrites @BerkleyRomance

{ARC Review} The Kiss Quotient by Helen Hoang @HHoangWrites @BerkleyRomance

  The Kiss Quotient  is the first book in a new series by the same name by author Helen Hoang. The Kiss Quotient is a romantic comedy about two characters that will make you fall head over heels in love with them. The Kiss Quotient was like a breath of fresh air for me. I absolutely adored getting to know Stella and Michael, and I am beyond happy that this is going to be a series. Helen Hoang is an author that I need to keep my eye on, because this book was easily one of my favorite reads of 2018 in the contemporary romance category. It was just so cute and romantic! Stella is a numbers gal. She is super analytical, and she also happens to be on the spectrum, so when she has a problem in the love department, she turns to the one thing she feels comfortable with…math and numbers. She thinks she can quantify love and come up with a formula for a winning relationship. I loved Stella… Read more »

Divider

Mar 28
{Review+Giveaway} Obsidio by @AmieKaufman & Jay Kristoff @misterkristoff

{Review+Giveaway} Obsidio by @AmieKaufman & Jay Kristoff @misterkristoff

Obsidio is the final book in the young adult series, The Illuminae Files by author duo Amie Kaufman & Jay Kristoff. Let’s start out by saying I LOVED OBDISIO! It was a crazy, crazy ride and I cannot stop thinking about this book, about the characters and about this series. If you have read obsidio, you know what I mean. If you have not, what are you waiting for?? Because I know so many people dearly love this series, I am going to do something a little different. This review is not for the many, many fans of the series. No, this review is for the people who are reluctant to read the series because Science Fiction is not their thing, or because of the hype or because of any number of other reasons. I used to be one of you. But now that I have read the first two books twice and binge read the entire series for the Obsidio release, I have to convert you to become as… Read more »

Divider

Mar 14
{ARC Review+Giveaway} Lost Crow Conspiracy by @RosalynEves @KnopfBFYR ‏@TheNovl

{ARC Review+Giveaway} Lost Crow Conspiracy by @RosalynEves @KnopfBFYR ‏@TheNovl

Note: this is the second book in a series that must be read in order. Though I will keep spoilers to a minimum there may be spoilers for the first book in the series.  If you are new to the series, you can check out my review of book one- Blood Rose Rebellion, HERE Lost Crow Conspiracy is the second book in the young adult fantasy series, called Blood Rose Rebellion. It is also author Rosalyn Eves debut series which really impressed me. The first book, Blood Rose Rebellion was an excellent read for me, and I can’t wait to journey back into this crazy world. The first book ended on a great note, with Anna breaking the binding with her breaking magic and releasing magic to the masses. Initially it seems like a fantastic idea, but this is only the start of the second book, where we get to delve deeply into the class struggles and political drama that have really heightened in the world that Rosalyn Eves has… Read more »

Divider

Feb 12
{Review} Love Between Enemies by @MollyELee @EntangledTeen

{Review} Love Between Enemies by @MollyELee @EntangledTeen

Love Between Enemies is the second book in the Grad Night series by Molly E. Lee. The Grad night series is a set of interconnected standalones that follow a group of friends on the night of their high school graduation. I really love the idea behind this series because all three of the books basically happen over the same weekend, so we get to see lots of character overlap and scene overlap from different perspectives in the different books. But each of the books does read as a standalone, so you don’t have to read the series in order. Each one will follow a different couple. The Grad Night series falls squarely in the young adult age group, and I think it is great for readers of all young adult and adult ages. I loved Love Between Enemies. It was super cute and a ton of fun. Love Between Enemies follows our two main characters, Zoey and Gordon. Zoey and Gordon are number one and two in their senior class… Read more »

Divider

Feb 07
{Review+Giveaway} Nocturne by Kat Ross @katrossauthor

{Review+Giveaway} Nocturne by Kat Ross @katrossauthor

Nocturne is the first book in the fourth talisman series by Kat Ross. I really love Kat Ross’ books. There should be a big ole disclaimer on this review though. Although Nocturne is the first book in a series, it is really a follow up series to Kat Ross’ Fourth Element trilogy. Though you might be able to read this series without having read The Fourth Element trilogy, I am not sure that I would recommend it. There are some spoilers for events that happen in the previous series. I think these books are best read in order. Plus, The fourth Element series is a really awesome fantasy series that is perfect for fans of The City of Brass. And even better, the whole trilogy happens to be on sale right now for only 99 cents!  Nocturne follows Nazafareen after the events of Queen of Chaos leaves off. I can’t really get into much about those events without spoiling the previous trilogy, so let’s keep it vague. Nazafareen is now in the foreign… Read more »

Divider