Tag: rock and a hard place

Sep 27
{Review} Rock and a Hard Place by @Angie_Stanton

{Review} Rock and a Hard Place by @Angie_Stanton

Rock and a Hard Place by Angie Stanton Paperback, 224 pages Published September 24th 2013 by HarperTeen Age Group: Young Adult Series: The Jamieson Brothers #1 Source: ARC from publisher Summary: Perfect for fans of Sarah Dessen, Jenny Han, and Susane Colasanti, Angie Stanton’s swoon-worthy romance–about an ordinary girl and a young rock star–will keep readers on the edge of their seats . . . and leave them wanting more. In an instant, Libby’s life went from picture-perfect to a nightmare. After surviving a terrible car accident, Libby is abandoned by her father and left with her controlling aunt. A new town, a new school, no friends–Libby is utterly alone. But then she meets Peter. The lead singer in a rock band with his brothers, Peter hates that his parents overly manage his life. Constantly surrounded by family, Peter just wants to get away. And when he meets Libby, he’s finally found the one person who just wants to be with him, not the rock star. But while Peter battles… Read more »

Divider