Tag: magic

Oct 05
Review- Betrayed by Morrigan Michele, Misty Carmony (blog tour)

Review- Betrayed by Morrigan Michele, Misty Carmony (blog tour)

Betrayed by Morrigan Michele, Misty Carmony Paperback, 150 pages Expected publication: November 1st 2011 by World Castle Publishing  Age Group: YA Source: Blog Tour Challenge: Spooktacular October Challenge Summary (from Goodreads) Love. Lies. Magick. Betrayal.Alexis Allcroft is used to being different, but nothing could have prepared her for the buried secrets about to be revealed.With her seventeenth birthday approaching the only thing on Alexis Allcroft’s mind other than her birthday party is Sebastian Valto, the hot new guy in school. Things suddenly take a strange twist, and in an effort to take the spotlight off herself, a spell backfires and her secrets are revealed as well; secrets she didn’t know existed. With her world quickly spinning out of control, Alexis realizes no one is what they appear to be, not even herself! Alexis will soon learn that family secrets run deep, blood deep….  This book was a really quick read. But even though it was short A LOT happens in Betrayed. I think it sets up, what is probably going to be a very… Read more »

Divider

Sep 22
Review- Cold Kiss by Amy Garvey

Review- Cold Kiss by Amy Garvey

Cold Kiss by Amy Garvey Hardcover, 336 pages Published September 20th 2011 by HarperTeen Age Group: YA Source: NetGalley Buy this Book: Cold Kiss Summary (from Goodreads) When her boyfriend, Danny, is killed in a car accident, Wren can’t imagine living without him. Wild with grief, she uses the untamed powers she’s inherited to bring him back. But the Danny who returns is just a shell of the boy she once loved.Wren has spent four months keeping Danny hidden, while her life slowly unravels around her. Then Gabriel DeMarnes transfers to her school and somehow, inexplicably, he can sense her secret. Wren finds herself drawn to Gabriel, who is so much more alive than the ghost of the boy she loved. But Wren can’t turn her back on Danny or the choice she made for him—and she realizes she must find a way to make things right, even if it means breaking her own heart.Amy Garvey’s transcendent teen debut is perfect for fans of Shiver and Beautiful Creatures. Wren’s unforgettable voice and story… Read more »

Divider

Sep 16
Follow Friday (9)

Follow Friday (9)

Follow Friday is hosted by Parajunkee’s View and Alison can Read.   If you are new to the #FF fun, Follow Friday is a blog hop that expands your blog following by a joint effort between bloggers. First you leave your name on Parajunkee’s site, then you create a post on your own blog that links back to Parajunkee, and then you visit as many blogs as you can and tell them hi in their comments (on the post that has the #FF image). You follow them, they follow you. Win. Win. Just make sure to follow back if someone follows you! ok now for the question! Q. It’s that pesky book fairy again. She has another wish: What imaginary book world would you like to make a reality? Wow, I have a lot of them! I think it would be awesome to make the land of The Tenth Kingdom by Kathryn Wesley come to life. That would be so cool! There are fairy tale lands and castles and tons of magical creatures… Read more »

Divider