Tag: angie stanton

Nov 30
{Review} Snowed Over by Angie Stanton

{Review} Snowed Over by Angie Stanton

Snowed Over by Angie Stanton Kindle Edition, 126 pages Published October 12th 2012 by Vanguard Management, Inc. Age Group: YA Source: ecopy from Publisher Summary: To college student, Katie Brandt, ‘Home for the Holidays’ sounds like hell. When her parents separated, their holiday traditions shattered like a dropped ornament. What could be worse than celebrating Christmas with her suddenly single mom and mom’s new boyfriend? Alex Walker, an engaged 20-year-old, dreads going home for his own reasons. He has a daunting task ahead of him and wishes he could skip the holidays altogether. So when a friend of a friend needs a ride north, Alex finds that having beautiful Katie seated by his side proves to be just the distraction he needs. A simple ride home for Christmas turns into a nightmare when light snow rages into a full-scale blizzard. Katie and Alex find themselves stranded, and a vacant cabin becomes a haven from the storm. Under different circumstances, time alone with Alex would be the ultimate Christmas gift, but… Read more »

Divider

Sep 27
{Review} Rock and a Hard Place by @Angie_Stanton

{Review} Rock and a Hard Place by @Angie_Stanton

Rock and a Hard Place by Angie Stanton Paperback, 224 pages Published September 24th 2013 by HarperTeen Age Group: Young Adult Series: The Jamieson Brothers #1 Source: ARC from publisher Summary: Perfect for fans of Sarah Dessen, Jenny Han, and Susane Colasanti, Angie Stanton’s swoon-worthy romance–about an ordinary girl and a young rock star–will keep readers on the edge of their seats . . . and leave them wanting more. In an instant, Libby’s life went from picture-perfect to a nightmare. After surviving a terrible car accident, Libby is abandoned by her father and left with her controlling aunt. A new town, a new school, no friends–Libby is utterly alone. But then she meets Peter. The lead singer in a rock band with his brothers, Peter hates that his parents overly manage his life. Constantly surrounded by family, Peter just wants to get away. And when he meets Libby, he’s finally found the one person who just wants to be with him, not the rock star. But while Peter battles… Read more »

Divider