Tag: a risk worth taking

May 28
{Review} A Risk Worth Taking by Heather Hildenbrand

{Review} A Risk Worth Taking by Heather Hildenbrand

A Risk Worth Taking is perfect for fans of Abbi Glines. It reminded me of While it Lasts from her Sea Breeze series, and if you remember my review from that book you will know that Gage is pretty much my favorite guy ever. I am a HUGE fan of Heather’s Paranormal Romance- the Dirty Blood series. They are my favorite werewolf/shifter books of all time, so I knew I had to read her New Adult contemporary, A Risk Worth Taking. And boy oh boy was I glad that I did. I heart-ed the heck out of this book!Summer and Ford have awesome chemistry. They each have issues of their own that are holding them back from fully committing to each other. Summer’s arise more at the start of the book and then somewhere along the line it shifts and Ford’s becomes the one waging an inner struggle. Their story is told in dual narrative shifting between their Point of views. A personal favorite of mine for romances.  I don’t… Read more »

Divider