Genre: Young Adult

Divider

Nov 25
{ARC Review+Giveaway} Fireblood by Trisha Wolfe

{ARC Review+Giveaway} Fireblood by Trisha Wolfe

Be sure to check out the rest of the tour Welcome to my stop on the Fireblood blog tour Fireblood by Trisha Wolfe  Expected Published: December 17, 2013 by Spencer Hill Press Age Group: YA Utopian Source: eARC from publisher Summary: To save a kingdom, Zara must choose between a prince who could be the answer and a rising rebellion that threatens to take control. When Zara Dane is chosen to marry Prince Sebastian Hart, son of the man who ordered her father’s capture, Zara knows she must fight to save everything she loves from ruin. Being betrothed to the prince means a life trapped behind the towering stone walls of the Camelot-forged realm. Under the watchful eye of the prince’s first knight, Sir Devlan Capra, changing her future becomes difficult. When an unlikely rebel reveals the truth about the deadly secrets that fuel King Hart’s twisted world, Zara’s path to rescue her father becomes clouded by deception. The Rebels clear her path by forcing Zara’s hand with an ultimatum:… Read more »

Divider

Nov 18
{Review} The Girl by Lola St. Vil

{Review} The Girl by Lola St. Vil

The Girl by Lola St. Vil Published: September 30, 2012 Age Group: YA Series: The Guardians #1 Source: Purchased from Kindle Summary: The prophecy says I will fall in love with team leader and Angel, Marcus Cane. The prophecy also says that our love will cause his mission to fail and end the world. Whatever. This human is not worried. Why? Because I do not intend to fall in love with Marcus. The truth is I hate him. I hate his warm brown eyes with flecks of gold, his chiseled face and broad shoulders. I hate how over protective he is just because a few thousand demons are after me. In fact, I couldn’t care less about Marcus or his perfect telekinetic girlfriend. And when I see him holding her, I don’t die a little inside… The Girl is the first book in the Guardians series, and the world of angels, and guardians and trackers is pretty involved so there is a good bit of world building and background information… Read more »

Divider

Nov 08
{Review+Giveaway} Unchosen by Michele Vail

{Review+Giveaway} Unchosen by Michele Vail

Welcome to my stop on the Unchosen blog tour Be sure to follow the rest of the tour Unchosen is the second book in the Reaper Diaries series. If you are new to the series, check out my review of the first book, Undeadly HERE Unchosen by Michele Vail Release date: October 29th 2013 Publisher: A Freeman Publication Age Group: YA Series: The Reaper Diaries #2 Source: eARC from Author Summary: I thought the worst of my reaper training was behind me… turns out I was wrong. Dead wrong. Molly Bartolucci has done a lot of growing up but after being accused of using illegal magic at her school for necromancers, reaper-in-training Molly is treading lightly. As the destined leader of Anubis’s Chosen, she needs to study hard, train harder, and stay out of trouble. Uh, right. It doesn’t help that she’s feeling more than academic about her melt-your-bones hot reaping instructor, Rath. And if her relationship drama isn’t enough to drive her over the edge, she has to deal… Read more »

Divider

Nov 04
{Review+Giveaway} My Date from Hell by Tellulah Darling

{Review+Giveaway} My Date from Hell by Tellulah Darling

Welcome to my stop on My Date From Hell blog tour My Date from Hell is the 2nd book in the Blooming Godess trilogy. If you are new to this series, check outmy review of the 1st book HERE Be sure to follow the rest ofthe tour My Date From Hell by Tellulah Darling Publication date: October 31, 2013 Age Group: Young Adult Series: The Blooming Goddess Trilogy #2 Source: eARC from Author Synopsis: Sophie Bloom’s junior year has been a bit of a train wreck. After the world’s greatest kiss re-awakened Sophie’s true identity as Persephone (Goddess of Spring and Savior of Humanity), she fought her dragon-lady guidance counselor to the death, navigated mean girl Bethany’s bitchy troublemaking, and dealt with the betrayal of her backstabbing ex, Kai (sexy Prince of Darkness). You’d think a girl could catch a break. Yeah, right. With Zeus stepping things up, it’s vital that Sophie retrieve Persephone’s memories and discover the location of the ritual to stop Zeus and Hades. So when Aphrodite… Read more »

Divider

Oct 29
{ARC Review+Giveaway} Olivia Twisted by Vivi Barnes

{ARC Review+Giveaway} Olivia Twisted by Vivi Barnes

Welcome to my stop on the Olivia Twisted blog tour Be sure to follow the rest of the tour OLIVIA TWISTED by Vivi Barnes Expected Pub. Date: November 5, 2013 Publisher: Entangled Teen Pages: 352 Age Group: YA Source: eARC from Publisher Summary: Olivia He tilts my chin up so my eyes meet his, his thumb brushing lightly across my lips. I close my eyes. I know Z is trouble. I know that being with him is going to get me into trouble. I don’t care. At least at this moment, I don’t care. Tossed from foster home to foster home, Olivia’s seen a lot in her sixteen years. She’s hardened, sure, though mostly just wants to fly under the radar until graduation. But her natural ability with computers catches the eye of Z, a mysterious guy at her new school. Soon, Z has brought Liv into his team of hacker elite—break into a few bank accounts, and voila, he drives a motorcycle. Follow his lead, and Olivia might even… Read more »

Divider

Oct 09
{Review} Fins are Forever by Tera Lynn Childs

{Review} Fins are Forever by Tera Lynn Childs

Fins are Forever is the second book in the Fins series. If you are new to this series, check out my review of book 1, Forgive My Fins HERE Fins are Forever by Tera Lynn Childs Hardcover, 262 pages Published June 28th 2011 by HarperCollins Children’s Books Age Group: YA Series: Fins #2 Source: borrowed from Library Summary: On Lily Sanderson’s eighteenth birthday she’ll become just a girl—still a mergirl,true, but signing the renunciation will ink Princess Waterlily of Thalassinia out of existence. That leaves plain old Lily living on land, dating the boy she loves, and trying to master this being-human thing once and for all. Now that Lily and Quince are together, mer bond or not, she’s almost content to give up her place in the royal succession of Thalassinia. But just when she thinks she has everything figured out, the waves start to get rough. Lily’s father sends a certain whirlpool-stirring cousin to stay with her on land. What did Doe do to get herself exiled from… Read more »

Divider

Oct 02
{Review+Giveaway} My Ex From Hell by Tellulah Darling

{Review+Giveaway} My Ex From Hell by Tellulah Darling

Welcome to my stop on the My Ex From Hell blog tour Be sure to follow the rest of the tour My Ex From Hell by Tellulah Darling Publication date: April 1st 2013 Age Group: Young Adult Series: The Blooming Goddess Trilogy #1 Source: ecopy from Author Synopsis: Sixteen-year-old Sophie Bloom wishes she’d been taught the following: a) Bad boy’s presence (TrOuBlE) + teen girl’s brain (DraMa) = TrAuMa (Highly unstable and very volatile.) b) The Genus Greekulum Godissimus is notable for three traits: 1) awesome abilities, 2) grudges, and 3) hook-ups, break-ups, and in-fighting that puts cable to shame. Prior to the Halloween dance, Sophie figures her worst problems involve adolescent theatrics, bitchy yoga girls, and being on probation  at her boarding school for mouthy behaviour. Then she meets bad boy Kai and gets the kiss that rocks her world. Literally. This breath stealing lip lock reawakens Sophie’s true identity: Persephone, Goddess of Spring. She’s key to saving humanity in the war between the Underworld and Olympus, target numero… Read more »

Divider

Sep 27
{Review} Rock and a Hard Place by @Angie_Stanton

{Review} Rock and a Hard Place by @Angie_Stanton

Rock and a Hard Place by Angie Stanton Paperback, 224 pages Published September 24th 2013 by HarperTeen Age Group: Young Adult Series: The Jamieson Brothers #1 Source: ARC from publisher Summary: Perfect for fans of Sarah Dessen, Jenny Han, and Susane Colasanti, Angie Stanton’s swoon-worthy romance–about an ordinary girl and a young rock star–will keep readers on the edge of their seats . . . and leave them wanting more. In an instant, Libby’s life went from picture-perfect to a nightmare. After surviving a terrible car accident, Libby is abandoned by her father and left with her controlling aunt. A new town, a new school, no friends–Libby is utterly alone. But then she meets Peter. The lead singer in a rock band with his brothers, Peter hates that his parents overly manage his life. Constantly surrounded by family, Peter just wants to get away. And when he meets Libby, he’s finally found the one person who just wants to be with him, not the rock star. But while Peter battles… Read more »

Divider

Sep 24
{Review+Giveaway} Ward Against Darkness by Melanie Card

{Review+Giveaway} Ward Against Darkness by Melanie Card

Welcome to my stop on the Ward Against Darkness blog tour! If you are new to the Chronicles of a Reluctant Necromancer series, check out my 5 star review of the first book, Ward Against Death HERE Ward Against Darkness by Melanie Card Paperback, 352 pages Published August 27th 2013 by Entangled Teen Age Group: YA Series: Chronicles of a Reluctant Necromancer #2 Source: ecopy from publisher Summary: The last thing Ward de’Ath wants is more trouble. On the run from both the law and the criminal underworld, Ward and Celia flee Brawenal City only to stumble into the mansion of a powerful evil necromancer. And when Ward discovers the man possesses a dangerous grimoire, his duty leaves him no choice. He can’t allow the necromancer to keep the grimoire. But the mansion is filled with monsters–human and undead–and Ward has no way of telling who’s friend or foe. The only person he can trust is Celia who dominates more of his thoughts and feelings everyday. But there are still… Read more »

Divider

Sep 20
{ARC Review} Ultraviolet Catastrophe by Jamie Grey

{ARC Review} Ultraviolet Catastrophe by Jamie Grey

Title: Ultraviolet Catastrophe by Jaime Grey Length: 350 pages Expected Publication: September 24, 2013 Age Group: YA Source: eARC from Author Summary: Quantum Electrodynamics. String Theory. Schrödinger’s cat. For sixteen-year-old Lexie Kepler, they’re just confusing terms in her science textbooks, until she finds out that her parents have been drugging her to suppress her outrageous IQ. Now Branston Academy, a school run by the world’s most powerful scientists, has tracked her down and is dying for her to attend – as a research subject. She takes refuge at Quantum Technologies, a secret scientific community where her father works as a top-notch scientist, and begins her new life as girl genius at Quantum High. But the assignments at her new school make the Manhattan Project look like preschool – and Lexie barely survived freshman algebra. Her first big assignment – creating an Einstein-Rosen bridge – is also her first chance to prove she can hold her own with the rest of QT’s prodigies. But while working with the infuriatingly hot Asher… Read more »

Divider