Genre: Fiction

Divider

Mar 17
{ARC Review+Giveaway} Third Degree by Julie Cross

{ARC Review+Giveaway} Third Degree by Julie Cross

Welcome to my stop on the Third Degree blog tour Be sure to check out the rest of the tour THIRD DEGREE by Julie Cross Age Group: A New Adult Contemporary Romance Expected Release is March 25, 2014 Published by Flirt (Imprint of Random House) Source: ecopy from Author Summary: Fans of Monica Murphy and Tammara Webber will savor this New Adult novel—a story about coming of age in the heat of the moment—from Julie Cross, the internationally bestselling author of the Tempest trilogy. I used to be “Isabel Jenkins, child prodigy.” As lame as that sounds, at least it was an identity. But now I’m not sure what I am. I just failed the most important exam of my life—the emotional readiness test required to get into a medical residency program—and it turns out my parents can’t stand each other. Now I’m trying to figure out how to pick up the pieces of my life, and that means re-enrolling as a college freshman, but this time I’m shutting the… Read more »

Divider

Mar 10
{Review+Giveaway} Escape in You by Rachel Schurig

{Review+Giveaway} Escape in You by Rachel Schurig

Welcome to my stop on the Escape in You blog tour Be sure to check out the rest of the tour Escape In You by Rachel Schurig Publication date: October 13th 2013 Genres: Contemporary, New Adult, Romance Source: ecopy from Author Summary: This new adult contemporary romance contains mature themes and is recommended for ages 18+ This is a complete story with no cliffhanger! Jet Taylor is the quintessential bad boy. A womanizer. A fighter. Dangerous. The type of guy most girls do their best to avoid. But Zoe Janes is no saint herself. In fact, she sees in Jet the perfect opportunity to distract herself from her responsibilities at home and the mistakes that keep her trapped there. He’s gorgeous, likes to party, and is clearly only interested in having fun—just like Zoe. The more time they spend together, the harder it is for Zoe to stick to her “fun only” mantra. Jet is getting under her skin, making her believe things could actually be different. She knows they’re… Read more »

Divider

Mar 03
{Review} Must Love Otters by Eliza Gordon

{Review} Must Love Otters by Eliza Gordon

Welcome to my Stop on the Must Love Otters blog tour Be sure to check out the rest of the tour Must Love Otters by Eliza Gordon Published October 29th 2013 by West 26th Street Press, NYC Age Group: Adult Contemporary Romance Source: ecopy from Author Hollie Porter is the chairwoman of Generation Disillusioned: at twenty-five years old, she’s saddled with a job she hates, a boyfriend who’s all wrong for her, and a vexing inability to say no. She’s already near her breaking point, so when one caller too many kicks the bucket during Hollie’s 911 shift, she cashes in the Sweethearts’ Spa & Stay gift certificate from her dad and heads to Revelation Cove, British Columbia. One caveat: she’s going solo. Any sweethearts will have to be found on site. Hollie hopes to find her beloved otters in the wilds of the Great White North, but instead she’s providing comic relief for staff and guests alike. Even Concierge Ryan, a former NHL star with bad knees and broken… Read more »

Divider

Feb 24
{Audiobook Review} Finger Lickin’ Fifteen by Janet Evanovich

{Audiobook Review} Finger Lickin’ Fifteen by Janet Evanovich

Finger Lickin’ Fifteen by Janet Evanovich Genre: Adult comedy/mystery Hardcover, 1st Edition, 308 pages Published June 23rd 2009 by St. Martin’s Press Series: Stephanie Plum #15 Source: Audiobook from library Unbuckle your belt and pull up a chair. It’s the spiciest, sauciest, most rib-sticking Plum yet. Receipe for disaster: Celebrity chef Stanley Chipolte comes to Trenton in a barbecue cookoff and loses his head – literally. Throw in some spice: Bail bonds office worker Lula is witness to the crime, and the only one she’ll talk to is Trenton cop Joe Morelli. Pump up the heat: Chipotle’s sponsor is offering a million-dollar reward to anyone who can provide information leading to the capture of the killers. Stir the pot: Lula recruits bounty hunter Stephanie Plum to help find he killer and collect the moolah. Add a secret ingredient: Stephanie Plum’s Grandma Mazur. Enough said. Bring to a boil: Stephanie Plum is working overtime tracking felons for the bonds office at night and snooping for security expert Carlos Manoso, aka Ranger,… Read more »

Divider

Feb 12
{Review+Giveaway} Butterman (Time) Travel, Inc. by P.K. Hrezo

{Review+Giveaway} Butterman (Time) Travel, Inc. by P.K. Hrezo

Welcome to my tour stop for Butterman (Time) Travel, Inc by PK Hrezo. This is a New Adult Time Travel Adventure Romance and the tour runs Feb. 10-21 with reviews, author interviews and a few guest posts and top tens. It also includes a great giveaway. Be sure to stop by thetour pagefor all the additional information and list of tour stops. Book Title: Butterman (Time) Travel, Inc Author: PK Hrezo Genre: Young Adult/New Adult Time Travel Adventure Romance Recommended Age: 16 and up Length: 267 Release date: November, 2013 Source: ecopy from Author   It’s the year 2069 and even though eighteen-year-old Bianca Butterman is heir to the family biz, she may never see the day her time-craft license becomes official. When a government agent starts nosing around the operation, Butterman Travel, Inc. gets stuck with a full audit—part of a government take-over scheme to shut down all private time travel agencies. Enter former boy band superstar, Tristan Helms, desperate to retrieve a lost item from his past and willing… Read more »

Divider

Jan 28
{Review+Giveaway} Beyond Belief by Helen Smith

{Review+Giveaway} Beyond Belief by Helen Smith

Welcome to my stop on the Beyond Belief blog tour CLICK HERE TO SEE THE FULL TOUR SCHEDULE Beyond belief by Helen Smith Release date: January 28th 2014 Publisher: Thomas & Mercer Age Group: New Adult / Adult Series: Emily Castles Mysteries #2 When famed psychic Perspicacious Peg predicts a murder will occur at England’s Belief and Beyond conference, her science-minded colleagues recruit twenty-six-year-old budding sleuth Emily Castles to attend the event as a “future crimes investigator.” The suspected victim: celebrated magician Edmund Zenon, who plans to perform a daring stunt at the conference—and is offering fifty thousand pounds to any attendee who can prove that the paranormal exists. In the seaside town of Torquay, Emily meets a colorful cast of characters: dramatic fortune-teller Madame Nova; kindly Bobby Blue Suit and his three psychic dachshunds; Sarah and Tim Taylor, devastated parents mourning their late son; and religious cult members Hilary, Trina, and the Colonel. Tensions rise as believers in science, the supernatural, and the spiritual clash with one another. But… Read more »

Divider

Jan 23
{Review+Giveaway} The Merchant of Venice Beach by Celia Bonaduce

{Review+Giveaway} The Merchant of Venice Beach by Celia Bonaduce

Welcome to my stop on the The Merchant of Venice Beach blog tour CLICK HERE TO SEE THE FULL TOUR SCHEDULE The Merchant of Venice Beach by Celia Bonaduce ebook, 230 pages Published August 1st 2013 by eKensington Originals Age Group: Adult Contemporary Romance Series: The Venice Beach #1 The Rollicking Bun—Home of the Epic Scone—is the center of Suzanna Wolf’s life. Part tea shop, part bookstore, part home, it’s everything she’s ever wanted right on the Venice Beach boardwalk, including partnership with her two best friends from high school, Eric and Fernando. But with thirty-three just around the corner, suddenly Suzanna wants something more—something strictly her own. Salsa lessons, especially with a gorgeous instructor, seem like a good start—a harmless secret, and just maybe the start of a fling. But before she knows it, Suzanna is learning steps she never imagined—and dancing her way into confusion. The Merchant of Venice Beach turned out to be totally different than I expect it to be. But in a really good way…. Read more »

Divider

Jan 22
{Review+Giveaway} Something Great by M. Clarke

{Review+Giveaway} Something Great by M. Clarke

Welcome to my stop on the Something Great blog tour CLICK HERE TO VIEW THE FULL TOUR SCHEDULE! Something Great by M. Clarke Published December 5th 2013 Age Group: New Adult Series: Something Great #1 Source: ecopy from Author Summary: She didn’t know what she was missing…until he found her. Maxwell Knight was dangerously good-looking, seductively charming, and definitely trouble. He was everything Jeanella Mefferd did NOT need now. Fresh out of college, life was predictable and comfortable for Jeanella. She had the strength of her friends, the security of her job, and she was dating a reliable man; it was all smooth sailing. That was until one night, when she met someone who made her feel things she’d never felt before—dangerous, heart pounding, breathless heat. Never imagining she would see him again, Jeanella has no idea what to do when fate steps in and thrusts Maxwell Knight into her life, just as things were beginning to change around her. When she lands her dream job and travels to New… Read more »

Divider

Jan 21
{Review} Watch me Disappear by Diane Vanaskie Mulligan

{Review} Watch me Disappear by Diane Vanaskie Mulligan

Watch Me Disappear by Diane Vanaskie Mulligan ebook, 186 pages Published August 23rd 2013 Age Group: Young Adult Source: ecopy for review Summary: Lizzie Richards isn’t excited to be starting over at a new school for her senior year, but she’s trying to take her mother’s advice and make the most of it—the only way she can: By disobeying her strict parents’ rules. Lizzie’s father has moved the family around every few years to advance his career, so she has never had a chance to develop the kind of “BFF” relationships she thinks most kids have. She’s bracing herself for another lonely year at her third high school when her neighbor Maura gets sick of watching her little brother when she could be partying. Thanks to Maura’s plotting, Lizzie becomes everyone’s new favorite babysitter. Seeing her opportunity, Lizzie decides to break her mother’s rules by using Maura’s computer to create a secret Email address and Facebook account. She is quickly friended by Missy, a fellow transfer student as eager for… Read more »

Divider

Dec 19
{Review+Giveaway} Keep You From Harm by Debra Doxer

{Review+Giveaway} Keep You From Harm by Debra Doxer

Keep you From Harm by Debra Doxer Paperback, 328 pages Published September 25th 2013 by Createspace Age Group: New Adult  Source: ecopy from Author Summary: Secrets… They weigh you down. I’ve kept a secret all my life. It’s my mother’s secret, too. I inherited it from her along with a unique ability that only we possess. She’s gone now, another victim of addiction. If her death isn’t enough to bring me to my knees, her betrayal flays me to the bone. Because the secret my mother and I have been keeping is just one of many she’d kept. She never told me I have an older brother. And now he’s here, eager to be my guardian. There is no one else. So I move across the country to live with this stranger, my brother. But experience has taught me that most situations are temporary and forming attachments only leads to hurt in the end. That’s why I’m determined to keep to myself in this new place, struggling to seem aloof… Read more »

Divider