Author: Julie Cross

Divider

Mar 01
{Review+Kindle Fire Giveaway} Off the Ice by @JulieCross1980 @EntangledTEEN

{Review+Kindle Fire Giveaway} Off the Ice by @JulieCross1980 @EntangledTEEN

Off the Ice is the first book in the young adult Juniper Falls series by Julie Cross. I have read a bunch of Julie’s books, and I love how diverse of an author she is. She can write all genres and moods of stories. I really enjoyed Off the Ice and I can’t wait to continue on in the series. It was a bit more drama filled than I was expecting. This is not a super light and fluffy young adult contemporary. This story has some grit to it. Off The Ice is the story of Claire and Tate. I liked both Claire and Tate but it took me some time to warm up to them. I didn’t instantly fall in love with them. In fact, the whole story takes some time to warm up. Off the Ice has a slower, more deliberate pace than some of Julie’s other stories. I could even see this story appealing to both young adult and new adult fans. It is upper young adult… Read more »

Divider

Oct 06
{Review+Giveaway} #ChasingTruth by Julie Cross @juliecross1980 @EntangledTeen

{Review+Giveaway} #ChasingTruth by Julie Cross @juliecross1980 @EntangledTeen

Chasing Truth is the first book in the young adult mystery suspense series, called Eleanor Ames by Julie Cross. I have read 3 or 4 books by Julie now, and I have to say, not a single one of them was the same. She is a very diverse author. I love that she has no problem changing genres and writing such unique and different books. Chasing Truth is a book that will have you engrossed and wondering what is going to happen next until the very last page. I think this book is perfect for fall and the month of October. This is the time of year that I like to transition into some suspense and horror books. And you all know that I love a prep/boarding school setting. For some reason, I think it lends itself really well to mysterious atmosphere rife with secrets. What could be better than that? Chasing Truth a book better left for you to discover on your own. I am not going to spoil… Read more »

Divider

Apr 25
{ARC Review} Halfway Perfect by @JulieCross1980 & @MarktPerini @SourcebooksFire

{ARC Review} Halfway Perfect by @JulieCross1980 & @MarktPerini @SourcebooksFire

Halfway Perfect is a young adult novel by Julie Cross and Mark Perini. It is about the not so pretty underside of the modeling world. I loved that Julie Cross paired up with a model turned writer to collaborate on this book. I thought that both Julie Cross and Mark Perini did an excellent job. I felt like I was at the castings with Eve, Elana and Alex. And while this book was darker than I initially thought it would be, it was a really good read. Eve used to be an up and coming model when she was a young teenager, and then something happened and she walked away from the whole world right after she landed a huge designer shoot. It was scandalous. But Eve didn’t care so much about the rumors that spread about her, and she starts the story enrolled at Columbia. I loved that she worked hard against everything working against her and got herself to an ivy league school. Props to her! In fact,… Read more »

Divider

Mar 17
{ARC Review+Giveaway} Third Degree by Julie Cross

{ARC Review+Giveaway} Third Degree by Julie Cross

Welcome to my stop on the Third Degree blog tour Be sure to check out the rest of the tour THIRD DEGREE by Julie Cross Age Group: A New Adult Contemporary Romance Expected Release is March 25, 2014 Published by Flirt (Imprint of Random House) Source: ecopy from Author Summary: Fans of Monica Murphy and Tammara Webber will savor this New Adult novel—a story about coming of age in the heat of the moment—from Julie Cross, the internationally bestselling author of the Tempest trilogy. I used to be “Isabel Jenkins, child prodigy.” As lame as that sounds, at least it was an identity. But now I’m not sure what I am. I just failed the most important exam of my life—the emotional readiness test required to get into a medical residency program—and it turns out my parents can’t stand each other. Now I’m trying to figure out how to pick up the pieces of my life, and that means re-enrolling as a college freshman, but this time I’m shutting the… Read more »

Divider