{Review} A Kiss of Iron by Clare Sager

June 19, 2023 New Adult, Reviews 0 ★★★★★

{Review} A Kiss of Iron by Clare SagerA Kiss of Iron by Clare Sager
Pages: 572
Published by Wicked Lady Press on February 20, 2023
Series: Shadows of the Tenebris Court #1
Genres: Fantasy & Magic, New Adult, Romance
Source: Kindle Unlimited
five-stars

In the cut-throat game of court life, masters manipulate pawns—and you never know which one you are. One thing is certain: there’s no space on the board for love.

A penniless noblewoman, Kat is on the verge of losing everything when she’s offered a well-paid job that could be her salvation… or her ruin. Drawn into court’s deadly intrigues, she’s given a single task: spy on the powerful fae lord known as the Night Queen’s Shadow.

Bastian Marwood is handsome, ruthless, and cunning, but Kat can’t decide if he’s a threat to her kingdom or just her heart. To uncover the truth, she must play a dangerous game of desire and deceit, pushing him to reveal his secrets while protecting her own. But Bastian’s shadows have a hold on her—one she isn’t sure she wants to escape.

Kat soon learns that at court, nothing is as it seems and even the best-laid plans can be destroyed in an instant. As a pawn on the board, she can’t afford to fall victim to love—only fight for survival.

A Kiss of Iron is the first book in a new series featuring court intrigue, a morally grey hero, and an unforgettable enemies-to-lovers romance. Perfect for fans of Gild and From Blood and Ash.

graydividerAmazon
Goodreadsgraydivider
NA Review My Thoughts

A Kiss of Iron is the first book in the Shadows of the Tenebris Court series by Clare Sager. This is a new adult fantasy romance and it is one of the best books I have read in 2023. I loved A kiss of Iron so much. It had everything I look for in a book- a fantastic fantasy world setting, strong characters, a swoony romance, court intrigue, secrets, twists and turns. I could not put this book down. I am absolutely desperate for book 2 in the series!

In a Kiss of Iron, we meet our main character, Kat, who is in a very difficult situation. She is on the verge of losing her estate, and she will do whatever it takes to save it. Which means, when she is recruited to come help the crown, her answer is a quick yes because she knows she will get the money she needs to save her land. Her task is less simple- she needs to spy on the Night Queen’s shadow, aka Bastian.

The problem is, Bastian is nothing like she expected him to be. I loved Kat and Bastian so much. Both of them instantly. Their story has stuck with me for months after I have finished reading and I have been trying to find another book that makes my heart race the way A Kiss of Iron has to no avail. I absolutely loved this story. I didn’t see half of the twists coming and I fell hard for Kat and Bastian. I cannot wait for the second book because I am far from done with these two. A Kiss of Iron is something special. If you have not read this book and you are a fan of fantasy romance, what on earth are you waiting for?? You are really missing out.

 

blue5

Read a Kiss of Iron for FREE on Kindle Unlimited


Michelle @ Book Briefs

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.