{Review+Giveaway} ROYAL ENCHANTMENT by Lia Davis @novelsbylia

June 17, 2016 Adult, Blog Tours, Giveaways, Reviews 0 ★★★½

{Review+Giveaway} ROYAL ENCHANTMENT by Lia Davis @novelsbyliaRoyal Enchantment by Lia Davis
Pages: 122
Published by Createspace Independent Pub on Jaune 15, 2016
Series: Skeleton Key
Genres: adult, Fantasy & Magic, Romance
Source: eARC from Author

Skeleton Key Book SeriesOne Skeleton Key. Endless Adventures.https://skeletonkeybookseries.com

Ava Green has made a name for herself in the real estate world by reconditioning old, historical homes with her partner and friend Jeff. But her newest project, a three-story Victorian in the foothills of the Blue Ridge Mountains, promises to be her biggest moneymaker yet. And one she’s undertaking on her own. During her first walk-through of the house, however, she discovers a locked door, and a skeleton key that seems to appear out of nowhere. Unlocking the door, she is transported to a mystical world of fae and mythickal creatures and meets the King of the Morna. The sovereign of the Dark Elves.

King Finn Sylcan has searched for the one who can bring the magick back to his world, Edra, for eons. An old prophecy told of a female of both Dark and Light elven descent, a hybrid both Calim and Morna. It is said she is the only one who can repair the damage the war between the Dark and Light kingdoms caused. But after searching for so long, Finn never dreamed that she’d just show up outside his palace walls. Or that she’d be his mate.

Note: This book may be unsuitable for people under 17 years of age due to its use of sexual content, drug and alcohol use, and/or violence.
Also in this series: Dark Fae, The Azure Kingdom, Witchmate, Mate of a Dragon Villain, Where Sleeping Dragons Lie, Unlocking Adeline, Army of the Winter Court
Adult Review

My ThoughtsRoyal Enchantment is part of the Skeleton Key book series. I really love the set up of this series. It is a group of almost 30 authors, each one writing a book featuring a skeleton key that unlocks a secret world. But all of the books are vastly different. Different themes, different age groups and different sub genres. I just love that idea. So whether you like young adult, new adult or adult, you will be able to find a book for you. If you want to know more information about the series you can check out the website dedicated to the books.

Skeleton Key Book Series
One Skeleton Key. Endless Adventures.

Royal Enchantment is an adult fae novella by Lia Davis. A woman buys a new house, and unlocks a door to another land within it. The whole thing felt like an adult version of The Chronicles of Narnia, and I loved it. It is a novella, so I blew through this one really quickly, and I was left wanting more. In the coming weeks I am going to be reading and reviewing a handful of the books from this series. I am not sure if all of them are going to be novellas or not, but I kind of hope some of them will be full length stories, because that was my only regret with Royal Enchantment. I wanted more time with the characters.

If you love fae books, Royal Enchantment is one that you will want to check out. And further, the skeleton key series is one that I would recommend to all fans of fantasy and magic stories. I think you will be hard pressed to not find at least one of the books that appeals to you. I particularly love that there are a mix of age groups in the series. Something for fans of clean YA and adult alike.

blue3.5Discover the #SkeletonKey series and ROYAL ENCHANTMENT by Lia Davis @novelsbylia @BookBriefs review Click To Tweet



GiveawayTo enter, fill out the rafflecopter below to win

Note: Book Briefs Contest Policy applies.  All of the prizes, terms and conditions of the giveaway should be contained in the rafflecopter below. No Purchase necessary to enter. Void where prohibited by law.

a Rafflecopter giveaway

About Lia Davis

In 2008, Lia Davis ventured into the world of writing and publishing and never looked back. She has published more than twenty books, including the bestselling A Tiger’s Claim, book one in her fan favorite Ashwood Falls series. Her novels feature compassionate yet strong alpha heroes who know how to please their women and her leading ladies are each strong in their own way. No matter what obstacle she throws at them, they come out better in the end.

While writing was initially a way escape from real world drama, Lia now makes her living creating worlds filled with magic, mystery, romance, and adventure so that others can leave real life behind for a few hours at a time.

Lia’s favorite things are spending time with family, traveling, reading, writing, chocolate, coffee, nature and hanging out with her kitties. . She and her family live in Northeast Florida battling hurricanes and very humid summers, but it’s her home and she loves it! Sign up for her newsletter, become a member of her fan club, and follow her on Twitter  @NovelsByLia.

Michelle @ Book Briefs

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.