{Review+Giveaway} Royally Lost by Angie Stanton

May 8, 2014 Blog Tours, Giveaways, Reviews, Young Adult 5 ★★★½

{Review+Giveaway} Royally Lost by Angie Stanton

{Review+Giveaway} Royally Lost by Angie StantonRoyally Lost by Angie Stanton
Pages: 336
Published by HarperCollins on May 6, 2014
Genres: contemporary, Love & Romance, Young Adult
Source: eARC from Publisher
three-half-stars

Perfect for fans of Sarah Dessen, Susane Colasanti, and Jenny Han, Angie Stanton's brand-new romance asks the question, What would it be like to fall in love with a prince?

Dragged on a family trip to Europe’s ancient cities, Becca wants nothing more than to go home. Trapped with her emotionally distant father, over-eager stepmother, and a brother who only wants to hook up with European hotties, Becca is miserable. That is until she meets Nikolai, a guy as mysterious as he is handsome. And she unknowingly finds herself with a runaway prince.

Nikolai has everything a guy could ask for-he's crown prince, heir to the throne, and girls adore him. But the one thing he doesn't have...is freedom. Staging a coup, he flees his kingdom and goes undercover on his own European tour.

When Nikolai and Becca meet, it’s their differences that draw them together. Sparks fly as they share a whirlwind of adventures, all the while dodging his royal guard. But Becca's family vacation ends in a matter of days. Will Nikolai and Becca be forced to say goodbye forever, will his destiny catch up to him, or will they change history forever?

Reading Challenges: Clean Sweep ARC
graydividerAmazon
Goodreadsgraydivider
YA Review My Thoughts

This is the fourth book I have read by Angie Stanton and by now I know that she is an author that I can turn to when I am looking for a “cute pick me up” type of read. Her books always have cute guys and adorable romances. I have also been noticing that I have been reading a lot of Europe books lately. I think it it s a theme for summer. It is a theme that I am really enjoying. It helps make the book feel like a fun vacation. And speaking of vacations, the European cruise that Becca and her family went on sounded pretty awesome. And then on top of a pretty epic vacation, she goes and meets a PRINCE at her very first stop. I mean, it is every girls dream.

Becca and Nikolai meet they are instantly drawn to each other. It was a bit like insta love, but not exactly because the prince didn’t take one look at Becca and fall in love. He looked at her and thought she was interesting because he some similarities in her. They both have problems with their parents- like every other teenage on the planet. So maybe it wasn’t something totally unique that drew them together, but it was enough to catch his interest. Then once Nikolai met her, she kept his interest because she had no idea who he was. Nikolai is not used to people being able to speak freely around him, and I think that is what he liked the most. He felt like a normal teenager with her.

Royally Lost was a very cute story. The only hold up I had with it, was that it felt a bit unrealistic and convenient at times. For the cruise they stopped at a different city every day and for the first couple of cities Nikolai just happened to be there at the same time. He had run away from the palace and from his parents and he was free to go anywhere he wanted and he just happened to be in all the same places as Becca at the same times? After the first couple of “chance” meetings they started to make plans to meet up. And then at one of the ports he literally runs along side of the boat and jumps onto it. What?! Who can do that??? Minus those feats of happenstance and extreme athleticism, Royally Lost is a great book to sit by the pool with and just enjoy. It is endlessly cute and fun and it will make you smile. It reminded me of The Princess Diaries 2 movie. (i’m specifically thinking of the scene where Becca and Nikolai were out by the lake and they fell asleep and a paparazzi showed up.) Royally Lost might not be the most realistic book out there, but if you are someone who thinks it would be cool to go to Europe and to make a prince fall in love- ie. EVERYONE this book will make you smile.

blue3.5

 

royallyteaser1 Giveaway

To Enter, Fill out the rafflecopter below

Note: This giveaway is not sponsored by Book Briefs. All of the prizes, terms and conditions of the giveaway should be contained in the rafflecopter below

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Have you entered my blogoversary giveaway yet? 

Book Briefs

About Angie Stanton

Angie Stanton never planned on writing books; she wanted to be a Rockette. However, growing up in rural Wisconsin, with her brothers’ 4-H pigs as pets, dance didn’t work out. Instead she became an avid daydreamer. After years of perfecting stories in her head, she began to write them down, and the rest is history.

Angie is the author of six books including Royally Lost, Rock and a Hard Place, and Snapshot. She graduated with a Journalism degree from the University of Wisconsin, and is a proud double finalist of the National Readers Choice Awards for Love ’em or Leave ’em.

Michelle @ Book Briefs

Reading this book contributed to these challenges:

5 Responses to “{Review+Giveaway} Royally Lost by Angie Stanton”

Leave a Reply