Month: March 2014

Mar 21
{Review+Giveaway} Roanoke Vanishing by Auburn Seal

{Review+Giveaway} Roanoke Vanishing by Auburn Seal

Welcome to my stop on the Roanoke Vanishing blog tour Roanoke Vanishing by Auburn Seal Series: Vanishing Series #1 Paperback, 323 pages Published October 31st 2013 Genres: Adult/ New Adult Historical Source: ecopy from Author Summary: What if the only thing standing between you and certain death was the spirit of someone long dead? Avery Lane, a plucky grad student, is determined to discover the fate of the colonists from sixteenth century Roanoke. Nearly one-hundred twenty souls vanished without a trace in August 1597 and their demise has remained a mystery to world’s historical experts. Aided by a ghost from that time, Avery is certain that she is closer than ever to the truth, but soon discovers that some people will stop at nothing to keep the secret buried. Can Avery find the answers she seeks before it’s too late? I am so fascinated by all things history, and Roanoke is a special area of fascination for me. I found myself stepping into Avery’s shoes and living through her in… Read more »

Divider

Mar 21
{Book Blast Giveaway} Final Stand by Rose Garcia

{Book Blast Giveaway} Final Stand by Rose Garcia

  I loved the first book in this series. You can check out my review of Final Life HERE RELEASE: MARCH 24th 2014 YOUNG ADULT PARANORMAL ROMANCE Dominique is still alive after killing Tavion, the Tainted who’s hunted her for lifetimes. Yet her protectors still fear for her life. They force her to flee Houston and abandon the friends she loves. But they can’t protect her from herself. When Dominique starts hearing Tavion’s voice in her head, she realizes that her personal connection to the Tainted still exists. And when her car is ambushed, she discovers another frightening truth—someone close to her is a traitor. Desperate for answers, Dominique seeks the aid of first lifers Trent and Infiniti. With their help, she hopes to find her new enemy. But things get complicated with Trent when she finally accepts her eternal love for Farrell, and even more complicated when the whispers in her head threaten her loved ones. Determined to live, Dominique decides to make a final stand against the forces… Read more »

Divider

Mar 20
{Review} Blood Bond by Heather Hildenbrand

{Review} Blood Bond by Heather Hildenbrand

Blood Bond by Heather Hildenbrand ebook, 347 pages Published August 31st 2012 by Accendo Press Genres: Young Adult Paranormal Series: Dirty Blood #3  Source: ecopy from Author Summary: Hybrids. If I had to choose one word to sum up all of my problems, this would be it. Without hybrids, I wouldn’t have to watch my best friend slowly becoming a monster. Without hybrids, I could let go of the mentality “hunt or be hunted.” CHAS wouldn’t be scouring the Earth, intent on slaughtering and using Alex to do it. Without hybrids, I wouldn’t have to be on guard that losing my temper meant losing my shape. There would be no monster inside me, struggling to get out. Then again, without hybrids, I wouldn’t have Wesley St. John. Note: Blood Bond is the Third book in the Dirty Blood Series. You can find out more about the  series, Dirty Blood HERE Heather Hildenbrand continues to surprise me with the dirty blood series. This book took the storyline to a whole other… Read more »

Divider

Mar 19
{WoW #8} With Every Breath by Valerie Chase

{WoW #8} With Every Breath by Valerie Chase

Waiting on              Wednesday Hosted by Breaking the Spine With Every Breath by Valerie Chase Expected publication: March 31st 2014 Age Group: New Adult Series: Sea Swept #2 Summary: Yasmin Alejo used to a plan: get into grad school, work her butt off, and become Dr. Alejo, PhD. But then her sister’s death shatters everything. Heartbroken, Yasmin gets a job as a cruise ship photographer aboard the Radiant Star. She just wants some time to heal, but her infuriating—and annoyingly sexy—boss won’t give her any peace. West Campbell used to care about more than money, but those days died along with his mom’s passing. Now he has only one goal: squeezing as much profit from the Radiant Star’s photography department as he can, in order to win a prized corporate management job. He won’t let anyone mess with that—especially not the feisty and gorgeous Yasmin, who seems more interested in getting to know the passengers than selling them vacation packages. As they sail across open waters, Yasmin and West will… Read more »

Divider

Mar 19
{Interview+Giveaway} The Boyfriend List by Renee Novelle

{Interview+Giveaway} The Boyfriend List by Renee Novelle

   Today I have Renee Novelle here for a Q&A and a giveaway The Boyfriend List by R.S. Novelle  Publication date: February 10th 2014 Genres: New Adult, Romance Summary: The Boyfriend List follows twenty-year-old Reagan in her quest for the perfect relationship after a somewhat tragic spring break breakup leaves her disillusioned about love… again. Reagan had always prided herself on making levelheaded, practical, analytical decisions about everything. Everything, that is, except where guys are concerned. Which was proven to her, once again, when her “boyfriend” opts to take another girl on their oh-so-romantic trip to his lake house. In order to prevent future heartbreak, she creates a checklist of all the qualities she wants in a man, and vows not to give her heart away again until she can determine if they fit every last criteria. After scouring campus with her two best friends in her tricky journey, her detective work returns a pile of unworthy rejects, and it seems as though her choices are narrowed down to only… Read more »

Divider

Mar 18
{Review+Giveaway} Lover, Divine by A. Star

{Review+Giveaway} Lover, Divine by A. Star

Welcome to my stop on the Lover, Divine blog tour Be sure to check out the rest of the tour Lover, Divine by A. Star Series: Mythos: Gods & Lovers #1 Publication date: February 25th 2014 Genres: Adult, Mythology, Romance Source: eARC from Author Summary: Born into one of the wealthiest families in Ireland, Siobhan Law has status, privilege, and a secret: The Greek gods of Olympus and their kingdom in the clouds are real, and her family acts as one of their agents on Earth. When the beautiful immortal celeste Liam Argyros shows up claiming to have come to Earth to deal in the affairs of the divine, Siobhan finds herself unable to resist his charms. New to the game of passion and seduction, she quickly ends up in over her head, sinking deeper with every attempt Liam makes to win her over. But Liam’s divine mission is far more complex than she ever imagined and nothing is truly as it seems. Because Liam has a secret of his… Read more »

Divider

Mar 17
{ARC Review+Giveaway} Third Degree by Julie Cross

{ARC Review+Giveaway} Third Degree by Julie Cross

Welcome to my stop on the Third Degree blog tour Be sure to check out the rest of the tour THIRD DEGREE by Julie Cross Age Group: A New Adult Contemporary Romance Expected Release is March 25, 2014 Published by Flirt (Imprint of Random House) Source: ecopy from Author Summary: Fans of Monica Murphy and Tammara Webber will savor this New Adult novel—a story about coming of age in the heat of the moment—from Julie Cross, the internationally bestselling author of the Tempest trilogy. I used to be “Isabel Jenkins, child prodigy.” As lame as that sounds, at least it was an identity. But now I’m not sure what I am. I just failed the most important exam of my life—the emotional readiness test required to get into a medical residency program—and it turns out my parents can’t stand each other. Now I’m trying to figure out how to pick up the pieces of my life, and that means re-enrolling as a college freshman, but this time I’m shutting the… Read more »

Divider

Mar 17
{Giveaway} Win 1 of 2 Kindle Fire HDXs!

{Giveaway} Win 1 of 2 Kindle Fire HDXs!

We are giving away 2 Kindles!! The first one is available via the rafflecopter below. The 2nd is available only to bloggers who post about this giveaway. You can find info on how to enter in the rafflecopter. Win a Kindle Fire HDX, Amazon Gift Card or Paypal Cash ($229 value) Bloggers & Authors have joined together and each chipped in a little money towards a Kindle Fire HDX 7". All New Kindle Fire HDX 7" Giveaway The winner will have the option of receiving a 7" Kindle Fire HDX (US Only – $229 Value)    Or $229 Amazon.com Gift Card (International)    Or $229 in Paypal Cash (International)     Giveaway Sponsors: I Am A Reader Feed Your Reader Inspired Kathy Ripple Effect Romance Series Author M.A. George The (Mis)Adventures of a Twenty-Something year Old Girl Meredith & Jennifer’s Musings Owl Always Be Reading Author Jennifer Laurens Bonnie Blythe’s Pure Romance Bella Street’s Weird Romance Author Jennifer Faye Good Choice Reading Reviews from a Bookworm Barbara Silkstone Rae Z. Ryans,… Read more »

Divider

Mar 16
{ARC Review} If Only by A.J. Pine

{ARC Review} If Only by A.J. Pine

If Only by A.J. Pine ebook, 342 pages Expected publication: March 24th 2014 by Entangled Publishing Genres: Contemporary, New Adult, Romance Source: eARC from Publisher Summary: Sometimes it takes crossing an ocean to figure out where you belong. It’s been two years since twenty-year-old Jordan had a boyfriend—which means it’s been forever since she, well, you know. But now she’s off to spend her junior year in Aberdeen, Scotland, the perfect place to stop waiting for Mr. Right and just enjoy Mr. Right Now. Sexy, sweet (and possible player) Griffin may be her perfect, no-strings-attached match. He’s fun, gorgeous, and makes her laugh. So why can’t she stop thinking about Noah who, minutes after being trapped together outside the train’s loo, kisses Jordan like she’s never been kissed before? Never mind his impossible blue eyes, his weathered, annotated copy of The Great Gatsby (total English-major porn)…oh, and his girlfriend. Jordan knows everything this year has an expiration date. Aberdeen is supposed to be about fun rather than waiting for life… Read more »

Divider

Mar 15
{Review+Giveaway} Kissing Eden by T.A. Foster

{Review+Giveaway} Kissing Eden by T.A. Foster

Welcome to my stop on the Kissing Eden blog tour Be sure to check out the rest of the tour Kissing Eden by T.A. Foster Published March 6th 2014 Genres: Contemporary, New Adult, Romance Source: eARC from Author Summary: Have you ever thought of taking a vacation alone? I mean step on a plane, check into your hotel, and lie on the beach completely and utterly alone. No? Me either, but then right before senior spring break I got dumped. Something about break ups makes you do things you didn’t want to do, and try things you didn’t know you were capable of. That’s how I ended up at the Palm Palace. That’s how I met Grey. That’s how my spring break turned into the most unforgettable week of my life. Kissing Eden is a quick and fun spring break story. It manages to be both the perfect beach read, with a super sweet and hot romance, while managing to stay more realistic by infusing bumps in the road along… Read more »

Divider